Nokia E7 starts shipping December 10th
Nokia E7, Top of the line Business phone
Nov 9 2010, 02:36 AM
5,105 posts Joined: Mar 2007 From: In front of my desktop/laptop/phone |
Nov 9 2010, 12:31 PM
It's not 10th December,it's December 2010.
SOS : http://mynokiablog.com/2010/11/08/e7-sched...te-december-10/ E7 is definitely one of the well designed phone by Nokia... |
Nov 9 2010, 12:50 PM
Nov 13 2010, 03:51 PM
Nov 13 2010, 04:21 PM
In a way Nokia discourage industrial espionage.
Nov 15 2010, 01:25 PM
E7 has reach FCC.Should be on target for December release.
http://mynokiablog.com/2010/11/14/gallery-...e7-disassembly/ Geek porn. |
Nov 15 2010, 01:59 PM
Dec 14 2010, 09:55 PM
Nokia delays E7 slider into 'early 2011
This post has been edited by super_evil_alien: Dec 14 2010, 09:55 PM |
Dec 23 2010, 10:23 AM
QUOTE(ne0cz @ Dec 16 2010, 11:44 AM) No.N9 will be a real consumer oriented smartphone.When N900 was announced Nokia also said that N900/Maemo 5 is step 4 out of 5 to transition Maemo to the mass market.The product which will succeed N900 will be a complete product. Before MeeGo was announced there was initial changes for Maemo 6 announced.Some of the changes are native potrait/landcape mode,graphics acceleration,better phone functions etc2. The initial plan was pretty much as good as any other mobile os in market.But some of them scrapped when MeeGo announced. QUOTE(ne0cz @ Dec 17 2010, 09:50 PM) This isn't necessarily true.This phone will work just fine for normal day to day without any modding. People need to change mindset about N900.Just because majority of N900 owners are computer nerds that doesn't mean you have to be good at programming to use N900. Maemo's UI is pretty simple actually & the OS itself has matured with very less bugs. QUOTE(Jason3399 @ Dec 22 2010, 09:08 PM) No.Even with Android 2.3 the answer still no. |
Jan 25 2011, 05:41 PM
Mar 10 2011, 05:16 PM
Some people were harping of E7's EDOF camera.
So did anyone managed to test the camera? This post has been edited by super_evil_alien: Mar 10 2011, 05:17 PM |
Jun 27 2011, 10:25 AM
QUOTE(hengguowei @ Jun 27 2011, 09:35 AM) Urh, never? I'm not sure. Symbian aint going to be seen in high end devices anymore. Nokia has stated that high-end devices will be coming with WP7. Nope.There will be around 10 new Symbian phones released in next 12 months.Some of them probably will replace current flagship Symbian phones.I expect Nokia to finally move away from puny 680MHz/256MB RAM/nHD display specs to something more competitive specs.If you really want an E-Series device, I think E7 is a go for because there shouldn't be any coming out with better specs than this anymore. You may look into E6 as well. |
Jun 27 2011, 10:51 AM
QUOTE(hengguowei @ Jun 27 2011, 10:41 AM) Full Qwerty Slide-out keyboard phone will still be released? N8 is the last N-Series Symbian device with Symbian. I thought Nokia said that High-End devices will be powered by WP7 while other devices will be powered by Symbian with Meego reserved for future development? Meh...Elop is retard who's backtracking whatever he announced in February 11. I don't know in what shape future Symbian phone will come but it'll come & it'll have better spec. |
| Change to: | 0.0302sec
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 12:59 PM |