Sep 15 2010, 04:42 PM
78 posts Joined: Sep 2010 From: penang |
lol this theory has been long unproven and failed.
1st, if the centre of gravity is not concentrated near to the core, and it's around the outer sphere like the one in the rubber earth crust's case, the resultant gravitational force will way much different. the hollow core earth will also result in different distribution of mass and density, leading to a huge change in its moment of inertia, and furthermore causing totally different rotation angular velocity. a hollow planet this size? dude planet is formed naturally through the clumping of dust and asteroids, and earth was melted during its formation, thus a solid sphere will be formed, not hollow. the heavy substances such as heavy metal will sink to the bottom and the lighter one emerges on the surface. to get a hollow core earth? there must be some highly intelligent and advance race intervening in the act of creation and hollow out the core, and putting a sun inside. as you must know too, the formation of star require certain critical mass and enough density of gas, with sufficient rotational kinetic energy as they are racing around the centre, as the gases are being concentrated at the centre, temperature continue to rise and the critical temperature for nuclear fusion will be reached, fusion happens and the star shines. the burning of star sends out wave of solar flare, solar wind and etc, carrying away the dust and asteroids without enough inertia to stay in orbit. a burning sun will not collapse into black hole because it is balanced by the pressure created by the heat of the nuclear fusion. trying to resist the heat of a star with the earth's thin layer of crust, analogue to the skin of basketball? not quite, it will just melt, or collapse under the strong gravity a star should have, or getting blown out by the pressure created by the sun to balance the sun's gravity. these are just some fact, little of from the ones that support filled-core earth postulate. ah, my second long post after my reply to the thread regarding Hawking's denial of God's intervention in the creation of universe. read it here! http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=36264943 |
Sep 15 2010, 05:19 PM
QUOTE(faceless @ Sep 15 2010, 05:52 PM) I think this statement is as good as the statement that the earth is hollow. lol u misunderstood me.How did the dust start clumping to each other? Earth is so dusty but there are no giantic dust ball floating around. I think we need to keep an open mind. We should not discredit hollow earth from the precpective of a widely accpeted theory. We should discredit it from looking at inconsistencies from within itself. yup at the early age we regard those tiny particles as dust. comet is a dust ball, so are the asteroids. and the sun too. dust clumps together due to gravitational pull, as every body that has mass exert this property. the sun's gravitational pull is highest, as it is in the centre of the solar system, where most dust will spiral towards it and concentrate. the thing that is different with sun it that, it shines, it burns. normal planets formed by almost the same principle, where dust clump for form rock, rocks clump to form larger asteroids and then planets. you might wonder why do we see rocks but not a huge and unstable dustball. well i mentioned that the earth was melted. melted particles of rocks and etc just mixed together and when they cooled, we see a huge chunk of rock in space, not dustball. read up more on the theory on the formation of stars and planets yourself if you are really interested, as the real thing is always long to be explained here. however, READ FROM RELIABLE AND CORRECT SOURCE, maintained by those widely recognized, as you know internet nowadays don't just give you information, it gives you flawed or incorrect ones, or those deviated from the truth and mainstream. of course, most important of all, be wise and sensible and know how to choose to read. book is still the best of course =) |
Sep 15 2010, 05:42 PM
QUOTE(robertngo @ Sep 15 2010, 06:23 PM) what is this point of balance, nature does not have a opinion on what is the optimum condition, many period in earth history the environment are not suitable to human and in future i may change again to be too hostile for human for live in. that may be the end of human but not the end of the earth, earth will keep moving on until maybe it was destroy by an massive asteriod or the sun become red giant and swallow the earth. yup indeed we as human are mostly egocentric.i think you have a case of Chemophobia by making assumption that chemical are bad, the fact is everything in nature are chemical, air, water, gold and all the natural incurring toxic material. this is also a case of appeal to nature where all things natural are consider good and artificial are bad, but the fact are many natural stuff can kill you, for example cocaine are a all-natural plant extract from coca plant, but would you think it is good for your body to take. we can see that from normal people's point of view, their thinking often deviated and self-oriented. seeing 'optimum condition' as the condition for human survival. now we have changed the planet by a little, and if human race were to be wiped out the nature will still progress on its path without even bothering about the existence of human or without us. these things are dead, have no emotion but just follow the evolution of the condition from time to time and change accordingly due to certain reasons, by following the law of nature, that is physical laws. people are often influenced to think that 'chemical' is something bad for us. we are all made up of chemicals too. it's just harder for human to have a neutral or non-oriented thinking and not being egocentric. but proper education will change this. |
Sep 15 2010, 07:23 PM
'MIGHT' is a more proper word.
