Nokia N8 - V4!, King of CameraPhones. Read FAQ 2nd post

ExHolyAngel
post Sep 16 2010, 02:25 AM

416 posts

QUOTE(Andy214 @ Sep 16 2010, 02:16 AM)
2443 (about 2.5K) is cheap?

iPod Touch 4 is only around RM1.1K, and it's authorised set from Apple Malaysia with warranty by Apple Malaysia.
Compared with iPhone4 SG Set, it's still means paying > 1K for the "phone function".

To me, it's too expensive; I can buy iPod Touch 4, and get another HTC Wildfire or N900 AP Set or many other real smartphones.
Carry 2 things in 1 pocket is too unconvenient =,=

like that i buy 1 camera , 3310 , 1 touch screen , 1 speaker, better than any1 ?? lolx rclxms.gif
ExHolyAngel
post Sep 16 2010, 02:26 AM

416 posts

QUOTE(pirateguy @ Sep 16 2010, 02:22 AM)
N8 is both a smart phone and a camera, so I laugh back at them.  rolleyes.gif
look like having a Pentium 4 cpu with 60" led screen. hmm.gif
ExHolyAngel
post Sep 16 2010, 02:53 AM

416 posts

QUOTE(Andy214 @ Sep 16 2010, 02:34 AM)
True; it depends on the person whether he think worth spending additional > 1k or > 1.5k just for the extra phone function.

It's not a small amount to many people, but usually people that is brand conscious are also usually willing to spend more or are more loaded.

I'm just giving an example of a choice which may not come across the mind of some people. The decision is still up the to person.
The iPod Touch4 not necessary to carry always, as the purpose to carry is just for the games/apps, just like having a PSP. Plus, let's say the person gets a smartphone, it already does most of the job. The main advantage of iOS is the apps/games.
i agree with u, a ipod touch 4 can already include all function of iphone4 except calling.

But human is always greedy, more things pack in 1 package is always better.
and also decrease the chances of being stolen as it is not easy to take care of so many things u bring out at 1 time.

Added on September 16, 2010, 2:54 am
QUOTE(pirateguy @ Sep 16 2010, 02:38 AM)
You're making a ridiculous comparison. We're here to compare handphones, not a pentium 4 with a 60" led screen.
yup, handphone. and more precisely, smartphone. so not some crappy laggy phone with superb camera function. rclxms.gif

and to correct it , i m not saying n8 not good, it is just too outdated with all its current functions and its outcoming series make me upset for their future.

This post has been edited by ExHolyAngel: Sep 16 2010, 02:57 AM
ExHolyAngel
post Sep 16 2010, 02:21 PM

416 posts

QUOTE(sklchan @ Sep 16 2010, 02:16 PM)
mp3 player - RM50
video player - RM100
photo viewer - RM50
GPS - RM300
camera - RM300
mobile phone - RM300
mass storage - RM100
ebook reader - RM100
compass - RM20
FM radio - RM20
FM tansmitter - RM40
Gaming device - RM200
-------------------------------
Total: RM1560 <----- ngam ngam  thumbup.gif
Since when got rm200 decent gaming device hmm.gif
play 2D games only ?
If can play 3D must get 1. brows.gif brows.gif
ExHolyAngel
post Sep 16 2010, 03:35 PM

416 posts

Any1 know why all the coming model include N8 use the old 1200mAh battery ??

is it clearing old stock battery and make it user non-replaceable so can earn more bit from it ?? hmm.gif hmm.gif

This post has been edited by ExHolyAngel: Sep 16 2010, 03:36 PM
ExHolyAngel
post Sep 16 2010, 03:51 PM

416 posts

QUOTE(ne0cz @ Sep 16 2010, 03:49 PM)
yeah I think so. Then they make replacement for it a rm100+
hmm hmm.gif hmm.gif

Bad idea for them mad.gif

might get the impression of the phone after 2 weeks of sale, only consider.

By that time if a lot of problems sure will surface on the web hmm.gif
ExHolyAngel
post Sep 16 2010, 04:43 PM

416 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Sep 16 2010, 04:14 PM)
u come to suicide again??  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
tongue.gif
Is it not about the replace battery problem, it is odd about the old 1200mAh battery model used.

Shud use a higher capacity 1, if wan to use same capacity also change a new slimmer model battery instead of old model.

So might make ppl think of stock clearing and some kind to ways to prevent u to change it within the warranty period.
Even you can change it after the warranty period by yourself, but some normal/business user dnt have free time to do that, nokia might earn quite a bit from there.

And symbian dun need fast processor is just a damned excuses, if it really doesnt nid a faster processor , why would it lag in the N8 ?
Dont tell me u watched so many videos of N8 , none of them is lag, the lag is obvious even though not so noticeable.
But that's a lot compared to android 2.2 froyo phone out there. Especially when web browsing.

This post has been edited by ExHolyAngel: Sep 16 2010, 04:45 PM
ExHolyAngel
post Sep 16 2010, 05:08 PM

416 posts

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Sep 16 2010, 05:04 PM)
Symbian =/ Android. Thus, processor needed is different. Even sgs 2.1 lag with powerful hummingbird (and will improve with the upcoming froyo end of this month), so N8 can improve with its upcoming firmware after few months of release.

