9 Bukit Utama Condominium, any interests?

TScranx
post Sep 13 2010, 05:07 PM, updated 11y ago

1,360 posts

tall, 41 storey.
spacious, average 2200sf..
not sure about psf price.

build and sell development.

TScranx
post Sep 13 2010, 05:08 PM

1,360 posts

FREEHOLD!! tongue.gif
TScranx
post Sep 13 2010, 06:03 PM

1,360 posts

QUOTE(accetera @ Sep 13 2010, 05:49 PM)
wahh dat first pic stolen from me wan hahaha... no prob lah!
yea! cant find it anywhere else and there is no such topic yet in this forum. tongue.gif
property location is excellent except from the high tension lines nearby.
TScranx
post Sep 14 2010, 08:35 PM

1,360 posts

yes, great location for own stay. seems like people still very much prefer five stones, SS2 than this. hmm.gif
TScranx
post Sep 14 2010, 10:37 PM

1,360 posts

long long time ago, rumored to be 300psf.

if 2200sf unit @ RM500psf = RM1.1 million. another million ringgit castle in the sky. laugh.gif
TScranx
post Sep 14 2010, 11:02 PM

1,360 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Sep 14 2010, 10:55 PM)
is it this located at the back of One utama?

the road which link bandar utama to damansara mutiara?
yes, you could access from KBU, one utama new wing, or turn right after the tunnel in Curve/Ikano.
cant miss the building as it is so tall!
TScranx
post Sep 14 2010, 11:22 PM

1,360 posts

QUOTE(cuebiz @ Sep 14 2010, 11:19 PM)
41 storey  doh.gif  Developer gonna makes tons of money.
yea, lets just assume fully sold @ average RM1 million.
that is already close to 1 billion ringgit there ! (911 units) laugh.gif

This post has been edited by cranx: Sep 14 2010, 11:22 PM
TScranx
post Sep 15 2010, 12:35 AM

1,360 posts

QUOTE(SilentSerpent @ Sep 15 2010, 12:25 AM)
911 units?
oh my!

how much is the estimated rent eh?
I believe RM2500 and above. rental yield will be low if really @ RM500 and above psf price.
with so many units there you need to be incredibly lucky to rent it out unless majority are for own stay purpose.

also, the original Bukit Utama condo, occupancy rate is not that high if I am not mistaken? anyone could verify?
TScranx
post Oct 11 2010, 01:53 AM

1,360 posts

QUOTE(webby88 @ Oct 10 2010, 10:42 PM)
U can say that again.  What a price? This will drive the market faster to a correction I guess.
so do you believe when the correction comes, this will sell below developer's price? hmm.gif
TScranx
post Oct 18 2010, 01:15 PM

1,360 posts

QUOTE(accetera @ Oct 15 2010, 11:44 PM)
Announcement:

The Budget 2011 announced a new Damansara-Petaling Jaya Highway.

The expressway is expected to start from Bandar Utama Damansara to Kelana Jaya.

Bandar Utama home prices will skyrocket......................
exactly where and how will the highway be built? I dont see any suitable location for a highway connecting these 2 places??
is this going to be a total fly over highway?
TScranx
post Oct 21 2010, 12:41 AM

1,360 posts

QUOTE(accetera @ Oct 20 2010, 12:03 AM)
I was told by Eric Yong that the highway will start somewhere near 1U or TV3 Bandar Utama going through Kayu Ara then reaching somewhere near The Paradigm Kelana Jaya.

Based on Wikimapia, the route seems very clear and unblocked if it goes through the former Kampung Kayu Ara. And btw, Litrak is apparently building a new UNDERPASS TUNNEL at the TTDI-Bandar Utama Interchange (below the newly opened ramp). Anyone can confirm this??

Later I was told another Highway - the Guthrie-Damansara Expressway may also connect to this Damansara-PJ Highway.

LDP itself is planning to see several more ramps here n there. Actually I was thinking of the Jalan Damansara road from Glomac Damansara bypassing Tropicana City straight on to Five Stones SS2 and an overhead bridge over Rothmans (BAT/Sin Chew).

Gonna be super jammmmmmmmmm when construction starts. 

Pls read: http://www.theedgeproperty.com/news-a-views/5090.html.
when is the targeted completion date for the highway? really going to be super jam!!! (already super jam now)

QUOTE(yoki @ Oct 20 2010, 09:50 AM)
actually hor, RM1mil condo, it is really hard to swallow lor
and the design is so 'behind'

unless it is in the heart of KL
other wise no go
I am not sure about the interior but the building exterior looks ugly. Also I see some purple paint. PURPLE??? why?? rclxub.gif
TScranx
post Jul 8 2011, 02:30 AM

1,360 posts

QUOTE(energy @ Dec 18 2010, 10:21 AM)
the sales person said 80% of Block A sold. only the units facing west and the adjacent blocks left.
they will offer some discounts for those units.
are the 3 towers fully sold yet? pass by those buildings recently at night and i can see a few occupied units.
must be damn eerie staying in a mostly vacant building.
TScranx
post Feb 6 2012, 11:17 PM

1,360 posts

QUOTE(Bobby C @ Feb 4 2012, 01:23 PM)
All the best lah SHC.

Monkey business closing road in front of Sony so can sell more 'super' condo?

Whatever goes around comes around.
the road is not closed, just became one-way. biggrin.gif
bad thing about this road is that you wont know there is a jam inside until you are trapped and no way of escaping.

back to 9BU, i do see some lights at night..i believe these are units occupied by the owner himself.
this condo is not projecting the high class feel at all. looks eerie and depressing at night.
TScranx
post May 18 2012, 02:22 AM

1,360 posts

from the lights I see at night, occupancy rate is still low.
Is the project even fully sold out yet? any info on this?

I am actually quite keen on the very small land area bungalows opposite 9 bukit utama.
any indicative build up size and selling price yet ha? hmm.gif
TScranx
post Jul 13 2012, 06:36 PM

1,360 posts

main reason not selling due to build and sell concept.
it would have sold out long time ago if sell and built with DIBS scheme.
TScranx
post Oct 26 2012, 11:33 AM

1,360 posts

QUOTE(RVP11 @ Oct 12 2012, 12:17 PM)
Is it is build then sell house??
Build then sell, I believe occupancy rate is still very low especially so for block B and C.
Developer units still available and large billboard set up to promote this development. SHC built this condo for the very long run.

TScranx
post Feb 3 2013, 09:35 PM

1,360 posts

launched already "BeVa".

Very good info woody1234. Believe buyers are mostly for own stay.
Facing west is definitely a big no. Avoid units with any direction facing west, it is too hot, you will need heavy tint and the aircon will need to work double effort to cool down the place.

TScranx
post Dec 15 2013, 11:54 PM

1,360 posts

QUOTE(jiro1986 @ Dec 11 2013, 11:47 AM)
ya... i curious about effingham. there no thread for it and i wanna know wat happen?

its like very less ppl staying there.
it's here

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2488686&hl=

QUOTE(cheahcw2003 @ Dec 14 2013, 10:11 AM)
Most of the units are sold except for the row backing the persiaran surian
really that's surprisingly good sales.
TScranx
post Jul 1 2015, 01:38 PM

1,360 posts

QUOTE(cheahcw2003 @ Jul 1 2015, 12:48 PM)
no appreciation could be expected until the developer clear all the stocks.
I know got one unit in Block A, purchased at 1.2mil, fully furnished for 300K, and sold at 1.3mil last month. Investor cut lost
own stay or flip? how much is the rental now for fully furnished units?

0.0301sec    1.12    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 12:59 AM