we are alien, life form in this universe. ScrewBallX, just another question,not trying to offend you, are you educated under the main science stream? and possibilities are often listed or provided together, even it is less likely to happen. this is just as s step to protect oneself and of course, not restricting human's thinking to just one main branch. but then for the public's concern and for human to learn, we often take the most likely one and establish it as the basic of our knowledge. the 3 possibilities that hawking stated, and I repeated, the 1st one is what we are aiming and believe this is possible in the future. the 2nd one is, to our experience so far, true. the 3rd one is also still unknown, just like the first one. and these are stated for the discovery of Unified Theory, not simply to apply to anything even though the postulate has already been busted. the power of speech, or one's way of talking/conveying message is a very powerful tool, and it can even be used for spreading the wrong understanding of something. that is why in ancient time people believe in witches and shaman etc. but now, the properly educated one doesn't trust them, it is because they have learnt the truth, which they believe in those more than the magic and mystical power. that is science. i'm not saying the hollow earth theory is 100% wrong. yep we still can't penetrate to the core and see what's inside. but observations and measurements plus inductive reasoning had lead us to the conclusion that the earth is not hollow, and has been established as the model of the earth for long. we need to accept new ideas and changes, yes, but up to certain limit. we only accept them when we've learned that it is more correct than the previous one, and matches our logic and observation. for now, being in the main stream, I would say the hollow core earth postulate is very less likely to be true, or to be established as the model of the earth. sun? by the way do you really mean sun, a burning star in earth's core under the hollow core earth model? or you just mean the molten core of earth? |
Sep 15 2010, 10:34 PM
let's open a new thread on alien?
LOL of course it can be something out of our imagination. and perhaps they don't have to be carbon-based. hawking thinks that, if life can exist on earth, why not on other planet in the universe? cause planet earth is just another normal planet in this universe. btw there's a mathematical formula to calculate the potential number of existence of extraterrestrial in this universe. here: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Drake_equation |
Sep 15 2010, 10:52 PM
QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Sep 15 2010, 10:39 PM) well that would be super-less-likely to be possible.who says stars occurs at all range of mass and at random manner? we have such thing, known as Main Sequence of stars http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Main_sequence lol this is astronomy of course. different mass resulting in different type of stars formed. and of course to become a star, the must be some critical mass. although there exist some below-possible-mass-black hole, which is tiny, its formation which was thought impossible because of its insufficient mass, yet its formation was due to the high pressure and temperature during the early age of the universe. so there's reason behind this too. to correct and answer all ScrewBallX replies here, 'Because of the Big Bang Theory, shape and size of the stars or sun is unknown and at random.' big bang theory does not tell you so. so stop misinterpreting science again lmao. so not quite, please refer to the Main Sequence, something new for u to learn if you'd never heard of. 'I laugh at you Giant Impact Hypothesis. Wouldnt it knock earth out of orbit?' ???? LOL of course those scientists had shown strong evidence and through calculations they shown everything will happen so and so. of course including the resultant earth orbit. but are you ready for the maths? no of course. neither do we. something that has been proven correct or pre-calculated, there is no point of asking such simple question. if earth would be knocked out of orbit, this theory would have been busted long ago. 