6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

- Alienware Mothership v6 -, The poisons are getting stronger!

julchin_09
post Nov 28 2010, 03:57 PM

"Complicated Nutter"
7,485 posts

QUOTE(casperito @ Nov 28 2010, 01:26 PM)
ohh... really... never use broadband... didn't know got this issue....
G700... never seen it b4... pyra is too darn small for my big hand... rapoo v8 is almost the same size as copperhead... shud be ok...

*edited* googled it... nice mouse... simple design... nice price also... now, its in my wish list....
Just saw the Logitech G700 at the Logitech shop at Midvalley yesterday. Its going for RM299 and looks quite good. 13 Buttons and all not sure how well they work. No customisable weight or size though.....
julchin_09
post Nov 29 2010, 04:54 PM

"Complicated Nutter"
7,485 posts

QUOTE(putochip123 @ Nov 29 2010, 04:49 PM)
well, u can buy outside and change it. i would prefer the SSD provided by Dell which is Samsung PM800
Even OCZ vertex II also perform like shit

if u worry about changing, u can bring it to me, FOC, but SSD u have to buy urself, or buy from me(if u wan)
THANKS for the benchmark bro.

Could you kindly PM Me prices for the 128/256 samsung? Thanks.
julchin_09
post Nov 30 2010, 04:35 PM

"Complicated Nutter"
7,485 posts

Putochip,

After your screenshot, I just can't help wondering when they gonna annouce the GTX 580M GPU. How long did it take for the announcement of the GTX 480M after GTX 480 Desktop came out?
julchin_09
post Nov 30 2010, 05:10 PM

"Complicated Nutter"
7,485 posts

QUOTE(putochip123 @ Nov 30 2010, 04:39 PM)
well, GTX4xx/GTX4xxM series will be the shortest life in nvidia gaming laptop series, Q2 2011 GTX5xx should be anouced
but would it still be worth to get maybe the GTX 460M or GTX 470M? By 2nd QUater next year have to change notebook dy. I'm hoping though that they reduce the power usage of the new GTX 5xx M cards and retain it as MXM 3 socket so that we have the option to customize our lappies...

By the way, what are the good wireless gaming mouses out there? I found Razer Mamba selling for RM390 but is it worth it? I want to get Cyborg Gaming R.A.T. 9 but can't find anyone selling it here.... any suggestions besides Razer Tron, Orochi which are good? G700 maybe?
julchin_09
post Nov 30 2010, 07:12 PM

"Complicated Nutter"
7,485 posts

How about the LOGITECH G700 Wireless mouse? How does that perform?

Have been using the ALIENWARE Tactx and I miss my old wireless Logitech V2. At times while gaming the cord can get in the way...... so looking for a wireless gaming now....thanks guys.
julchin_09
post Nov 30 2010, 07:40 PM

"Complicated Nutter"
7,485 posts

QUOTE(farisiylia @ Nov 30 2010, 07:36 PM)
Guys, my friend has a m15x with i7 740QM, and a 2784(?)mb Gt20m, when I tried to play Bioshock 2 or Transformers War For Cybertron, it lags. like framerate drops to an unplayable rate. But when i run frozen throne everything was silky smooth. I even lowered the graphics for bioshock and tf till everything was at its lowest. how come they lag?
Is it a GT 240M? The lower end card? I've played both on a 260M and its silky smooth at highest setting. And I'm using a i7 8xxQM Proc.
julchin_09
post Nov 30 2010, 09:21 PM

"Complicated Nutter"
7,485 posts

QUOTE(farisiylia @ Nov 30 2010, 08:14 PM)
its on power saver mode, why? does this affect the performance of the laptop?
For GAMING performance power Scheme always.... smile.gif

QUOTE(putochip123 @ Nov 30 2010, 08:32 PM)
if plug in, performance is advice, cause to maintain the power in and out from the alptop
Yeah. And to maximize the GPU Performance too...

