Need help <= Building my own HTPC cover, Please advice

TSlkp857
post Sep 14 2010, 02:37 PM, updated 16y ago

27 posts

Guys,
I'm planning to build my HTPC with 2 heat dispersion hatch. Need all gurus to advice me on the price for it. Planning to build it with aluminium. I know aluminium is very expensive, if replace with SECC also ok, just need sifu advice how to build this.

This post has been edited by lkp857: Sep 15 2010, 02:53 PM
lun1986
post Sep 14 2010, 03:10 PM

939 posts

u build the chasis urself ?
the pic is top side ?

This post has been edited by lun1986: Sep 14 2010, 03:11 PM
TSlkp857
post Sep 14 2010, 03:19 PM

27 posts

I got my own HTPC casing XQBox, just wanted the top side panel to be like that (image)
RonModz
post Sep 14 2010, 09:11 PM

199 posts

Do you need the breathing holes to have fins like that? If not, its quite straight forward, just draw it in autocad or ai send it to a jobber to cut biggrin.gif Whats the thickness ? You need to give dimensions for the breathing holes ( the width & length) . The size of the hole with its corner radius. I assume the cover is a separate piece ?
TSlkp857
post Sep 14 2010, 10:37 PM

27 posts

bro, can PM me the price? agak agak, KL area? Batu caves very near to my house, i will draw you the full spec if the price is right...
dakwan5555
post Feb 23 2011, 04:47 AM

85 posts

Seems like you finished this job already eh bro? smile.gif

0.0211sec    0.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 10:46 AM