'Where is the correct and reliable source? The Goverment? The Paid Goverment 3rd party? That would be like asking Najib about 1Malaysia Concept.' ??? well I see this is your problem now. I have lots of the books, stacks of them, beside me right now. i learnt mostly from books, internet? well I refer partially on the net and again I will have to decide for myself where certain source are worth trusting. and I download E books from the net. Richard P. Feynman's lecture notes? well those are nice ones. internet can be made beneficial, and the other way round too. this depends on the user. Added on September 15, 2010, 10:57 pm QUOTE(fifi85 @ Sep 15 2010, 11:35 PM) the equation just a theory. We cannot calculate things we havent encounter before. Ya i already had the idea of aliens being something we never imagine b4 but the movies/alien encounter and others always suggest alien looks like humans, have head body leg and hands. calculations and those proposed equation?those are just calculation probabilities. and those are based on logic and, mathematical reasoning. yes we can speculate and calculate the probability. calculate something we haven't encounter before? or some thing that we can't see them? we have been doing it well, in quantum physics, and in string theory (although not proven 100% correct yet) we can't see individual electrons or protons and etc. and we can't see those strings or extra dimensions. yet we calculated and predicted them, it's been a tremendous success in quantum physics. and a popular quote by James Clerk Maxwell regarding the basis of quantum physics: the true logic of this world is in the calculus of probabilities =) OMG my exam is near and im still at lyn == This post has been edited by KeNGZ: Sep 15 2010, 10:57 PM |
Sep 15 2010, 11:21 PM
QUOTE(Eventless @ Sep 16 2010, 12:04 AM) Based on this, most of the energy from the impact was converted to angular momentum which increased the speed which the planet was revolving instead of linear momentum which would have altered the movement of the planet through space.. I laughed at his laughing on the theory lol |
Sep 16 2010, 11:38 AM
QUOTE If Hawking already believed there is Alien among the stars and could already travel to the earth due to technology advancement, means that the Hollow Earth Theory still yet to be proven. Alien, UFO and Hollow earth are link, well as for 2012, this one i dont know.. .. For him to say Alien lifeform is a posibility, Posibility of an another exsistance that have been denied can still be question until proven so. US have been covering seceret operation for years, it is proven. Eg: The Afghan war where WikiLeaks expose mostly all of the confidential misson to the world. So if everyone thinks there is no hole at the north pole, find an untouch picture of earth north pole by satelite. Reference should be before our advancement eg. Photoshop or any other graphic altering were develop ... somewhere 1977 - 1995 ? and paste it here. lol looks like you are still defending your POV and won't get over with it. well looks like all our explanation won't help you getting any better or learning the science. we've explained enough now. and again, == you are relating irrelevant stuffs above again. and LOL my friend questioned me: why is there on earth such person like you? someone who doesn't believe in science,[COLOR=blue] and instead created a new branch of theories that are biased and deviated from the actual main stream that you have fabricated. and would compare you to the witches, shaman and prophet in the past, that fooled people with there saying and the fake truths. We are sad to see that there is such Malaysian, furthermore we have had science education prepared for everyone. or is it insufficient? and I'm even more disappointed that some even got influenced and actually trusted your pseudo-science. a forum is not intended for educating people wrongfully, or no one will have any confidence in it. a forum is a place where we share true valuable information, and discuss about some unsolved discrepancies, then find out the truth and discard the wrong one. so be a responsible guy and Malaysian in LYN. we are going 2020 dude. modal insan arr, professionals arr. well I don't know. if you think my words aren't powerful or convincing, or I don't have the real knowledge/ my knowledge are all crap and made-ups, well I have nothing to say. this is a forum, people have their freedom to talk and choose whether to believe or not. perhaps because you think this Lowyat forum does not have professionals that can compete with you, or has no people with those scientific knowledge that can overturn your theories. let me introduce you another forum. run by physicist, mathematician, PhD professors, engineers and etc from all around the world, esp. US. http://www.physicsforums.com/ post your thread there and I would like to see them getting stunned with you with your pseudo-science, and how do they fire at you. goodluck |
Sep 16 2010, 11:48 AM
oops forgot to show u how to differentiate science from non-science
the philosophy and thus method of science. how was science developed. http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Philosophy_of_science |
Sep 16 2010, 10:18 PM
wat?
