Cs 1.6 Competitions., Johor Bahru

commenter89
post Sep 15 2010, 08:02 PM

People now a days playing Sudden Attack already but well CS1.6 not as dead as CSS in Malaysia, I can see CS1.6 still got better demand than CSS in Malaysia. Why ? Because CSS is high end graphic and some of them out there can't effort to buy CPU Gaming rid. Some people say they don't like the CSS skin movement. Number 1 Game in Malaysia right now is DOTA. =O

In Europe, CS1.6 still famous and still in high demand, I also had no idea why we can't be like them >.<. Sorry for my poor English.
commenter89
post Sep 15 2010, 09:00 PM

"Wah so many pro playing, sure no chance winning. Screw this la!"

That point I agree, some of them very fast give up and few of them think PRO player not going through any hard path or training. Well PRO is once a noob before. >.< When comes to IT product selling such as hardware and gaming equipment , of course the target market will mainly focus on Gamers and Teenagers. Organizer out there just need to organize more and more event, see how each of event work out and do some analysis about it. I know E-Games event hard to organize and handle , I wish I can help too but I'm still learning and studying and only can give opinion and suggestion to all E-Sports Organizer out there.

Those huge Cyber Cafe such as V2 Cyber Cafe in Wangsa Maju , FTZ in Subang Jaya , or any Big Cyber Cafe out there should organize more event with Game variety, not only about CS1.6 and Dota. Someone just need to start it. I wish I have my own Cyber Cafe =(. I just voice out what I feel about our Malaysian Gaming Community, no offense to any other party out there. WE young Gamers just want to have fun and more E-Games event than anything else >.<. Competition Experience is the most important one for all Gamers aside of winning the competition. [Sorry for my bad English]

This post has been edited by commenter89: Sep 15 2010, 09:03 PM
commenter89
post Sep 16 2010, 04:30 PM

Hmm, as long you full committed to do something, no matter how busy you are confirm can find time one. Such as WE certain Gamers out there taking diploma and degree but still manage to find time to attend any E-Sports Event. Some people even "sanggup" take bus from another state to another state just for the E-Sports Event , well at least can see how strong their commitment is toward the E-Games event.

From what I see lah, some people out there like "Sikap acuh tak acuh" want to organize the event or not. Like Belphegor said, "Almost everyone in E-sports are money minded", like "rasa rugi nak keluarkan duit untuk organize event, baik simpan je duit" something like that.

Means they rather keep the money they earn for THEMSELF only, they didn't do it for the community or try to improve the E-Games Event Management Quality. No offense but it is a facts that what we all Gamers witness. If it was me participate , I don't mind pay small amount of money for "registration fee" to support the event, but don't too high la >.< [sorry for my poor English]

No Gamers No E-Games Event and No one will buy IT Gaming Hardware or Professional Gaming Equipment. Just buy Computer "cukup cukup" can do Office Work. =(
[ I don't think majority people here wish for that to happen] Big losses to some IT company out there you know >.<

This post has been edited by commenter89: Sep 16 2010, 04:36 PM
commenter89
post Sep 16 2010, 05:48 PM

What can we do right ? The Cyber Cafe Owner should play the role, I think some CC owner out there own a CC just "cukup cukup cari makan saja" I guess. They lazy to expand and raise their Cyber Cafe reputation and quality.

From my view there is Plenty of Cyber Cafe in whole Malaysia but most of them just "buka kedai untuk cukup cukup makan saja", very little that organize any major event. A lot of Cyber Cafe that can't make it and need to close down due to internal issue.

MOL Icafe in KL is doing pretty good job out there, having their own CyberCafe Facebook and keep up to date, that's more like it. But their Cyber Cafe location is not strategic enough but I still respect what they doing so far. Wish FTZ Cyber Cafe also would do what MOL Icafe do happy.gif. FTZ CC in SS 15 got huge property but lack of advertising and management, MOL Icafe CC got Small Shop Lot in Time Square but their advertising and management good. >.< . Anyway FTZ CC in SS15 to be precise is training ground for Game called DOTA. =O

Feel like want to ask the FTZ CC owner give their CC property to me , let me handle it. XD [Sorry for my bad English]

This is one of our new generation organizer story , perhaps can take as example ? >.< New generation sure got new and better idea for the future. Can read the full Article

http://teamlz.com/home/juzaguy-people-migh...time/#more-1994

This post has been edited by commenter89: Sep 16 2010, 06:34 PM
commenter89
post Sep 26 2010, 01:25 AM

If you ask me , how much I will pay for registration fee , should be between RM 10-RM20 , depends on the venue and location. If mini tournament and very far and not worth the prize, perhaps not joining if plus minus transportation cost.

0.0165sec    1.77    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 10:36 AM