18 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 >Bottom

LYN Official Tennis Thread V9, All About Tennis. (gears, courts, etc)

vobs
post Dec 19 2010, 01:08 AM

90 posts

QUOTE(k3vin82 @ Dec 18 2010, 11:22 PM)
Haha , we did pass thru geylang but in the afternoon what can u do there. Haha. Did so much of tennis shopping today. Really tired. smile.gif

Added on December 18, 2010, 11:24 pmGuys ,
Next week will be back from 23rd to 27th. Hopefully get to play man in sunway.
hahah, thanks kev for taking me and my wife around, really appreciate it alot, will belanja the chicken rice i owe to you many moons ago, double it if ur stomach can take it heheh.

am happy got myself a barricade 5 murray, this can now take over my worn out ballistec:)

ya lor kev, actually im quite tired also after our day shopping for tennis stuff, need to go sleep as tomorrow will need to drive home from sg

BTW stich, cant seem to find the bag u wanted, all no stock....looks like u got good taste, anyway pm me your account and will transfer back your amount in full:).....we did our best....next year end try again la or u can try asking kev for help....

This post has been edited by vobs: Dec 19 2010, 01:42 AM
vobs
post Dec 19 2010, 09:48 AM

90 posts

QUOTE(praetorian @ Dec 19 2010, 07:24 AM)
wow wake up so early.....hear tales of people shopping till 'kaput'.........wooooi you buggers are all tennis players, fit to the extreme , especially vobs......that guy look like marathon runner......

WAH vobs hehehhe new shoe kah.....that a very nice looking Barricade V, how much did you pay for it, if you don't mind me asking :-p

I bet the car, was filled up with tennis merchandise :-)
hahahha look like marathon runner but walk few minutes backache leow....I got the v Murray at quite a good price, if I still hv cash I would stock up oso... Nola did not buy much but was so tempted to, lucky no more sing dollars hehe..
vobs
post Dec 20 2010, 12:12 AM

90 posts

QUOTE(ckseong80 @ Dec 19 2010, 11:51 PM)
Is it that the Volkl throat look like the aero pro type??
hmmm from the looks of the pic i think so too...lets wait till someone get it:)
vobs
post Dec 20 2010, 09:57 AM

90 posts

QUOTE(praetorian @ Dec 20 2010, 08:51 AM)
Wah so easy for CK! Either kena bonus or toto!!! :-p
Don't think he is the toto type, most probly big big bonus:)
so Prae u should be getting ur bonus too... So what u getting:)
vobs
post Dec 20 2010, 01:49 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(tiangkim @ Dec 20 2010, 11:45 AM)
Hi Z,

If you can raise another rm100 more, u can buy some very good previous model ranges for eg, Dunlop 4d, Babolat Non GT Cortex, Wilson K Factor.  These are just one generations before the latest model.  Price shud b ard Rm350 and u will get very good intermediate racket.  My advise is dont go for beginners range.  Go for intermediate as they are good for control and power, user friendly, enough room for sweetsports.

If you want beginners racket, i have a friend wanna let go 2 of his dunlop aerogel 900 at very attractive price.  PM me if you interested.

Good deal racket shops wud be ampang-topper sports, bangi-hock eng, jln duta-tennis town, dsara-racket 1, or some1 here in lyn also sell racket, tennis.my.

Coaching u can call Ong 019 213 1588, Khoo 012 398 2944, David 019 621 8223, or jln duta V Selvam.