from my observation this further proves that there is no hole lmao! Added on September 16, 2010, 10:25 pm QUOTE(robertngo @ Sep 15 2010, 01:07 PM) they will be dead long before they evolve to mermaid. hey hey i just thought of another evidence to bust the hollow core earth postulate.Added on September 15, 2010, 12:08 pm the admiral are not crazy or attention whore, it is just the story are completely made up by someone else. Added on September 15, 2010, 12:15 pm are the crust make up of rubber? why wont the impact just punch a hole in the crust or destroying it? ![]() the rubber earth's crust? don't look at how the crater is created. look at how would the motion changed if it collides with an asteroid. since it is like a sphere crust with a sun suspended in it. when the outer crust collided with asteroid, the momentum carried by the asteroid will definitely change the motion of crust, furthermore it is already hard to synchronize the orbit and motion and still maintain the sun at the middle. so the crust would have shifted and collided with the inner sun. or taking the crust as a still frame of reference, the inner sun would be bouncing like a ball inside another larger ball lmao. busted again? This post has been edited by KeNGZ: Sep 16 2010, 10:25 PM |
Sep 16 2010, 11:06 PM
QUOTE(ScrewBallX @ Sep 16 2010, 11:39 PM) Adding ... ==Gravitation Inside A Uniform Hollow Sphere The gravitational force inside a hollow sphere shell of uniform areal mass density is everywhere equal to zero, and may be proved by the following argument: Let the sphere have a radius a. Place a point P inside the sphere at a distance r from the center where r < a; i.e., r is strictly less than a. Draw a line through P to intersect the sphere at two opposite points. Call these points and. Let the distance from P to be r1, and the distance from P to be r2. Now place a differential area dA at , and project straight lines through P to acquire its image dA at . These two areas subtend a solid angle d at P. Let the sphere have areal mass density (kg/m2). Then the net differential attraction dF of dA and dA at P directed toward is just dF = ( dA /r12 - dA/r22). But dA = r12 d, and dA = r22 d by definition of the solid angle. Thus, dF = ((r12 d)/r12 - (r22 d)/r22) = 0. This result is true for all choices of dA and dA. The gravitational force within the sphere is everywhere equal to zero. holy crow. first, newton's universal law of gravitation: F=GMm/rr let me state the flaw in your maths above. first you messed up everything. label and statement are all messed up, and could not be understand. I tried to do your math above but I just could extract the information. 2. how do you know the mass of the inner sun and the outer right of sphere/crust? how do you know the density of them == 3. the gravitational force exerted on between 2 mass still obey the inverse square law. there is only one locus neutral point (zero gravity), not everywhere. when getting close to one side of mass, the resultant gravity will be dominant on that side. 4. to do the calculation you need the correct dimension and the mass of the whole structure, which you don't have here, and definitely would not be able to find out. 5. such a complicated system (the hollow sphere with a core suspending at its centre), the math would have been far more complicated. last of all, I might not be the champion of national math olympiad, yet I did win some title in some national and overseas math competitions. =) whose word is more convincing now? and don't tell me the next reply you are going to type is, 'I can claim that I'm Math olympiad too! no one can disprove it!' okay okay enough =) This post has been edited by KeNGZ: Sep 16 2010, 11:09 PM |
Sep 16 2010, 11:28 PM
QUOTE(robertngo @ Sep 17 2010, 12:22 AM) he just copy those from a nasa site lmao no wonder so many things missing.http://www.grc.nasa.gov/WWW/k-12/Numbers/M...ing/grvtysp.htm it is just a math problem with nothing to do with hollow earth, maybe just the world hollow sphere will make him posting it as proof. copy oso duno copy. those letters and power signs are Latex based or watever it is, can't be copied. anyway this has nothing to do with his theory haha adding, that original equation from NASA is true This post has been edited by KeNGZ: Sep 16 2010, 11:48 PM |
Sep 17 2010, 02:49 PM
