125 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 56 > » Bottom

Nokia N8 - V4!, King of CameraPhones. Read FAQ 2nd post

andrekua
post Sep 16 2010, 11:36 PM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Sep 16 2010, 11:25 PM)
2 days above without 3G. Normal GSM

My other nokia phone can go 3 days with 3g/3.5g lol.  laugh.gif
LOL

Mana ada jalan punya... connected to 3G network and having always on mobile network is different la...
cloud8318
post Sep 16 2010, 11:41 PM

7 stars still not enough lah!!!!
4,016 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Sep 16 2010, 11:33 PM)
ya..  my phone also naked now...  just put aside my capdase... laugh.gif
wah...so fast make ur phone naked....learn so fast kah cheers.gif
andrekua
post Sep 16 2010, 11:42 PM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

Ini dua otakus...
sklchan
post Sep 16 2010, 11:57 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

confirmed from the service manual regarding those worrying question for the enclosed battery when system hanged... nod.gif

--------------------------------------
Power key and system power up

When the battery is placed in the phone, the power key circuits are energized. When the power key is pressed,
the system boots up (if an adequate battery voltage is present).

Power down can be initiated by pressing the power key again and the system is powered down with the aid
of SW. The power key is connected to EM ASIC (N2200) via the PWRONX signal.

The PWRONX line cannot be detected when SW hangs. For that reason, the user has to remove the battery.
Because the semi-fixed battery is difficult to remove, a fixed delay circuit Resetto IC (N2400) is used. The
PWRONX is also connected to Resetto. When the user presses the power key beyond 7.5 secs, it generates a
reset which is connected to EM ASIC's UserResetX line. The UserResetX is entirely HW controlled, so even when
SW hangs, the phone can be powered down by pressing the power key beyond 7.5 sec.

jbb_lkh
post Sep 17 2010, 12:28 AM

452 posts

This is an article on the latest Nokia N8 that one user is pointing out a statement on those who reviewed with C0 version of the Nokia N8. He has his points which I kinda adore how he raise it. Enjoy guys.

Will the US media ever understand Nokia?
Andy214
post Sep 17 2010, 12:39 AM

3,308 posts

QUOTE(sklchan @ Sep 16 2010, 11:57 PM)
confirmed from the service manual regarding those worrying question for the enclosed battery when system hanged... nod.gif

Power key and system power up

When the battery is placed in the phone, the power key circuits are energized. When the power key is pressed,
the system boots up (if an adequate battery voltage is present).

Power down can be initiated by pressing the power key again and the system is powered down with the aid
of SW. The power key is connected to EM ASIC (N2200) via the PWRONX signal.

The PWRONX line cannot be detected when SW hangs. For that reason, the user has to remove the battery.
Because the semi-fixed battery is difficult to remove, a fixed delay circuit Resetto IC (N2400) is used. The
PWRONX is also connected to Resetto. When the user presses the power key beyond 7.5 secs, it generates a
reset which is connected to EM ASIC's UserResetX line. The UserResetX is entirely HW controlled, so even when
SW hangs, the phone can be powered down by pressing the power key beyond 7.5 sec.
Problem is, will most user know about holding down the power key beyong 7.5 seconds? Or even 5 seconds?
Most Nokia Symbian owners are used to remove the battery when it hangs.

Also wondering, will it be possible the UserResetX not working successfully when the phone hangs... If this happens, can wait for the phone battery to run down empty...
mrfarhatadib89
post Sep 17 2010, 12:40 AM

2,414 posts

this thread is moving way faster than any other thread.
TSLeo the Lion
post Sep 17 2010, 12:51 AM

6,358 posts

QUOTE(jbb_lkh @ Sep 17 2010, 01:28 AM)
This is an article on the latest Nokia N8 that one user is pointing out a statement on those who reviewed with C0 version of the Nokia N8. He has his points which I kinda adore how he raise it. Enjoy guys.

Will the US media ever understand Nokia?