QUOTE(Lil Kiasu @ Nov 30 2010, 08:38 PM)
A4 Tech G7-750 @ RM89
Razer Orochi @ RM249
Razer Mamba @ RM329
Roccat Pyra Wireless @ RM190
Logitech G700 @ RM280
Rapoo V8 @ RM169

Hope this helps~  icon_rolleyes.gif

Where can I get these prices? Thanks....

QUOTE(farisiylia @ Nov 30 2010, 09:13 PM)
guys its still lagging. Oh and my mistake, it was a GT260m, he changed the power scheme to performance, but still, it lags
So he's running the GTX 260M? Double checked that he's running it on performance power scheme? Try restarting the notebook and try again. Sometimes my notebook starts and there's no sound, when I run games it lags severly, I restart and it goes back to normal..... Its a long shot but it might be a cause. These 2 games I've tried on the GTX 260M and confirm its smooth. Its either the power settings or a mobo issue....
julchin_09
post Nov 30 2010, 09:54 PM

"Complicated Nutter"
7,485 posts

The meter logo on the top right is a touch sensitive button which activates STEALTH Mode which drastically pull down the performance to conserve power. Accidently pressing it can cause severe lagging during gaming, and due to it being touch sensitive, sometimes you never knew you activated it with an accidental brush of your fingers...
julchin_09
post Dec 2 2010, 03:53 AM

"Complicated Nutter"
7,485 posts

QUOTE(putochip123 @ Dec 2 2010, 03:18 AM)
Guys good thing to share with u guys.
Now on my hand have 10 units of GTX460M, selling at RM950, interested people let me know.
u cant get anywhere else with this price
FOC installing, Free thermal paste(ic diamond), no trade in
Wah good deal. However I'm waiting for more benchmarks on this and the fact I already have a GTX 260M and ATI 5870 for my M15x. But if benchmarks are good and I get to sell my card I'll PM you. notworthy.gif Thanks for bringing this in and sharing with us....

QUOTE(GreaseMonkey90 @ Dec 2 2010, 03:26 AM)
no laptop for 5 days..zzzz
Why? Sent back for service? Hows the monster?
julchin_09
post Dec 8 2010, 03:47 PM

"Complicated Nutter"
7,485 posts

QUOTE(GreaseMonkey90 @ Dec 7 2010, 11:52 PM)
im guessing alienware with gerforce 500 series will be out somewhat next year. probably gtx570. it has the same power as the 480 but consumes less watts
From the looks of things. And your monster can still fit them I reckon. There goes my plan to get a GTX 470M for my M15x. Gonna save for the M17x-R3

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Dec 8 2010, 06:06 AM)
Not much changes besides the rearrangement of ports and the ALIENLIKE Fonts for the touch sensitive buttons.

QUOTE(awyongcarl @ Dec 8 2010, 01:06 PM)
Good thing I didn't sold my M15x for M17xR2 earlier lol.
Now I can start saving money for that biggrin.gif
Yeah man smile.gif. Patience paid off.... icon_rolleyes.gif But still , let us see whats really in store once its released. The next PC Fair is next year so lets see if anything is announced by then..... drool.gif

This post has been edited by julchin_09: Dec 8 2010, 03:48 PM
julchin_09
post Dec 9 2010, 03:20 PM

"Complicated Nutter"
7,485 posts

QUOTE(MikeX @ Dec 9 2010, 01:29 PM)
My unifi is down since yesterday... no online games for me sad.gif cant even play SC2... darn!!!
What unifi package and the download speeds you getting? They just getting it ready in my area as in laying cables etc but not sure if they gonna fully implement it. Currently using TIME which is better than Streamyx here.
julchin_09
post Dec 9 2010, 04:26 PM

"Complicated Nutter"
7,485 posts

MikeX thats some insane speeds you getting there if thats what you actually get. I can imagine a 700mb movie finishing in less than a minute. Thats crazy!
julchin_09
post Dec 9 2010, 06:47 PM