QUOTE(faceless @ Sep 17 2010, 02:58 PM) I may have misunderstood you. Likewise you misunderstood me too. For that matter, I dont think anyone understood the TS either. I beileve the TS started this thered because he was doubtful of certain things about hollow earth theory at the same time there are things he considered having merit. He wanted to hear what we could or could not accept and why so that he can formulate his own standpoint. As it is this theread started of with sarcasm accompanied by a simple statement of disbelief (typical of PhD School - heading toward Kopitiam soon). The funny part is frictional movies were quoted as if these movies had more merit than the hollow earth theory. The more crude remarks the forum throw at TS, the more cut and paste he produced. btw what is 'TS'?As an arts student, I admit my science is not that good. What I can see is the stuff TS produce have their points when they challenge what is "acceptable science" (by acceptable science I means ideas that nobody in these forum dispute. Seriously, even Hawkins dont makes sense to me). Both sides have different views of gravity. I wonder how many of you realise the inconsistencies you have brought out just to disagree with this theory. Lets me ask what I put in bold. Since everything has gravity, why are there no dust ball floating around now. How often do you clean your room? I am sure there is still dust every day. Why only during formation of suns and plantes they can clump together but not now? Since you say the center has the strongest gravity why are humans not suck in to it to form the clump? There should be one center and it should be all powerful to suck all to it thus forming one big clump not little clumps here and ther and finally orbiting around it. ScrewBallX? yep it is correct to ask questions or problems here that you doubt about. however there is no point to keep holding onto something like a freak and not ready to put it down. we are here to educate and correct the wrong statements and faults. that is why all of us have been trying so hard to keep on explaining. of course some replies here might seemed harsh because everyone is trying to defend their ideas and reject others'. this is just discrepancies between our ideas and what we believe as truthful. disagreement on different ideology may even lead to arguments or clashes. but it can still be avoided if one keeps and open mind and ready to accept their fault, furthermore learning new and better things. I'm science educated student but then I realize not everyone is the same as I, so I don't expect everyone must be good in science and thus no one will believe in pseudoscience such as the hollow core earth. when this happens, people believing in wrong science and got the wrong idea, deviated from the true logic and science, this is when we stand out and correct them. what we can see here is ScrewBallX don't seemed ready to accept all these nor have an open mind which is ready to accept different, correct ideology. that's why so many were flaming at him. answering you question. now we are all attracted to earth's gravity, but it doesn't mean that gravity doesn't exist between you and me, the dust particles, or the daily objects around you. it is just that their gravitational pull now is too small until it is negligible as compared to earth. at the early stage of the formation of planet, everything are just almost the same size, that is why they have almost equal gravitational force to the clumping of dusts to happen. and now we are not being sucked into the centre of sun, simply because we are in an ellipse(elongated circle) motion around the sun. this idea may be abstract and hard to understand. in circular motion, a centripetal force is resulted/needed to hold the orbiting object in the circular path, or else it will go on in a straight line motion. sun's gravity is provide the centripetal force to hold the planets in their orbits, and it is what makes planets orbiting around it, and not going in straight motion and leave the solar system. |
Sep 17 2010, 03:10 PM
QUOTE(faceless @ Sep 17 2010, 03:46 PM) Robert, no no no i don't see these as insult,Dont you think one day we will end up like kopitiam if we continue to hurl insults just because someone come up with a fairy tale that strongly offends your belief? Cherroy, My point is just because something that is in main streem science does not mean it does not have its inconsistencies. Why is earth gravity not pulling more dust now to make earth dustless and bigger? How come it had the ability to do such thing when it was only a spec of dust (much weaker than now a giantic globe that house you and I) but not now? So there is this statement "become a steady state" whcih sounded good and every one accpect and it become main stream science. What happen to the earlier premise that every thing has gravity. It is not workable now. It uses gravity to maintain the sytem. It sounds like a fairy tale to me. It seems okay at that time (due to our existing