Recommandation on Myvi Audio setup, budget <RM850...sifussssssss help~!!!

MastorJr
post Oct 19 2011, 12:09 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(howiechoo @ Oct 18 2011, 09:57 PM)
if you are not prepared for some big money and time used to play with the icing process, then you stick to 2 way better...there's some spk can sound more than 2 way eventhough it's 2 way.
Hi guys,

I'm planning to get a component set for my Myvi...
my current setup is Kenwood DDX4058 + Kenwood Sw1 150w active sub + standard front & rear speaker....
there is a shop quote me the Alpine SPR 17S with all installation fees for rm11++....
and other shop also quote me MB Quart component (forgot which model) for rm14++...
has listened the demo unit for SPR and it sound good for me...and one of my friend has the MB Quart that sound good too but his setup is with amp...
any advise for which one is better choice of gou guys has an other option...

fyi,i like to play bass&clubbing song...
but sometimes also like to play instrument song...
try to go for SQ setup...since my budget not too strong,need to but it one by one...
next next plan will go for mono+12"sub....hehe
MastorJr
post Oct 19 2011, 04:20 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(howiechoo @ Oct 19 2011, 03:04 PM)
compare the speaker side by side only if you want to know which 1 better. Human are not that good in memorizing sound.
Thats the problem...cannot compare it side by side since one already installed in car + amp...
the other was demo unit in the shop without amp...

zennn,i've also listen a few demo units in that shop such as Pioneer,Rockford Power,SPS but so far SPR is the best among them...

i've also see a lot review about Focal 165V2 but haven't listened to it yet...
it will be good i can try other speaker as JL,Focal,Morel, etc before i make the decision....
but i don't think i can make it since it hard to people that using it here in Kedah....
so it will be better if there is someone that has used this speaker to give some advice...

by the way,i also play a Symphonic Metal song...
orchestra+hard guitar+double paddle drum...as Nigthwish/Epica/Metallica S&M
so the setup should be SQ + bass, right?...lol
MastorJr
post Oct 19 2011, 07:45 PM

15 posts

Krayden,u are right...for me i'll search and study before i go and buy something...i would like to try all options that i have before i can make decision...yes,that shop was good and have a good lineup too...but i still feel that i need to ask some opinion/advice/offer from sifu/friends/forumers that hv an experience in this field...i'm not in hurry...

junfu,the underseat active subwooder indeed will improve the soundsystem in the car especially Myvi...by just adding it,you will have not really deep bass but just a nice boom...(but i still want to add 12"sub to my car later)lol...
MastorJr
post Oct 19 2011, 11:04 PM

15 posts

MyWifeCar, yup at that shop we play the same song with diff speaker...
but only 4 types of speakers...hope will have chances to hear from other speakers to claimed more to clarity...is there any TT session in Penang?lol
Last week went to MeanMachine,Autocity and saw a lot of car set for SPL...
yea,should hear it for myself so i can judge it by my taste...maybe later if i got some matter to do in KL i'll just let u guys know or do you guys always do a monthly TT...?

Hi Quazacolt, after read your thread,i don't think i'm on the same level as you...i realised that u has been poisoned too much..lol...right now,i just want to have a decent setup without really huge budget...estimate less than 5k but stage by stage...(really thin pocket here)...later if not satisfy with this setup the i'll decide whether want to go deeper or not...

Anime music..?i got the collection too...really love Gundam Seed OST...
My future plan for the 12" sub is i'll mount the amp to the sub so they can be remove-able...whenever i need to use the whole trunk,i'll takeout them both...is it possible...???
but my car's trunk always empty...
MastorJr
post Oct 20 2011, 12:09 AM

15 posts

Thats the truth,don't go for the cap ayam brands...save the money, do some survey, then buy the decent one...as all the sifu's always say,try listen to it by yourself first before deciding want to get it or not...
huh,really want to try the Focal,Morel, Boston, JL & etc but that mean i need to go to KL...
By the way, can 4 channel amp support component + 12"sub ?
(maybe for next year budget)
MastorJr
post Oct 20 2011, 02:30 PM

15 posts

Below are what i'm going to do....

1. get active sub - Kenwood SW1 (complete) to fill in a bit bass to my system before getting real 12" sub bass
2. get a decent headunit - Kenwood DDX4058 (completed)
3. get a component set - still on going. want to try a few before get it...mabe SPR,Focal Polyglass V2,Morel Maximo or others. I try to avoid to just get it then later i'll regret n want to replace with new one.
4. get a 12'sub + 4chnnl amp - JL W7 maybe..lol...4 channel amp will support component + sub temporarily...(or should directly get the monoblock for sub)
5. get a better monoblock for sub.
6. do a soundproof for the car
7. Optional. maybe want to try P80 or get a better comp set...the older component will be put on rear door.

Maybe it will take me a year to complete all these stuff...long way to go...
do i need to improve the electrical system too...?
MastorJr
post Oct 20 2011, 03:55 PM

15 posts

Hehe...that active sub was the first thing i buy when i got my myvi since i really hate stock sound...it can improve the sound by just a small budget...i got it for rm250 only...

MyWifeCar, can you give review for those 2 speakers...
What is the strong/weak of those speakers and each speaker is more suitable for which type of music.
I listen from many genre of music.
from clubbing,orchestra,pop,rock,anime...
want to get a clear music from component...sub will cover the bass...

The W7 was always on my dream only...cannot afford to buy it...too expensive...
I'll buy it if igot chance to go to US again coz a lot cheaper there compare to boleh land...hehe...

MastorJr
post Oct 20 2011, 06:58 PM

15 posts

From what I have read on wiki and forum, German Maestro was the the developed company from the MQ Quart...they also share some same product... http://wiki.faust3d.com/wiki//index.php?title=PMB_/_MB_Quart ...so their product characteristic should be about the same, is it?

Hmm,after getting opinion from a fer sifus,still cannot decide which one to grab...really need to hear it by myself...for this comp set, my budget was around rm1.5k only...cannot more than that or my pocket will koyak...huhu...plan to go down to KL by next month or on Dec...
MastorJr
post Oct 20 2011, 08:13 PM

15 posts

Junfu, have u used the DLS R6A...give some review...can compare with SPR,V2 or Maximo...?
MastorJr
post Oct 20 2011, 08:50 PM

15 posts

Thats maybe right but u still can't get a good component for just rm250...thats why i'm quite satisfy with it since you u got for what u pay...

Yup,already got a few list of good brand...just need time to go find and test it...

If u are talking about JLW7 indeed already know that u will really need a good amp to feed it...thats rigth,the sub is quite pricey here but if u go to US, u can get it for just 500usd...u can check in on Amazon...thats way i'm saying if i can go to US again, i'll buy it there...

but my focus here is get a decent component first before going for sub...
MastorJr
post Oct 21 2011, 04:32 PM

15 posts

I thinks u can bring it coz last time when i came back from US, one of my luggage was full with Meguiars stuff (was poisoned by car detailing) eventhough they said cannot bring any chemical into flight...u may cannot handcarry it but u still can put it inside your luggage...only the unlucky guy will be check by kastam,i'm considered lucky...lol
Since now i'm on ICE-ing, if got chance to go back,one of my luggage will be full of ICE stuff..lol...

Is there any ICE TT on North side (prefer Penang) or someone who has installed those stuff on their car want to show off or share their experience with me...i think now is the time for test/hear it rather than just talking about it...already exposed with a few SQ brand...previously only know Pioneer,Kenwood,Sony only...hehehe...

0.0221sec    0.73    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 09:14 AM