munkeyflo
post Sep 12 2010, 10:58 PM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,799 posts

its called Norcolut.
you're gonna have to take it 3 times a day after each meal. once you stop the medication, your period will come within the next few days.

which means, you have to take the medication everyday before and during your vacation. there are some side effects. i took them the last time i went to sipadan. and my mood swings were really bad, argued with bf everyday. lol. but it does work in delaying period la.

Added on September 12, 2010, 10:59 pmoh and you need to get buy it from a pharmacist.

This post has been edited by munkeyflo: Sep 12 2010, 10:59 PM
munkeyflo
post Sep 13 2010, 09:53 AM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,799 posts

TS, I kinda agree with blursotong.
and that's because I went thru a lot just because I wanted to delay my period for my one week trip.

just go for your holiday and don't worry about your period. if it starts to cramp really bad during your period, pop a pain killer then wear tampon. just make sure to go to the toilet and change every few hours.

that's what i do now, scared of the side effects of those drugs.
munkeyflo
post Sep 13 2010, 04:33 PM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,799 posts

QUOTE(contreasjun27 @ Sep 13 2010, 11:44 AM)
hmm but im going to the beach...and i dont want to make the sea red leh..
wear tampon please.
and sharks wont come to you. i always wear tampon when i go diving on my period.

if you scare dunno how to use or pain, get playtex that comes with the applicator. it's much more expensive but very easy to use.
munkeyflo
post Sep 13 2010, 10:17 PM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,799 posts

QUOTE(BlurSotong @ Sep 13 2010, 06:49 PM)

Added on September 13, 2010, 6:55 pm
Hey, I was gonna recommend playtex too. They used to have lotsa promo at my school. and we waste them by playing ya, they're much more costly but you'll be safe..

Can go swim without worry. Cheaper than your pills and later dialysis.
haha. don't worry, i played with my first tampon applicator as well. was just so curious about it. but nowadays i just use the cheaper ones distributed by J&J, OB i think. so much cheaper and easier to carry around as well.

btw, there's this new cup thingy in the local market, has been in US for long time already la. i was thinking of giving it a try as it seems to be safer than tampon and can last for 12 hours or so. but dunno where to find. just saw brochure of it only.

QUOTE(althea @ Sep 13 2010, 10:00 PM)
Also, regarding tampons and sharks, it depends how far out you're planning to swim. If it's near the shore, go ahead. If you're taking a boat out and scuba diving with tampons on, DO NOT DO IT. IT IS NOT SAFE. Tampons are not 100% and they may leak.
well, most of my diver girl friends use tampons. so i guess it doesn't really matter actually.
honestly, i wouldn't worry if it leaks. you have your bikini/swimsuit and then your 3mm/5mm wetsuit to protect you. plus, you can be underwater for only 40min max. then get up and change the tampon on board the boat. i change after every dive and haven't had any problem with leaking. even on my first and second day of period which are my heaviest. it only leaks when i have a very heavy flow or didn't insert it properly. as long as i change every 2 hours i'm pretty much safe from leakages.

anyway, i don't think TS will be doing anything like that. most likely just go snorkeling and swim at the shore.
just enjoy yourself la. laugh.gif
munkeyflo
post Sep 4 2013, 09:10 AM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,799 posts

QUOTE(fateen7689 @ Sep 3 2013, 06:06 PM)
I had my period for almost 1and a half month non stop..some times heavy some times not..then Doc advise me to take Norcolut..she said that after consumed, my period will come normally..norcolut to stop my bleeding..but after I did not consume for few days, I started to bleed again heavily..
Hard to give you any advice as none of us here are qualified to. You are better off consulting another gynae. Most likely having hormone imbalance problem. There are many pills that are used to stabilize hormone issues. Norcolut is just one of the many hormone pills. Everyone body works different, see a few more doctors if you can afford to.

0.0175sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 09:54 PM