Good Luck!
Hi Zerolized.......Well, im a certified coach for beginner adults and kids, pm me if you're interested:) just let me know what you need and i will custom made the session for you from gears to lessons. If u have doubts, i will show u my cert, as well as you can call any of my students or ex students for reference, not many la as i only teach weekends:)

This post has been edited by vobs: Dec 20 2010, 01:50 PM
vobs
post Dec 20 2010, 02:13 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(praetorian @ Dec 20 2010, 02:03 PM)
pig eat tiger ALERT~~~~~~~!!!!!
:-p
who? and why? please elaborate for better understand:)
vobs
post Dec 20 2010, 08:15 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(praetorian @ Dec 20 2010, 02:16 PM)
aiyooo just wanna kacau you lah! so slow forum today......
hahaha, i know, thats why i reply kacau u back:)

btw zerolised, i have a dunlop aerogel 500 for sale, rm150 with new string upon your tension request, so how's it going to be bro? pm me la.....

http://www.tennis-warehouse.com/Dunlop_Aer...LOP-DAG500.html (check out the spec and review by TW)

This post has been edited by vobs: Dec 20 2010, 08:16 PM
vobs
post Dec 20 2010, 09:02 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(praetorian @ Dec 20 2010, 08:45 PM)
bro vobs.....your new avatar like, very lonely leh.......I think you should be compassionate and get one more apdgt.....if not can ask klboy to sponsor one unit....that bugger like never on forums leh.......must be either go on holiday or accompany g/f shopping!
muahahah, bro prae, im not pro la, just a weekend player and a weekend coach:) so 1 is enough......besides i no longer break strings since i started using poly so its ok and also my stringer shop is 5 minutes away from my home and can do the job in 30 minutes:)

unless someone is selling their second hand cheap later in 2011, maybe i shall get it for spare then:)
vobs
post Dec 20 2010, 10:17 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(angel-ice @ Dec 20 2010, 09:50 PM)
@vobs

u still have the hydrosorb grip?
maybe wanna get that one from u
year end sale rm 25------> rm 20?
hahaha
ok la, take it la....rm20 for u:) this coming weekend u playing?

Added on December 20, 2010, 10:29 pm
QUOTE(Zerolized @ Dec 20 2010, 09:15 PM)
Thanks for all the good inputs smile.gif
Hi Vobs,

how many aerogel 500 do you have? I need two le
hows your fee model ar? pm me ler smile.gif

Ze
uve got pm:)

This post has been edited by vobs: Dec 20 2010, 10:29 PM
vobs
post Dec 21 2010, 12:33 AM

90 posts

QUOTE(k3vin82 @ Dec 20 2010, 10:57 PM)
Yo angel , this weekend . U playing rite. Singles k on saturday
wahhh.....got match to watch....btw sat or sun?

wondering which will perform better in hybrid setup:)

This post has been edited by vobs: Dec 21 2010, 12:43 AM
vobs
post Dec 21 2010, 08:58 AM

90 posts

QUOTE(k3vin82 @ Dec 21 2010, 08:39 AM)
Maybe will play sat n Sunday.  Xmas morning tennis confirmed.
ok sat I may drop by if I can wake up....will b playing CTL top seed on Friday.....sigh always high seed like to challenge me dunno y...

Added on December 21, 2010, 9:00 am
QUOTE(praetorian @ Dec 21 2010, 06:31 AM)
WOOOI Toalson how much? :-p
toalson not sure, got it for testing purpose, hmmm today will go string the barb wire first hehe

This post has been edited by vobs: Dec 21 2010, 09:00 AM
vobs
post Dec 21 2010, 10:19 AM

90 posts

QUOTE(angel-ice @ Dec 21 2010, 09:44 AM)
@kev
ok
first in the line rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
then after match mini TW huhuhu

@vobs
ehem ehem

hydrosorb? hmm.gif  hmm.gif
yeap, rm20 for u ma posted earlier:)
vobs
post Dec 21 2010, 10:23 AM

90 posts

QUOTE(PINK_MING @ Dec 21 2010, 10:10 AM)
YO BROTHERS!!!long time no c...has been reli reli busy in miri...have no time for tennis...no frens to play tennis wif here... sad.gif i kinda lost de enthusiasm for tennis...

my oly sports now is badminton since it's much more popular among my frens...

so i'm here seeking advice...WHAT SHUD I DO??was thinking if i shud sell out some of my racquets...dey've been collecting dust i shud say..i'm like in a dilemma u noe...

a)if i sell dem,i gonna rugi erm mb,a lum sump of money...i gonna miss dem too..might regret after selling...

b)if i keep dem,dey r gonna gather dust..i tink it's another form of waste..after all i not gonna use so many racquets...right??haha..mb i shud jus keep few favourites ones?haha...

