in 90's, sampras' record was miles away from his competitors and the previous 12 slams record was done ages ago....
LYN Official Tennis Thread V9, All About Tennis. (gears, courts, etc)
Sep 14 2010, 11:12 AM
50 posts Joined: Jul 2010 |
in 90's, sampras' record was miles away from his competitors and the previous 12 slams record was done ages ago....
Sep 14 2010, 11:27 AM
16 posts Joined: May 2009 From: Malaysia |
Well, what can I say. Hats off the the Rafa. He totally had it coming. Even if he surpasses Roger's grand slam figure, Roger will always be my favourite player. His effortless strokes and all round game is just unmatchable. Honestly, if the knees can hold on for a couple more years, I'm positive that he'll beat Roger's number. We'll see.
Added on September 14, 2010, 11:28 amOh btw, I finally had a good tennis this morning. After so long. This post has been edited by lowyat.user47: Sep 14 2010, 11:28 AM |
Sep 14 2010, 01:01 PM
4,453 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: La Masia |
anyone here go to ATP KL, i try buy ticket online but my payment has been decline, any idea where to buy? Where their outlet?
This post has been edited by faris21: Sep 14 2010, 01:02 PM |
Sep 14 2010, 01:10 PM
90 posts Joined: May 2005 |
QUOTE(Yan @ Sep 14 2010, 10:29 AM) I dont mind taking it.......let me know, who want radical microgel mp, selling both ahahhahaAdded on September 14, 2010, 1:15 pm QUOTE(lowyat.user47 @ Sep 14 2010, 11:27 AM) Well, what can I say. Hats off the the Rafa. He totally had it coming. Even if he surpasses Roger's grand slam figure, Roger will always be my favourite player. His effortless strokes and all round game is just unmatchable. Honestly, if the knees can hold on for a couple more years, I'm positive that he'll beat Roger's number. We'll see. yeah, really respect nadal for his feat in US, GOAT not yet.....until he surpass overall GS.Added on September 14, 2010, 11:28 amOh btw, I finally had a good tennis this morning. After so long. good to hear you had a good tennis session, its true after laying off and come back to play, the satisfaction level is more than usual, i had mine last saturday, run and run to build back my fitness......till now my legs and hand muscle aches hahahah.....will be back for weekend tennis again....see u guys soon This post has been edited by vobs: Sep 14 2010, 01:15 PM |
Sep 14 2010, 01:18 PM
12 posts Joined: Nov 2009 |
Sep 14 2010, 01:25 PM
Sep 14 2010, 01:35 PM
Sep 14 2010, 01:41 PM
551 posts Joined: Apr 2005 |
Sep 14 2010, 01:44 PM
866 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
wah see what happens when Nadal wins USO!!!
APDGT wars!!! aiyoo simple lah......vobs vs klboy, vobs give handicap! give klboy 4 games, first to reach 6 wins the right to buy apdgt! klboy dun fly aeroplane k! |
Sep 14 2010, 01:54 PM
QUOTE(Yan @ Sep 14 2010, 01:41 PM) yan y not sell 2~ Added on September 14, 2010, 1:55 pm QUOTE(praetorian @ Sep 14 2010, 01:44 PM) wah see what happens when Nadal wins USO!!! lol....no need give APDGT wars!!! aiyoo simple lah......vobs vs klboy, vobs give handicap! give klboy 4 games, first to reach 6 wins the right to buy apdgt! klboy dun fly aeroplane k! Added on September 14, 2010, 1:56 pmps: i wan L2 only~ This post has been edited by klboy89: Sep 14 2010, 01:56 PM |
Sep 14 2010, 02:42 PM
QUOTE(klboy89 @ Sep 14 2010, 01:54 PM) yan y not sell 2~ KLBOY! i like your attitude, you will be a very good player if you continue to train and think positive....good for you:) I want the shady part of the court if we get a chance to play again Added on September 14, 2010, 1:55 pm lol....no need give Added on September 14, 2010, 1:56 pmps: i wan L2 only~ Added on September 14, 2010, 2:44 pm QUOTE(praetorian @ Sep 14 2010, 01:44 PM) wah see what happens when Nadal wins USO!!! wei bro prae, u think i so good meh, give 4 games where can? me not as good as pros like u la.....me just recreational player wei.........simply decide for us heheAPDGT wars!!! aiyoo simple lah......vobs vs klboy, vobs give handicap! give klboy 4 games, first to reach 6 wins the right to buy apdgt! klboy dun fly aeroplane k! lucky KLboy steady, or else i kena sapu by him d Added on September 14, 2010, 2:45 pm QUOTE(Yan @ Sep 14 2010, 01:41 PM) bidding starts at how much bro yan?Added on September 14, 2010, 2:46 pm QUOTE(klboy89 @ Sep 14 2010, 01:35 PM) aiya...... i tot u wan blx? i dowan to support wilson leow cos sien with it d, now with HEAD, itchy hand wanna try babolat hehehehe......Added on September 14, 2010, 1:37 pmany1 gt lobang for get more cheaper price crossfire? This post has been edited by vobs: Sep 14 2010, 02:46 PM |