Come to think of it, most people looked at US media like engadget, gizmodo and etc. So no wonder we have troll here. LOL. tongue.gif
jbb_lkh
post Sep 17 2010, 12:55 AM

452 posts

Augmented reality magazine with Nokia N8 and Junaio coming soon to OVI

Added on September 17, 2010, 12:56 am
QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Sep 17 2010, 12:51 AM)

Come to think of it, most people looked at US media like engadget, gizmodo and etc. So no wonder we have troll here. LOL.  tongue.gif
Well, I don't blame them for it. Some people look at the US media like gods. Some people don't. That's why there is always an endless argument. Haha!!! tongue.gif

This post has been edited by jbb_lkh: Sep 17 2010, 01:06 AM
freakenstein
post Sep 17 2010, 02:50 AM

2,239 posts

QUOTE(jbb_lkh @ Sep 17 2010, 01:55 AM)
Augmented reality magazine with Nokia N8 and Junaio coming soon to OVI

Added on September 17, 2010, 12:56 am

Well, I don't blame them for it. Some people look at the US media like gods. Some people don't. That's why there is always an endless argument. Haha!!!  tongue.gif
Interesting feature , come to think of it . What if you put something not mean't to be put on? (ehem ehem) brows.gif
nicholasbeh
post Sep 17 2010, 03:00 AM

4,518 posts

im soooooooooooooo tiring of waiting game....im not as hot as before,cooling down towards N8..even lazy to reply here d.just follow the thread by reading..nokia nokia,why??wanna follow footstep of sony ericsson?(satio,X10,X1)
Clementyeo
post Sep 17 2010, 03:23 AM

265 posts

could it be possible stock run out ? tongue.gif
just joking
Sk8teR
post Sep 17 2010, 03:41 AM

Certified Online Gamer ®
1,467 posts

QUOTE(nicholasbeh @ Sep 17 2010, 03:00 AM)
im soooooooooooooo tiring of waiting game....im not as hot as before,cooling down towards N8..even lazy to reply here d.just follow the thread by reading..nokia nokia,why??wanna follow footstep of sony ericsson?(satio,X10,X1)
Same here .... if N8 didn't reach Malaysia before 14th Oct.... i will bye.gif bye.gif N8.... and notworthy.gif notworthy.gif SGS ....
Clementyeo
post Sep 17 2010, 03:44 AM

265 posts

QUOTE(Sk8teR @ Sep 17 2010, 03:41 AM)
Same here .... if N8 didn't reach Malaysia before 14th Oct.... i will  bye.gif  bye.gif N8.... and  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif SGS ....
why 14 OCT?? blink.gif
cloud8318
post Sep 17 2010, 03:52 AM

7 stars still not enough lah!!!!
4,016 posts

QUOTE(Sk8teR @ Sep 17 2010, 03:41 AM)
Same here .... if N8 didn't reach Malaysia before 14th Oct.... i will  bye.gif  bye.gif N8.... and  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif SGS ....
hmm... 14th oct is ur birthday? hmm.gif laugh.gif
Sk8teR
post Sep 17 2010, 04:01 AM

Certified Online Gamer ®
1,467 posts

Its the last day i'm in Malaysia before i go back to Saudi Arabia.... and i don't want to buy my Phone at Saudi coz' here its very expensive and the warranty sux...
freakenstein
post Sep 17 2010, 04:56 AM

2,239 posts

Need for Speed presented on Nokia World 2010

aspire2oo6
post Sep 17 2010, 07:59 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(freakenstein @ Sep 17 2010, 04:56 AM)
Need for Speed presented on Nokia World 2010

Honestly what nokia showing now its nothing something new its already been out since Iphone Need for speed undercover and SHIFT using same method accelerator handling.
The processor of N8 is the same as Iphone 3GS processor. What really i look forward is the camera even some nokia insider tested first hand was also amaze of the output

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Sep 17 2010, 08:00 AM
freakenstein
post Sep 17 2010, 08:14 AM

2,239 posts

Just posted for fun , nothing to post also
Boring liao.
BuFung
post Sep 17 2010, 08:29 AM

8,407 posts

Siince when the N8 have same CPU as the 3GS.... laugh.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif thumbup.gif

ppl are talking own fact here again....

125 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 56 > » Top

0.0215sec    0.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 03:10 PM