DIY homebrew sound sicks 2 scrap set!, this will troll you away =)
Cosef
Sep 14 2010, 08:01 PM
Erm....good idea and interesting project. But is that bottle high density enough? otherwise the bottle will be singing....or you had the plan that the bottle singing together with the woofer?
Cosef
Sep 15 2010, 12:21 AM
using soldering iron to cut also helps, then finishing with sand paper on broom stick.
Cosef
Sep 15 2010, 05:54 PM
QUOTE(beggarmaster2000 @ Sep 15 2010, 10:43 AM) soldering iron? no way man! =) my iron is awesome weapon..but not for melting plastic. the smell,smoke and damage!!?? on top of that the thing will look like marshmallow man sand paper and broom stick? haha ugly lor... all blur blur scratchy and dusty... also take hours to file such thick plastic.... hmmnn later i go sneak out to hardware shop for lunch and buy some parts to affix the speaker to the round thiny so that can test the sound later! That was an alternate poor man method, i done that before, need more work to get good finishing. The soldering iron is not the main soldering iron, get another RM10 cheapo one will do. Look like marshmellow all those settle with sand paper....or just broom stick only.
Cosef
Sep 16 2010, 01:02 AM
QUOTE(beggarmaster2000 @ Sep 15 2010, 08:21 PM) pics! or you didn't do it! Pics? Thats was my secondary school experiment.... Now it was a phail and in rubbish bin long ago, a lesson for myself. pics for my other mod? coming soon....