"Complicated Nutter"
7,485 posts

QUOTE(casperito @ Dec 9 2010, 06:15 PM)
its quite big... fits perfectly in my big hand... but the driver that came with the mouse will give u headache... try dowloading the new on on their website (i have to learn chinese juz to download the freakin' driver.. damn...)
AllIT hypermarket... there were 9 units on the shelf...

here's some nice poison.... hehehehehehehe

[attachmentid=1929634]
Bro if Money no object, would you recommend this or the Logitech G700? icon_rolleyes.gif

Wanna get a wireless mouse though....
julchin_09
post Dec 9 2010, 10:55 PM

"Complicated Nutter"
7,485 posts

QUOTE(kira-kun @ Dec 9 2010, 07:06 PM)
G700?

I thought you would say R.A.T. 9 biggrin.gif

can't wait for M17X R3 >.<
Well its like so hard to get and am lazy to order online. Reviews said the R.A.T 7 felt plasticky and doesn't warrant that hefty price. So that kinda turned me away from the R.A.T series though I'm still open to them. The G700 though seems to be dropping in price and seems more realistic since I can get it near where I live. Yeah we all can't wait for the M17x -R3. smile.gif

QUOTE(casperito @ Dec 9 2010, 07:26 PM)
hmm... im not sure about G700... looked around LYP and didn't manage to find one... plus, i never ever use logitech gaming mouse in my life so i dunno whether its good or not... hehehehehe
for me rapoo v8 is good since its ambidextrous. i play games with my right hand and i do my work with my left... the built quality is also good.
comparing g700 with v8, g700 has 5700dpi while v8 is onli 5000dpi... but to me, i dun use high dpi since its too fast.. juz set mine to 3200dpi and im good to go...
rapoo v8 came with a small bag where u can put in ur mouse, battery charger and the micro receiver. though the receiver is not so "micro" as the g700 receiver...
can't compare much since rapoo v8 website are in chinese... can understand a few word but most of it lost in translation... zzzzz
if ur pocket if full, u can go for g700. if ur pocket kosong like mine, go for rapoo v8... hehehehehe
Wah bro. notworthy.gif ....

Anyway thanks for your thoughts on this....

QUOTE(bzbody @ Dec 9 2010, 08:55 PM)
Dear Sifus,
anybody tried upgrading their M15x GPU?
how can it be done? i tired google the answer is much more confusing..
some says can some says otherwise
Yes it possible. You can change to a ATI 5870, Nvidia GTX 460M

I made a step by step guide in this link....
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...&#entry34523502
julchin_09
post Dec 10 2010, 03:03 AM

"Complicated Nutter"
7,485 posts

This Saturday as in the Lifestyle expo? its not PC-Fair right?
julchin_09
post Dec 11 2010, 06:16 PM

"Complicated Nutter"
7,485 posts

Well As long as its not flooding the pages with desktop issues I don't see any problems talking about the Area-51 since its related to our beloved Alienware brand. But thats just my personal opinion..
julchin_09
post Dec 13 2010, 01:18 AM

"Complicated Nutter"
7,485 posts

Too bad we can't return stuff here in Malaysia else I would have done that too. Wouldn't want to end up with a M15x and a M17x-R3 at the same time...$ can be spent on a new DSLR for me.

So Doc. we wait till Q1 of next year?
julchin_09
post Dec 19 2010, 03:35 PM

"Complicated Nutter"
7,485 posts

Saw GTX 485M being listed as the new Mobile GPU. Together with the ATI 6970. Not sure how both will perform and whether it will come to the M15x/M17x platform in Q1?
julchin_09
post Dec 19 2010, 04:09 PM

"Complicated Nutter"
7,485 posts

i7 840QM is pretty near the i7 920XM..... The void isn't as big as it used to be...
julchin_09
post Dec 20 2010, 09:32 PM

"Complicated Nutter"
7,485 posts

@fallensya, zamanjaafar, duabijtelur

I'm hoping you guys went for the GTX 460M GPU? We need more benches and feedback.... smile.gif

6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0659sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 06:48 PM