P.S anyone interested in helping to sell or buying my racquets,pls feel free to pm me...or sms me @ 0168729989... smile.gif tqvm..
there is always a tennis community in your area im sure, just go to coaches and ask them for hook ups. when theres will theres a way

but if u think there isnt any coaches or tennis players, and ure sure of not coming back to wm, then sell all your stuff to LYN members and get a badminton stuff, no point keeping cos by then when u wanna come back new gears are in the market d, by the way u buy racquets i dont think ure gonna come back years later and still use your old racquet rite:)

good luck in your decision:)

Added on December 21, 2010, 10:25 am
QUOTE(angel-ice @ Dec 21 2010, 10:23 AM)
ok!
wanna change the old one back to ori grip tongue.gif

so we meet up on this sat?
pay u on the spot brows.gif

sambil tunggu for santa kev to bring goodies tongue.gif
yeah no prob:) sat i come:) nak belanja santa kev makan chicken rice for bringing me to get my barricade:)

This post has been edited by vobs: Dec 21 2010, 10:25 AM
vobs
post Dec 22 2010, 01:37 PM

90 posts

Aiya, all these are scripted la......exhibition is a total waste of time....but since its for charity then its worth watching and talk about:)

wah TK u seems to know alot of coaches and recommend to your friends alot......selvam la, this la that la......i suggest u hook up closely with them, they hv alot of cheap stuff u can get hehehhehe......one day intro to me la so can yum char with them and get some connection going:)
vobs
post Dec 22 2010, 10:11 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(inv @ Dec 22 2010, 09:56 PM)
i tot so too until he posted to me the picture i requested..
wahlau a coach tht does not knw about racquet....I think he either send wrong pic or typo error la... Better recheck

Added on December 22, 2010, 10:12 pm
QUOTE(praetorian @ Dec 22 2010, 07:21 PM)
Wah very nice pricing..especially for the Youtek Prestige MP ....I think even though 2nd hand the pricing is very 'cantik',very tempted to get another k6.1 .....but I am scared Home minister will chop my head before Christmas!!! .......</3
don't worry I hv 2 k6.1 tour waiting for u:) I give u more camtik price to cool down home minister

This post has been edited by vobs: Dec 22 2010, 10:14 PM
vobs
post Dec 22 2010, 11:38 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(inv @ Dec 22 2010, 10:58 PM)
just a metaphor saying that you should not be looking at the G.O.A.T's stick at the moment. the learning curve on that racket might throw you off the game..

for racket specs, as a novice in this sport, go for headlight or balanced racket, 98sq inch headsize and above. (try to avoid the headheavy rackets as it might be hard to dispose of later, and it might cause tennis elbow too..)

if budget permits you can most probably go for
1. dunlop aerogel 300
2. dunlop microfil 300/400
3. head liquidmetal radical mid or midplus
4. head microgel radical mid or midplus
5. wilson k-blade 98
6. wilson k-blade team
7. wilson kobra team fx
6. babolat pure storm
8. babolat pure drive / pure drive gt
9. babolat aeropro drive

just to name a few on top of my head..
Too bad zero budget does not permit

and yea zero, inv is rite, k6.1 tour is not for beginners, even for intermediate players it will be hard to control:)

thts the reason I did not include this model in the pm:)

This post has been edited by vobs: Dec 22 2010, 11:42 PM
vobs
post Dec 23 2010, 10:48 AM

90 posts

QUOTE(praetorian @ Dec 23 2010, 10:42 AM)
To be honest when Nadal strokes with our pro.....not to 'look down' on our National sportman, Nadal is holding back, within 2-5 mins of stroking Nadal know's how much 'power' or ability his stroking partner has, he plays down his shots....