Sep 14 2010, 03:14 PM
no lah i find very hard to believe you're just a social recreational player, sure can play wan...dun be so humble :-p
but you damn ganas....with all your arm issue you still dare to take Babolat! I dun dare unless I use just for feeding ball and playing doubles with old men :-p If play with you guys, must use my real weapon! :-p |
Sep 14 2010, 03:18 PM
QUOTE(praetorian @ Sep 14 2010, 03:14 PM) no lah i find very hard to believe you're just a social recreational player, sure can play wan...dun be so humble :-p just believe la, u ask tiang kim and others, play few games that day tidur at lantai heheh, they all make me run like rabbit trying to chase rabbit hahahah.....it was a good workout for me, so happy to sweat and run:) but now muscle sore pulak....but you damn ganas....with all your arm issue you still dare to take Babolat! I dun dare unless I use just for feeding ball and playing doubles with old men :-p If play with you guys, must use my real weapon! :-p sigh, arm issue always there until i dowan to talk bout it la, cannot find the right tension or right racquet that will not hurt my elbow whenever i hit....but i guess i just have to play slow slow and get the ball back to them as much as possible hahahah |
Sep 14 2010, 03:23 PM
I don't mean to be a$$hole and kipas you lol, but on tennis-warehouse the review for BLX series, the only positive thing I have read, is people that have had arm problems no longer had them when they when to the BLX, whether or not their strokes koyak or not is another story.... if you have time go and read for yourself!
Sep 14 2010, 03:24 PM
16 posts Joined: May 2009 From: Malaysia |
I have this pain right below my thumb. Anybody familiar with it? Have I been gripping a bit too hard? Or I simply need to get a new layer of overgrip?
Sep 14 2010, 03:27 PM
QUOTE(lowyat.user47 @ Sep 14 2010, 03:24 PM) I have this pain right below my thumb. Anybody familiar with it? Have I been gripping a bit too hard? Or I simply need to get a new layer of overgrip? Below your thumb? on the inside? if so could be you holding the racket handle too low, hence causing the racket butt to jam the flesh under your thumb.....not 100% sure though.You need to provide more details. |
Sep 14 2010, 03:28 PM
470 posts Joined: Jul 2010 |
QUOTE(vobs @ Sep 14 2010, 03:18 PM) just believe la, u ask tiang kim and others, play few games that day tidur at lantai heheh, they all make me run like rabbit trying to chase rabbit hahahah.....it was a good workout for me, so happy to sweat and run:) but now muscle sore pulak.... ya its true tht tiang kim made vobs run alot tht day sigh, arm issue always there until i dowan to talk bout it la, cannot find the right tension or right racquet that will not hurt my elbow whenever i hit....but i guess i just have to play slow slow and get the ball back to them as much as possible hahahah but the thing is after running left - right x 20 times vobs like no rasa also vobs can really run look like more and more ppl getting apdgt..... |
Sep 14 2010, 03:30 PM
QUOTE(praetorian @ Sep 14 2010, 03:23 PM) I don't mean to be a$$hole and kipas you lol, but on tennis-warehouse the review for BLX series, the only positive thing I have read, is people that have had arm problems no longer had them when they when to the BLX, whether or not their strokes koyak or not is another story.... if you have time go and read for yourself! oooooooo, u sure or not! pm me the link!!!!Added on September 14, 2010, 3:33 pm QUOTE(fidel_castro @ Sep 14 2010, 03:28 PM) ya its true tht tiang kim made vobs run alot tht day wei, who are u? simply tok, u think i superman meh.....run until now my muscle sore lor hahahbut the thing is after running left - right x 20 times vobs like no rasa also vobs can really run look like more and more ppl getting apdgt..... This post has been edited by vobs: Sep 14 2010, 03:33 PM |
Sep 14 2010, 03:37 PM
LOL King Kipas kau kau at work again !!!
Hahahahah since you ask so nice I oblige loh..... http://www.tennis-warehouse.com/feedback-61TBLX.html http://www.tennis-warehouse.com/feedback-61BX18.html Fidel is a spy!!! But I believe he was there leh ;-p This post has been edited by praetorian: Sep 14 2010, 03:39 PM |
Sep 14 2010, 03:42 PM
470 posts Joined: Jul 2010 |
| Change to: | 0.0294sec