Nokia N8 - V4!, King of CameraPhones. Read FAQ 2nd post

super_evil_alien
post Sep 18 2010, 11:21 AM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

QUOTE(AceCombat @ Sep 18 2010, 09:12 AM)
So all of us cannot get a confirmed price yet cry.gif

I have few questions about Nokia N8.
1. I've read some reviews of Nokia N8, it seems laggy when multiple applications are running at background due to its 680MHz processor, is it real?
2. The battery is not changable right? Only 1200mAH and if after a year the battery kong, how ah? cry.gif
3. Not all color available too ya? I wish Malaysia has orange one, i like that orange color, nice drool.gif
4. Is the screen of the N8 anti-scratch?

Sorry bro, i'm phone noob sweat.gif
1)One of member here have tested N8 & he said the OS performed reasonably well on multitasking part.
2)Batery can be taken out but you need to unskrew.
3)Ask NCC on colour availability after the phone released.
4)No screen is scratch resistant.But most of the time AMOLED screen perform well on scratch tests.

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Sep 18 2010, 09:24 AM)
You don't get my point. And only u say Nokia have godlike OS (Symbian, MeeGo).  doh.gif
Only OS with desktop class multitasking abilty is Maemo.N900 perform admirably well on multitasking with just 256MB RAM + 768MB VRAM.
Can Nokia + Intel port this ability to MeeGo?According to some screenshots,yes.

QUOTE(ulwan25 @ Sep 18 2010, 11:03 AM)
CBG?? wat it is for??
Clear Bright Display.Nokia's mumbo jumbo on screen display.
Their new screen reduce the unnecessary brightness thus making the text look much better.
super_evil_alien
post Sep 18 2010, 01:27 PM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Sep 18 2010, 01:15 PM)
Eh...  U wanna come here suicide like me ah??  Here got a lot smart ppl know nokia have NAND RAM n n8 CPU same wt 3GS one ah....

Later u get flame n u have fact no use here....  Ppl will start say u stupid...  tongue.gif. laugh.gif
He is right.

iPhone 3GS using OMAP based Cortex A8 processor.iPhone 3G using ARM11 based processor.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/ARM_architecture

Anyone want to continue,open a topic at /k/ & we shall go from there.Bleeding butt will be ignored.
super_evil_alien
post Sep 18 2010, 02:02 PM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

QUOTE(andrekua @ Sep 18 2010, 01:55 PM)
3D TV? My sis work in Panasonic, told me it will be for 15k... 15k better go Japan fark Japanese girl...
I like the way you think.
super_evil_alien
post Sep 18 2010, 02:06 PM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

QUOTE(andrekua @ Sep 18 2010, 02:04 PM)
Go there still hold Nokia?

Hold the gal la... whatever phone she hold also nvr mind as long as got vibrate...  laugh.gif  wub.gif  wub.gif
Some poll showed that people with iPhone have better chance of getting laid.
super_evil_alien
post Sep 18 2010, 02:11 PM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

QUOTE(andrekua @ Sep 18 2010, 02:08 PM)
Go download a few set HD pron first... when you finish download, N8 will released liao and you can showoff HD pron to your buddies...
Must help Nokia promote sikit cos they blardy dont know how to capture our hearts...

Added on September 18, 2010, 2:09 pm

It was not conducted in Japan, was it? LOL  laugh.gif
Who don't have HDP nowdays? whistling.gif

In fact that poll was conducted in several countries including Malaysia.
super_evil_alien
post Sep 18 2010, 02:21 PM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

QUOTE(andrekua @ Sep 18 2010, 02:18 PM)
Yeah, just grab one or two boobs and get off the train while you can.

Added on September 18, 2010, 2:20 pmBTW, I just view N8 demo from TheInq...

S-AMOLED screen according to the demo girl... I wonder if thats true? Somemore she said Full HD, which makes it more sceptical.
Aahh....The wonders of shared trains...To bad KTM is thinking of separate sex trains in Malaysia.
super_evil_alien
post Sep 18 2010, 03:06 PM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

QUOTE(andrekua @ Sep 18 2010, 03:03 PM)
N8 confirm 720P la... BIG selling point...
Somebody give me a N8 prototype.I go kornpirm now with JAV's & Full HD movies.
super_evil_alien
post Sep 18 2010, 03:18 PM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

QUOTE(dattebayo @ Sep 18 2010, 03:16 PM)
since when iphone4 capable of 1080p?
Steve Jobs said in his dream.
super_evil_alien
post Sep 18 2010, 03:50 PM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Sep 18 2010, 03:45 PM)
Full of Full HD pron?
"Formatting ext hard disk now b4 copying"
super_evil_alien
post Sep 18 2010, 05:53 PM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Sep 18 2010, 05:51 PM)
Nokia try ultra hard on the Camera... coz..  when touch about other point..  they really nothing very much to talk about compare to the market now...
Because the smatphone area will be covered by MeeGo.
super_evil_alien
post Sep 19 2010, 11:08 AM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

QUOTE(dattebayo @ Sep 19 2010, 11:03 AM)
so quiet de this tered...

issit post count enabled? omaigawd
This thread made you feel like you are in /k/ isn't it? brows.gif
super_evil_alien
post Sep 19 2010, 09:30 PM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

QUOTE(ne0cz @ Sep 19 2010, 08:58 PM)
Too excited hold godlike phone? whistling.gif
There is no godlike phone.Only phones nears godlike is TM Landline phones.
super_evil_alien
post Sep 19 2010, 09:48 PM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Sep 19 2010, 09:46 PM)
do not expect too much from a 24fps and fixed focus camcorder....
N8 have AF right?
super_evil_alien
post Sep 19 2010, 10:41 PM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

QUOTE(dattebayo @ Sep 19 2010, 10:33 PM)
vivaz haz continuous AF while video recording..
use it to tape aksi panas between u and ur gf is bettah icon_idea.gif
So next time no more 3GP.All in HD MP4.

0.0350sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 02:38 PM