knowledge) so we accept it. Those days you say the earth is round and you get mocked. Now you are a cookoo if you say the eath is hollow. An acceptance due to no opposition at that time will become main stream science. To put it in another way, "it must be true because it is not faillable". That is science? Or to put in TS words, wait till Hawkins tell you otherwise then you will accept. I wonder how many of those who previously said "I will believe if I see it for myself" will just accept Hawkins without even seeing. i see it more as a form of debate in this forum. the same as critique. most malaysians just don't like the idea of critique, and they find it hard to accept other's critique. the same here. we see critique as something bad and insulting. however, the truth is, critique is what let us see our fault and flaw, and thus guide us towards improvement. in fact earth is still constantly pulling more dust every moment. some are small, and some are big, those big ones are asteroid, ranging from few cm to few metres. yep the olden time, when you say earth is round, you will get caught by the church and labeled as Satan or devil. that is why Galileo Galilei got killed by the church. because he believed in science and started the revolution of modern science to seek for the truth. that is also why we have science as we see today, free from the influence of other party (such as church or other religion body) here is the irony, in the olden days, people who claimed that earth is spherical will get trouble from the church, because what church says is considered 'true'. today, the table has turned. people claiming that earth is hollow got fired by so many. I would describe TS as the church and we as galileo galilei, today people no longer trust 'church' , but scientist (galileo galilei). a theory is established as the model of the physical because it best describe the nature. however from our experience, true, for many theories have been busted and got replace by better ones. but then again, such trend will not keep going on perpetually. as we improve, we always get closer to the truth. let's look at the case of earth, first earth is flat, then it is said to be round and spherical. and then we sent satellite and observe, the earth bulges a little at the equator, due to it's spin. and then human wanted to know the internal structure of earth, that is why there were so many different theories about the earth's internal structure, hollow core earth is one of them. and thru experiment, measurements and inductive speculation, we concluded that earth is not hollow. and the hollow core earth postulate has been busted. and it can no longer be revived, just like the case of 'flat earth'. understood? now the established model can be modified, but just on the composition and structure of the inner earth, not the hollow one. for example at fist we may see the core as solid, and then improvement made, the core is molten as w see today. but the model still hold true, and hollow core earth is still busted. Added on September 17, 2010, 3:12 pm QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Sep 17 2010, 04:01 PM) No offence, i think this whole section is no different from Kopitiam as no one is willing to write anything constructive. The topics here arent even encouraging you to have constructive posts. yup now the thread and its content had spoiled the real meaning of 'PhD School'.IMO, this sections needs slightly stricter rule. As we could see from ScrewballX, he have been copying and pasting various information from any source, sometimes with incomplete information. We need a rule that anything you post, you need a source so that other people could see whether the source is a credible source or just another of those pseudo science sites that blindly supporting some hypothesis. Also, the amount of pseudo science needs to be reduced, as they have nothing much to discuss about. Things like sorcery, hollow eath "theory" shouldnt be here, or at least have decent articles or sources to discuss about. if he is here to seek for truth and ready to learn, it's okay and correct to do so at PhD School. but.. This post has been edited by KeNGZ: Sep 17 2010, 03:12 PM |
Sep 17 2010, 05:06 PM
eh guys note the use of term
'physician' physician means medical practicer/ doctor. the one study Physics and work in this field, we call them Physicist. =) |
Sep 18 2010, 10:31 AM