On TV you really cannot see the zip, spin, ball velocity,power of the stroke, ball......I think our male, including myself no fight with Serena Williams in ball power.....sad to say but its the truth. :-/
i tot those are known facts since decades ago, no? as in every other common sports excluding badminton....

Added on December 23, 2010, 10:51 am
QUOTE(praetorian @ Dec 23 2010, 06:33 AM)

vobs.....dun like that leh....Christmas coming.....you so bad, wanna see my head on chopping block!!! How the earth can I get away with 2 when I cannot get away with 1!!!! You kipas me k6.1 I kipas you balik APDGT!!! watch out!!!!! :-p

Zero.....I won't go all out to say k6.1 tour is NOT for you, depends, on your body type, and how 'strong' you are......I would suggest you meet up with the tennis gang, and see if can demo the racket or rackets that are being up for sale......, also don't so kiamsap lah, the racket is for you mah, you so kiamsap with yourself!?! Ouch :-p

oh yhaaa Nadal beat Roger at the return match in Madrid 7-6,4-6,6-1 as predicted.
hahah, yeah bro prae, merry xmas to you...and a happy new year:) let me kipas u.....now is your chance to get the limited feds k6.1 tour as now including the coachs racquet, there are four in the market available for sale....u remember once its so hard to get:) dont let it go man, dont let it go hehehehehhehehe

Added on December 23, 2010, 10:52 am
QUOTE(ckseong80 @ Dec 23 2010, 07:57 AM)
@TK sorry to rain coz was a lil busy the past 2 weekends and this week I need to practice for GT5 challenge. I think next week should be ok.
Weekends off for your right? If Friday next week I for sure can.
CK whats ur ps3 ID, come lets challenge GT5:) ......PM me ur id bro:)

This post has been edited by vobs: Dec 23 2010, 10:52 AM
vobs
post Dec 23 2010, 11:06 AM

90 posts

QUOTE(ckseong80 @ Dec 23 2010, 10:58 AM)
Hahahaha... you can beat me onot vobs??
I already planning to represent Malaysia for world GT5 challenge in Taiwan.
Hahahahaha.......

ID is ThrustMY.
; )
i know i cant:) but i still can learn from the best ma:) so i can beat those recreational racers in msia hehehe....so sifu please teach me.......tomorrow i add u when im back to kl:)

KEV......tomorrow are u playing at night? pm me the place if got.....
vobs
post Dec 23 2010, 11:56 AM

90 posts

QUOTE(praetorian @ Dec 23 2010, 11:13 AM)
wah vobs no joke man, today you got 'form' kipas' 4x 6.1 tour......I dunno if can buy or not but your price must be mega cantik leh.........
hehe for u Prae mega cantik is not a prob, just need ur urge to turn to reality then we can make up the price till it's cantik hehe

if ure feelin lucky, SMS me la...if not better keep low profile as I do not want ur head being squeezed n ears being pulled as long as the Nile river hehe

Added on December 23, 2010, 4:40 pm
QUOTE(k3vin82 @ Dec 23 2010, 12:35 AM)
Hey guys, I'm back in kl. Sat n sunday let's go hit. Need to distribute stuff also. Z, Sani, angel ice, inv, Ck, Peter tkn, please come k.

Kokolomondo, daang, carto n the rest do come also for a hit.
hahha, the distribution of stuff sounds soooooo nice! anyway i confirm coming saturday cos my CTL challenger cancel the challenge on fri night:)

shall open ceremony for my new barricade 5 murray saturday muahahahhaha

and also open ceremony for my new barb wire on my APDGT!!!!!

This post has been edited by vobs: Dec 23 2010, 04:40 PM
vobs
post Dec 23 2010, 10:46 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(tiangkim @ Dec 23 2010, 09:37 PM)
vobs n kev, still have sensation n black code? if u do, i will go to sunway sat morning to collect. i need 2 each....

n kev the yonex grip, i will get another 3
yes bro TK, i have and i will bring 2 set for u:) come and play la if can....the more the merrier

18 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 >Top

0.0548sec    0.81    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 03:39 AM