133 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Bottom

- Alienware Mothership v6 -, The poisons are getting stronger!

Bell&Ross
post Oct 4 2010, 10:46 AM

QUOTE(Pewufod @ Oct 4 2010, 06:52 AM)
welkam to the bandwagon  rclxms.gif

haahahhaha,thanks
rhoyo
post Oct 4 2010, 11:10 AM

-
2,800 posts

QUOTE(Bell&Ross @ Oct 4 2010, 10:46 AM)
haahahhaha,thanks
me also bought m15x . but ur spec is power . mine not powerful sweat.gif .. btw have u test the battery .? how long ur battery last smile.gif .
Bell&Ross
post Oct 4 2010, 01:42 PM

QUOTE(rhoyo @ Oct 4 2010, 11:10 AM)
me also bought m15x . but ur spec is power . mine not powerful  sweat.gif .. btw have u test the battery .? how long ur battery last smile.gif .
my 9 cell can last about 1hour30minutes but if use power saver 2 hours
hydrame
post Oct 4 2010, 01:43 PM

Hey there guys, i just bought an m11x. Would like to know if anyone know where can i buy a screen filter for it to prevent reflective as you know the glossy screen makes it hard to see especially outdoors.
lee_what2004
post Oct 4 2010, 01:45 PM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

^ask emino
TSMr.Docter
post Oct 4 2010, 09:24 PM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

QUOTE(lk_chin @ Oct 3 2010, 08:28 PM)
ok looking forward to it thxs ; )

Added on October 3, 2010, 8:28 pm
i tried but seem like same @@
hi lk_chin,

sorry for the late reply. damn busy with new department sweat.gif

anyway, did you ever perform clean uninstallation of your GPU driver? i mean after proper uninstall, clean all the leftover data or files; then reinstall a latest driver provided from Dell website.

then after that, try to google this software "nHancer". its free software, that you can use to control advance setting that related to GPU. IF ATi card cannot be use together with that software, you need to dig deeper. i think i did heard someone use that software using ATi card.

with that nHancer, you can set the setting to utilize CrossFire for programme that you need to use it. i use it A LOT for games that cannot support SLi in default smile.gif
raven143
post Oct 5 2010, 11:06 AM

312 posts

is it possible combination of SSD and HD for m11x? btw, m11x + Razer Orochi = heaven
TSMr.Docter
post Oct 5 2010, 11:51 AM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

QUOTE(raven143 @ Oct 5 2010, 11:06 AM)
is it possible combination of SSD and HD for m11x? btw, m11x + Razer Orochi = heaven
there is only one slot of HDD for M11x, so no. its either HDD, or SSD. or both = Seagate Momentus biggrin.gif
lksing78
post Oct 5 2010, 12:15 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ Oct 5 2010, 11:51 AM)
there is only one slot of HDD for M11x, so no. its either HDD, or SSD. or both = Seagate Momentus XT biggrin.gif
fixed blush.gif

cause now M11x equip with seagate momentus without the XT

This post has been edited by lksing78: Oct 5 2010, 12:15 PM
SUSwilsonjay
post Oct 5 2010, 03:12 PM

6 Stars Social Justice Warrior
1,605 posts

just to let u guys know MOH runs smoothly on my m11x wink.gif

medium-high settings, will take some screenshot

This post has been edited by wilsonjay: Oct 5 2010, 03:12 PM
Lil Kiasu
post Oct 5 2010, 06:35 PM

Ok
723 posts

Hehe~ brows.gif

Not mine though... cry.gif

This post has been edited by Lil Kiasu: Oct 5 2010, 06:50 PM
Eugene91
post Oct 5 2010, 07:27 PM

6,109 posts

Alienware notebooks are more worth it than desktops imo tongue.gif
lk_chin
post Oct 5 2010, 11:32 PM

211 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ Oct 4 2010, 09:24 PM)
hi lk_chin,

sorry for the late reply. damn busy with new department sweat.gif

anyway, did you ever perform clean uninstallation of your GPU driver? i mean after proper uninstall, clean all the leftover data or files; then reinstall a latest driver provided from Dell website.

then after that, try to google this software "nHancer". its free software, that you can use to control advance setting that related to GPU. IF ATi card cannot be use together with that software, you need to dig deeper. i think i did heard someone use that software using ATi card.

with that nHancer, you can set the setting to utilize CrossFire for programme that you need to use it. i use it A LOT for games that cannot support SLi in default smile.gif
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif thxs.. for the suggested software, will try that out, what is SLI and SLI DX10 ?

i haven try to reinstall the driver... use the driver sweeper to uninstall in safemode then install the driver again in normal windows right ?
GreaseMonkey90
post Oct 5 2010, 11:48 PM

Alienware Bencher
563 posts

QUOTE(Eugene91 @ Oct 5 2010, 04:27 AM)
Alienware notebooks are more worth it than desktops imo tongue.gif
unless u buy the casing n mod it yerself
DoubleU
post Oct 6 2010, 03:30 AM

2k yo!~
2,708 posts

hey guys, my friend's M15x (GTX260m) his gc got some problem.
The windows notification just pop up saying that there is something wrong with the graphic card. Then he click "find a solution" then he get the message the graphic card is not responding.

So how? reinstall driver isit?
Jabberwocky
post Oct 6 2010, 04:23 AM

122 posts

Can try both latest driver and driver from Dell .
I have encountered the same problem before when i install latest driver,
but solved when i reinstall back the driver from Dell .

Just from past experience as i m not that tech savvy .
You may try either . .
raven143
post Oct 6 2010, 08:03 AM

312 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ Oct 5 2010, 11:51 AM)
there is only one slot of HDD for M11x, so no. its either HDD, or SSD. or both = Seagate Momentus biggrin.gif
so SSD + HDD simultaneously is possible? SSD for OS and Apps for HDD. does that improve overall performance? cause SSD is kinda expensive..
lee_what2004
post Oct 6 2010, 09:34 AM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

Technically its HDD + SSD (4GB SLC), but you won't really get the real feel of SSD with Momentus XT, since the SSD will act as cache for the frequently used file..
Still, its better than other HDD when it comes in read speed if cached but write speed is just same with other HDD...
Eugene91
post Oct 6 2010, 10:04 AM

6,109 posts

QUOTE(GreaseMonkey90 @ Oct 5 2010, 11:48 PM)
unless u buy the casing n mod it yerself
yup drool.gif

Added on October 6, 2010, 10:05 am
QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Oct 6 2010, 09:34 AM)
Technically its HDD + SSD (4GB SLC), but you won't really get the real feel of SSD with Momentus XT, since the SSD will act as cache for the frequently used file..
Still, its better than other HDD when it comes in read speed if cached but write speed is just same with other HDD...
Windows boot also noticeably faster than 7200rpm hdd's rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by Eugene91: Oct 6 2010, 10:05 AM
TSMr.Docter
post Oct 6 2010, 11:26 AM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

QUOTE(Eugene91 @ Oct 6 2010, 10:04 AM)
Windows boot also noticeably faster than 7200rpm hdd's  rclxms.gif
still don't talk about 7200rpm Raid-0 tongue.gif

133 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Top