is there any medication on delaying period?, need the medication urgently

TScontreasjun27
post Sep 12 2010, 10:07 PM, updated 16y ago

542 posts

hey ladies...
im going for vacation on tuesday and my period suppose to come last week...but until now my period is still not coming..
i know i can get the medicine if i visit a doctor..but tomorrow im not free to see a doctor...is there anyhow i can go to pharmacy and purchase the medicine?
and do you girls know the name of the medicine?

This post has been edited by contreasjun27: Sep 12 2010, 10:08 PM
akidos
post Sep 12 2010, 10:13 PM

606 posts

yea there is ... those muslim girls that goes to macca for prayers takes these pills to delay their period.
TScontreasjun27
post Sep 12 2010, 10:19 PM

542 posts

QUOTE(akidos @ Sep 12 2010, 10:13 PM)
yea there is ... those muslim girls that goes to macca for prayers takes these pills to delay their period.
do you know the name of the medicine?
leongal
post Sep 12 2010, 10:56 PM

~I have a new mission in life~
3,188 posts

QUOTE(contreasjun27 @ Sep 12 2010, 10:19 PM)
do you know the name of the medicine?
just tell the pharmist, they will noe smile.gif
munkeyflo
post Sep 12 2010, 10:58 PM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,799 posts

its called Norcolut.
you're gonna have to take it 3 times a day after each meal. once you stop the medication, your period will come within the next few days.

which means, you have to take the medication everyday before and during your vacation. there are some side effects. i took them the last time i went to sipadan. and my mood swings were really bad, argued with bf everyday. lol. but it does work in delaying period la.

Added on September 12, 2010, 10:59 pmoh and you need to get buy it from a pharmacist.

This post has been edited by munkeyflo: Sep 12 2010, 10:59 PM
TScontreasjun27
post Sep 12 2010, 11:30 PM

542 posts

QUOTE(munkeyflo @ Sep 12 2010, 10:58 PM)
its called Norcolut.
you're gonna have to take it 3 times a day after each meal. once you stop the medication, your period will come within the next few days.

which means, you have to take the medication everyday before and during your vacation. there are some side effects. i took them the last time i went to sipadan. and my mood swings were really bad, argued with bf everyday. lol. but it does work in delaying period la.

Added on September 12, 2010, 10:59 pmoh and you need to get buy it from a pharmacist.
oh serious? aww but i want to have a great vacation hopefully my mood doesnt swing that bad
jj_glimpsedream
post Sep 12 2010, 11:52 PM

252 posts

can try mercilon?

its contraceptive pills

i did the same thing too, i consult the doc, and this is what he suggest me to take...it works for me because i took it 2 weeks before i go for the vacation
tech3910
post Sep 13 2010, 12:19 AM

Anonymous
5,644 posts

QUOTE(jj_glimpsedream @ Sep 12 2010, 11:52 PM)
can try mercilon?

its contraceptive pills

i did the same thing too, i consult the doc, and this is what he suggest me to take...it works for me because i took it 2 weeks before i go for the vacation
i tot contraceptive pills meks period com faster......
spunkberry
post Sep 13 2010, 12:23 AM

危ない人です
1,890 posts

QUOTE(contreasjun27 @ Sep 12 2010, 10:07 AM)
hey ladies...
im going for vacation on tuesday and my period suppose to come last week...but until now my period is still not coming..
i know i can get the medicine if i visit a doctor..but tomorrow im not free to see a doctor...is there anyhow i can go to pharmacy and purchase the medicine?
and do you girls know the name of the medicine?
well you can't get the pill now, you need at least two months prior. Try stressing yourself out like crazy, works all the time
BlurSotong
post Sep 13 2010, 04:25 AM

111 posts

I always disagree when you take medication for something so trivial. You're taxing your body for few years to enjoy few days.

You consume foreign chemicals and forcibly change your body mechanism to enjoy few days? Seriously? Even most Olympic swimmers don't take medications to delay their period.

Added on September 13, 2010, 4:28 amAnd don't tell me "doctor recommend". I'm a certified chemist. I tell you to bleach you favourite pink shirt and dye it again to keep your favourite shirt looking brand new. Or I tell you that drinking coke and eating mentos at the same time will not cause explosion in your mouth. Caya lah.

This post has been edited by BlurSotong: Sep 13 2010, 04:29 AM
munkeyflo
post Sep 13 2010, 09:53 AM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,799 posts

TS, I kinda agree with blursotong.
and that's because I went thru a lot just because I wanted to delay my period for my one week trip.

just go for your holiday and don't worry about your period. if it starts to cramp really bad during your period, pop a pain killer then wear tampon. just make sure to go to the toilet and change every few hours.

that's what i do now, scared of the side effects of those drugs.
TScontreasjun27
post Sep 13 2010, 11:44 AM

542 posts

QUOTE(jj_glimpsedream @ Sep 12 2010, 11:52 PM)
can try mercilon?

its contraceptive pills

yeah i heard about mercillon...but if i not mistaken it needs to be taken early right?

Added on September 13, 2010, 11:45 am
QUOTE(BlurSotong @ Sep 13 2010, 04:25 AM)
I always disagree when you take medication for something so trivial. You're taxing your body for few years to enjoy few days.

You consume foreign chemicals and forcibly change your body mechanism to enjoy few days? Seriously? Even most Olympic swimmers don't take medications to delay their period.

Added on September 13, 2010, 4:28 amAnd don't tell me "doctor recommend". I'm a certified chemist. I tell you to bleach you favourite pink shirt and dye it again to keep your favourite shirt looking brand new. Or I tell you that drinking coke and eating mentos at the same time will not cause explosion in your mouth. Caya lah.
hmm but im going to the beach...and i dont want to make the sea red leh..