Pls la, every os is different. Not every os require super hardware.
But super hardware is always better than outdated hardware right ?

just make an analogy :

windows xp just do very well in pentium 4 right ?

but wat abt windows xp with a core i7 ?

notice the diff ?

just a little analogy about the OS and hardware. make sense.
ExHolyAngel
post Sep 16 2010, 05:12 PM

416 posts

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Sep 16 2010, 05:08 PM)
Take example of windows, linux, mac.

Added on September 16, 2010, 5:10 pm

Why the hardware if the current hardware ady make the os speedy like 1ghz phone?
we should fix the OS as the constant variable becoz u said it is the OS drive the speed of hardware.
we fix the OS , then change the CPU, and we saw the speed increase.

how about u put 1Ghz to the symbian and make it become 2Ghz ? funny ? rclxms.gif

the fact is there, use 2 years old cpu to cut the cost and increase the profit then bluff abt symbian 680mhz = android 1Ghz, same goes to the battery as well.

This post has been edited by ExHolyAngel: Sep 16 2010, 05:14 PM
ExHolyAngel
post Sep 16 2010, 05:32 PM

416 posts

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Sep 16 2010, 05:30 PM)
Aiya, if wanna replace high-end phone like SGS, must with high-end phone (or even better, godly phone). Currently, still can't find phone that could replace my SGS, so if MeeGo phone could replace it, then ok la.

And I still can pay the electricity bill, no worries. Just hate use 1/2 day for browsing, battery already kong.
your SGS's battery sure have problem d, my Gf 's SGS can use 3 days with some music, calls, sms, little bit of internet each day.

Nt sure ur browsing amount.

This post has been edited by ExHolyAngel: Sep 16 2010, 05:33 PM
ExHolyAngel
post Sep 16 2010, 05:35 PM

416 posts

QUOTE(andrekua @ Sep 16 2010, 05:33 PM)
I dont know Im seeing joke or what...  doh.gif
Like you use Nokia for 1/2 day browsing battery still work...
Even 5800, browse through wifi nia 1/2 day also battery kong lor...
5800 battery cant compare with SGS 1500mAh 1 =,=
ExHolyAngel
post Sep 16 2010, 08:15 PM

416 posts

QUOTE(master king @ Sep 16 2010, 08:02 PM)
RRP price for Nokia N8 would be RM 2499
AP around RM 18xx -RM 2xxx
Waa.. 2k for that average spec and extra camera.. hmm.gif hmm.gif

really make up my mind for froyo 2.2 devide ad..

P.S: Even super-ultra-luxurious Ifon4 also rm 2.4k only. N8 rm 2.5k. bye bye.

This post has been edited by ExHolyAngel: Sep 16 2010, 08:17 PM
ExHolyAngel
post Sep 16 2010, 08:19 PM

416 posts

QUOTE(heavy rain @ Sep 16 2010, 08:18 PM)
LOL,he just joking,he already said that
LOL rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

he make a big joke to almost make lots of ppl leave this thread.
ExHolyAngel
post Sep 16 2010, 08:21 PM

416 posts

wow his joke make a lot of ppl wanna kick his @$$ ..!!
ExHolyAngel
post Sep 16 2010, 08:22 PM

416 posts

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Sep 16 2010, 08:21 PM)
Sigh, made my heart pumping and finally it's a joke. zz
u no need to pump gua, u already have a phone better than N8, except in the camera aspect drool.gif
ExHolyAngel
post Sep 16 2010, 08:34 PM

416 posts

QUOTE(heavy rain @ Sep 16 2010, 08:31 PM)
owh,just asking,only steve jobs fanboi will buy the iporn4 www.cheapphone.com.my
how u know the n8 price will never exceed rm2k ? hope u are rite
if not  bye.gif  bye.gif n8  cry.gif  cry.gif

Added on September 16, 2010, 8:36 pmany1 rational enough will say bye bye to N8 if it exceeds 2k. sweat.gif sweat.gif

the hard and software used is definitely not worth that money ~

This post has been edited by ExHolyAngel: Sep 16 2010, 08:37 PM
ExHolyAngel
post Sep 16 2010, 08:44 PM

416 posts

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Sep 16 2010, 08:42 PM)
Nokia N8 QUICK PANAROMA video

SO DAMNED LAG !!! see the video when he move the screen to right side.

lagged badly. OMG~ cry.gif cry.gif
ExHolyAngel
post Sep 16 2010, 09:46 PM

416 posts

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Sep 16 2010, 09:01 PM)
STFU man

Added on September 16, 2010, 9:03 pmCBD under cloudy day

Waa. so no standard 1 wor, ppl voice out comment and TS said SHUT THE f*** UP man << rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

P.S: that's wat we learn from Senior member to Junior member ! nice lowyat community rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by ExHolyAngel: Sep 16 2010, 09:48 PM
ExHolyAngel
post Sep 16 2010, 09:58 PM

416 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Sep 16 2010, 09:50 PM)
nah ignore him. We do get such ppl once awhile and he is not the first anyway
i like the green statement below ur post biggrin.gif

seems like reminding ppl not to argue with u biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

0.0307sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 09:03 PM