7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Recommandation on Myvi Audio setup, budget <RM850...sifussssssss help~!!!

TSjunfu1988
post Sep 14 2010, 04:39 PM, updated 15y ago

371 posts

Sifusssss, i got myvi 2010 facelit and the ori audio is suxsssss...
Any Recommandation to mod in low budget <RM850 ?
better HU...changing speakers and dont mind mount speakers/sub woofer/woofer on the back board~
Do appreciate if u state down any specific brand and model...

noob here~

This post has been edited by junfu1988: Sep 14 2010, 04:40 PM
dvlzplayground
post Sep 15 2010, 01:23 AM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

for 850 u probably shudnt think about speakers n subwoofers yet

juz get a good HU with usb support. sorry i cant recommend any specific model (not up to date haha). when i upgrded my myvi head unit to an alpine 9873E (~rm850 la with installation + the mount thing) last time, it was a huge difference smile.gif i dun think they sell that model anymore
TSjunfu1988
post Sep 15 2010, 10:03 AM

371 posts

i checked on garage sale, some body selling combo set speakers for rm3xx so i maybe thinking to get a rm400++ HU and install those speakers...issit a good idea on that?

Added on September 17, 2010, 2:19 amok...let say i change my plan... i use back the ori HU ...with that price...what i can probably can do?
Condition:
easily let me upgrade in future

issit better i add and amp that connect comp + subwoofer ? Any impact to my current HU and will it be trouble nextime when i wanna change my HU to better 1?

Sifussssss Plsss help ~!!!!

This post has been edited by junfu1988: Sep 17 2010, 02:19 AM
Exan86
post Sep 28 2010, 03:27 AM

just change the HU 1st, then if got some more, then change speaker a lil bit, slowly la.. no need to rush if got low budget..
MyWifeCar
post Sep 28 2010, 08:54 AM

★ Car Soundproofing DIY~
591 posts

QUOTE(junfu1988 @ Sep 15 2010, 10:03 AM)
i checked on garage sale, some body selling combo set speakers for rm3xx so i maybe thinking to get a rm400++ HU and install those speakers...issit a good idea on that?

Added on September 17, 2010, 2:19 amok...let say i change my plan... i use back the ori HU ...with that price...what i can probably can do?
Condition:
easily let me upgrade in future

issit better i add and amp that connect comp + subwoofer ? Any impact to my current HU and will it be trouble nextime when i wanna change my HU to better 1?

Sifussssss Plsss help ~!!!!
Can change speaker first...
howiechoo
post Sep 28 2010, 03:31 PM

Sincerely providing good music since 2004
1,919 posts

i would suggest change spk first..it give u the best improvement.
TSjunfu1988
post Sep 29 2010, 12:24 AM

371 posts

rear speakers 1st?
MyWifeCar
post Sep 29 2010, 10:28 AM

★ Car Soundproofing DIY~
591 posts

No la bro... Front la.

But you don't want to do a door mould hor?
ahboy2725
post Sep 29 2010, 10:44 AM

33 posts

i will suggest u save up more, then install compset n 4 channel amp together.

next will be sub woofer, final would be ur hu if u want.

why want to change ur hu now since u got a tight budget.
TSjunfu1988
post Sep 29 2010, 11:44 AM

371 posts

u gto ur point...a decent set of compset + 4channel amp roughly how much? btw i already got a double 10" Sub with enclosed box ready ( work as a speaker on my dvd player >.<)
Exan86
post Sep 29 2010, 02:38 PM

myvi's bonet is small space right?? i got myvi too, and when i put the speaker box, then cannot put anything inside the bonet.. lol.. i suggest u use this..
MyWifeCar
post Sep 29 2010, 03:00 PM

★ Car Soundproofing DIY~
591 posts

Nice to see and do save a lot of space...

...but the sound might not be that nice. smile.gif
ahboy2725
post Sep 29 2010, 03:29 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(junfu1988 @ Sep 29 2010, 11:44 AM)
u gto ur point...a decent set of compset +  4channel amp roughly how much? btw i already got a double 10" Sub with enclosed box ready ( work as a speaker on my dvd player >.<)
Ur budget already can buy a decent compset new or used, but not enuf for both compset n amp. Another 1k for amp should be good enuf.

When u want to buy both, remember to check their specs whether suitable or not.
TSjunfu1988
post Oct 1 2010, 11:28 AM

371 posts

wahhhhh...alot to study...ICE ICE ICE ^^
ahboy2725
post Oct 1 2010, 04:22 PM

33 posts

Better to learn more about ice then only invest, it will save hassle n money in future.
lnlrocks
post Oct 10 2010, 01:51 PM

I suggest change the head unit first lor... cos i also have a myvi (2009) and the sound system sux la as usual...

Last month, my bro got his new car, so he give his Sony XS-GT6938X 3-way coaxial speakers to me (it's quite new). Link--> SonicElectronics

I thought that since the Peak is 400watts, the base sure damn nice.. but now the sound is even WORSE! cos the Myvi original head unit cannot pump the base at all.. max also +5 only.. the base sound like ppl knocking a piece wood.. really crappy..

Even the ppl in the work shop who install for me said that the sound will only be nice if I change head unit..

(My bro transferred his Sony head unit to his new car.. he only give me speakers -.-)

My uncle, also got myvi...he changed head unit only, and the sound is quite nice... If i know i change HU only... =.=

Now wanna take out also cant cos already got 2 holes at the back.

Anyone know any good head unit? what brand? good price... pls lemme know.

This post has been edited by lnlrocks: Oct 10 2010, 01:54 PM
freestyler_jg
post Oct 26 2010, 05:12 PM

37 posts

Myvi stock audio ain't suck enough.. But it's suck BIG time like most of the local manufactured cars..

U will have to change the HU, together with the HU panel 1st, then only talk about the speaker, as a entry level RM850 is more than enough to get a decent HU, a 2-way component which required another door panel also can bought into ur consideration, that would be another budget around rm500
lnlrocks
post Oct 26 2010, 10:30 PM

LOL My budget for the HU is only RM400.. don't feel like spending too much. After all I only wanna be able to hear the bass. My bro said he got his sony HU for about RM300+. The sound is not bad.. good enough for me. And i'm a student.. hehe.. a bit hard to press my mom's ATM buttons tongue.gif

This post has been edited by lnlrocks: Oct 26 2010, 10:30 PM
MiseriGhost
post Oct 30 2010, 03:06 AM

238 posts

guys,can tell me what HU is..??
im new and trying to learn abit bout ice
WoeiChyuan99
post Oct 30 2010, 03:42 AM

15 posts

HU = Head Unit~

check here~