This post has been edited by contreasjun27: Sep 13 2010, 11:45 AM
spunkberry
post Sep 13 2010, 12:45 PM

危ない人です
1,890 posts

actually get a tampon. you can go swimming with a tampon
munkeyflo
post Sep 13 2010, 04:33 PM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,799 posts

QUOTE(contreasjun27 @ Sep 13 2010, 11:44 AM)
hmm but im going to the beach...and i dont want to make the sea red leh..
wear tampon please.
and sharks wont come to you. i always wear tampon when i go diving on my period.

if you scare dunno how to use or pain, get playtex that comes with the applicator. it's much more expensive but very easy to use.
AngelLingLing
post Sep 13 2010, 04:38 PM

31 posts

normaly i drink heaty things to delay it .. haha it works for me .. like drinking coffee ...n eat hot stuff like fried or something like that.. can delay 3-4 days... but of coz ur coffee must be 3 times per day, you can drink ice blended also best is hot ones, or choclates =)
BlurSotong
post Sep 13 2010, 06:49 PM

111 posts

Aiyo, like what spunberry and munkeyflo says, wear a tampon. You get to enjoy the beach without side effect.... Just gotta keep in mind to go change every 2-3hours.

@AngelLingLing,

Later you don't let me you see you start a thread complaining bout cramps. I'll tembak you. Better don't put your body in such stress and strain.

Added on September 13, 2010, 6:55 pm
QUOTE(munkeyflo @ Sep 13 2010, 04:33 PM)
wear tampon please.
and sharks wont come to you. i always wear tampon when i go diving on my period.

if you scare dunno how to use or pain, get playtex that comes with the applicator. it's much more expensive but very easy to use.
Hey, I was gonna recommend playtex too. They used to have lotsa promo at my school. and we waste them by playing ya, they're much more costly but you'll be safe..

Can go swim without worry. Cheaper than your pills and later dialysis.

This post has been edited by BlurSotong: Sep 13 2010, 06:55 PM
althea
post Sep 13 2010, 10:00 PM

38 posts

You need to ask a doc/pharmacist. What they will be giving you is an oral progestin-only contraceptive to be taken at triple the normal dose. However, if it's so late already, even medication may not necessarily work. Also, even if it does, due to your endometrial lining proliferating for longer, you WILL have pretty shitty cramps after you stop the medicines. You've been warned.

In the future, if you really don't want to have your period during a certain time you should plan over a month ahead and take oral contraceptives starting then. It works better and has less side effects because you're just taking the normal dose.

For those of you going on about putting 'artificial chemicals' into your body, you need to seriously examine the can of coke you're drinking or the makeup you're applying to your skin before scaring people off pills which mimic normal body hormones in the first place. Also, dialysis, wtf? Nobody gets renal failure from taking OCP. Get your facts right.

Also, regarding tampons and sharks, it depends how far out you're planning to swim. If it's near the shore, go ahead. If you're taking a boat out and scuba diving with tampons on, DO NOT DO IT. IT IS NOT SAFE. Tampons are not 100% and they may leak.

This post has been edited by althea: Sep 13 2010, 10:05 PM
munkeyflo
post Sep 13 2010, 10:17 PM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,799 posts

QUOTE(BlurSotong @ Sep 13 2010, 06:49 PM)

Hey, I was gonna recommend playtex too. They used to have lotsa promo at my school. and we waste them by playing ya, they're much more costly but you'll be safe..

haha. don't worry, i played with my first tampon applicator as well. was just so curious about it. but nowadays i just use the cheaper ones distributed by J&J, OB i think. so much cheaper and easier to carry around as well.

btw, there's this new cup thingy in the local market, has been in US for long time already la. i was thinking of giving it a try as it seems to be safer than tampon and can last for 12 hours or so. but dunno where to find. just saw brochure of it only.

QUOTE(althea @ Sep 13 2010, 10:00 PM)
Also, regarding tampons and sharks, it depends how far out you're planning to swim. If it's near the shore, go ahead. If you're taking a boat out and scuba diving with tampons on, DO NOT DO IT. IT IS NOT SAFE. Tampons are not 100% and they may leak.
well, most of my diver girl friends use tampons. so i guess it doesn't really matter actually.
honestly, i wouldn't worry if it leaks. you have your bikini/swimsuit and then your 3mm/5mm wetsuit to protect you. plus, you can be underwater for only 40min max. then get up and change the tampon on board the boat. i change after every dive and haven't had any problem with leaking. even on my first and second day of period which are my heaviest. it only leaks when i have a very heavy flow or didn't insert it properly. as long as i change every 2 hours i'm pretty much safe from leakages.

anyway, i don't think TS will be doing anything like that. most likely just go snorkeling and swim at the shore.
just enjoy yourself la. laugh.gif
jj_glimpsedream
post Sep 14 2010, 01:00 AM

252 posts

yesh, thats why i said, mercilon can only be take if its early ler, now, its already too late...

maybe just let it be ler girl...
AngelLingLing
post Sep 14 2010, 02:34 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(BlurSotong @ Sep 13 2010, 06:49 PM)
Aiyo, like what spunberry and munkeyflo says, wear a tampon. You get to enjoy the beach without side effect.... Just gotta keep in mind to go change every 2-3hours.

@AngelLingLing,

Later you don't let me you see you start a thread complaining bout cramps. I'll tembak you. Better don't put your body in such stress and strain.

haha but it is still better then having pills~ for me maybe my body used to it already so normaly no cramps for me .. even if got only 5 mins then it is gone~

maybe she not used to tampon? like me i dont feel tampon is feeling good~ i feel wierd @.@

0.0227sec    1.13    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 07:34 AM