QUOTE(ScrewBallX @ Sep 18 2010, 10:51 AM) Stated bearing is at 90 N. 48"04.172 E (2.0)D gratz.Not close enough to the "hole" bearing. Added on September 18, 2010, 10:04 am Yes, the internal earth is mapped by seismic BUT how big should a seismic reader should be? As the case of ultrasound, the power and size of the machine needed to go inside the mother's womb. But in earth case, you need to measure all around the world PLUS other material buried in the ground also how about a larger gap in the ground like caves. I already posted some cave picture that go down for thousands of feet and we have the largest cave system at Sarawak Mulu caves where it can go miles deep and cove a vast amount of areas .. so if a seismologyst measure earth and he was standing above a giant cave.. how could he measure that? If he can measure the earth crust, why we do we have cave explorers to see where and how deep is the caves goes? Such as the crystal cave, how would the seismic measure react to a hollow ground? Added on September 18, 2010, 10:20 amAdding .. "By close study of many earthquake records from around the world, we can map out the parts of the Earth's interior where seismic waves arrive sooner or later than average. Those that come sooner travel faster. Those that come later are slowed down by something along the way. In scientific shorthand, the variations in travel time reflect variations in seismic velocity. That's the basis of seismic "ultrasound imaging," because many specific parts of the mantle (and core) have different seismic velocities. Once you know how to pinpoint those places, you can turn earthquake data into pictures of the Earth's interior. There are two simple complications. First, seismic waves don't move in a straight line through the Earth but instead bend, or refract, in response to changes in rock density. Second, seismic waves can bounce, or reflect, off of sharp density boundaries. One of these is the Earth's surface, the boundary between the crust and the atmosphere. Another one, even sharper than that, is between the mantle and the core. And there are other lesser ones. In exactly the same way, doctors send high-frequency sound through a mother's belly to map out the density boundaries between bones and skin and organs to take a baby picture. The image is actually a tomogram ("slice picture"), a cross-section of the mother and child. The same procedure on the Earth is called seismic tomography. " - About.com Geology Added on September 18, 2010, 10:27 amAdding .. This link to a seismic study which has a very intresting images .. http://www.physorg.com/news90171847.html you have posted more evidence regarding the non-hollow core earth again. random it might seem, or you don't know how to differentiate and choose supportive evidence for ur hollow core earth postulate. instead you are busting it with us now =) |
Sep 18 2010, 12:32 PM
QUOTE(ScrewBallX @ Sep 18 2010, 12:20 PM) yep i did read.the recent posts of you seemed biased towards the non-hollow core earth theory more than your original idea, as you might not realize, but you sometimes do provide supportive evidence for the existing earth model. |
Sep 18 2010, 06:49 PM
QUOTE(dkk @ Sep 18 2010, 06:59 PM) The two pictures of the earth above. There's so much clouds, I am not 100% sure where we're looking at. Looks a bit like the west coast of North America. If you mean the circular thing near the top of the picture, it is unfortunately not on the north pole. From where California is on the picture, the storm looks to be centered on the northern part of Russia. Quite a long distance from the North Pole. LOL![]() The link before that to http://www.physorg.com/news90171847.html If you mean the the white circle at the center. That's not a hole. They just didn't map it. ![]() Seismic readers are called seismographs. They don't have to be big. They're passive devices. They mostly measure earthquakes. The data is used to map the interior of the earth, as explained in the article you quoted. Detectors don't have to be big to perceive large objects. For instance, my eyeball measures only about 3cm, yet I can see the moon and the sun, which are very big. Just to make sure, you're talking about a big void in the center of the earth right? One that measures thousands of km (earth's diameter is about 12,000km). Not puny little caverns just 20m across. BTW, if the big hole in the center of the earth is only 2000km across, you're going to have to cross 5000km of rock to reach it. Not a distance you want to walk. Remember that you've to carry all your food and water. (The distance from New York to Los Angeles is only 4000km). this news is totally unrelated to ur argument. again == the title of this news is '3-D model shows big body of water in Earth's mantle' indeed you are so cute ScrewBallX. =) |
| Bump Topic Add ReplyOptions New Topic |
| Change to: | 0.0187sec
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 12:59 AM |