141 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

LYN Official Tennis Thread V9, All About Tennis. (gears, courts, etc)

SUSklboy89
post Sep 17 2010, 12:17 AM

aeroskin .... aero pro...... LOL!
k3vin82
post Sep 17 2010, 12:31 AM

92 posts

no idea man RPM blast how much.. this strings all too expensive man.. i go for cheap and reliable co poly enuff edi.. tongue.gif .. cyber blue, red code, signum pro poly plasma, pro supex blue gear are my preference now.. dont need to buy so expensive strings... cheap n soft is sufficient edi..
SUSklboy89
post Sep 17 2010, 12:32 AM

yan: how much u string RPM blast?

kevin: still have cyber blue?
TSYan
post Sep 17 2010, 12:40 AM

551 posts

QUOTE(k3vin82 @ Sep 17 2010, 12:31 AM)
no idea man RPM blast how much.. this strings all too expensive man.. i go for cheap and reliable co poly enuff edi.. tongue.gif .. cyber blue, red code, signum pro poly plasma, pro supex blue gear are my preference now.. dont need to buy so expensive strings... cheap n soft is sufficient edi..
yarloh quite expensive .. that's y wanna chk out whether singapore cheaper or not ..haha... cannot tahan also so expensive ..

@klboy .. it's selling at rm79
SUSklboy89
post Sep 17 2010, 12:45 AM

yan: wow.... but if it's nicer than others then the price worth tat smile.gif
praetorian
post Sep 17 2010, 09:10 AM

866 posts

Well its good to hear reviews on strings that keeps us (tennis kaki's) updated, also please note that for sure we will have a difference on opinion on string, as we have different rackets with different stiffness ratings and racket flex, and we have different preference of tension. :-D
tiangkim
post Sep 17 2010, 10:22 AM

50 posts

it was nice hitting under the hot for the past 2 weeks. Getting darker on my arms.... wife complaining bout it but i like it......... same color like Ku Tin Lok... hahahaha
vobs
post Sep 17 2010, 10:25 AM

90 posts

QUOTE(praetorian @ Sep 17 2010, 09:10 AM)
Well its good to hear reviews on strings that keeps us (tennis kaki's) updated, also please note that for sure we will have a difference on opinion on string, as we have different rackets with different stiffness ratings and racket flex, and we have different preference of tension. :-D
im using radical microgel mp:

1) pro supex big ace 17g hybrid with Wilson sensation 17g = can feel, can bite, got power.....a lil more vibration than other comfort polys, not sure about durability as i just tried it recently.

2) signum pro poly plasma 16L hybrid with Wilson sensation 17g = dam power.....minimal lost of tension after a few hit but its still lively...absorb more vibration than my pro supex......quite durable

but ive decided to take pro supex red 17g as my regular string over signum pro.....its a cheaper co-poly

whoever want to sell their pro supex big ace pm me price hehe.....
sophisticatedren
post Sep 17 2010, 11:01 AM

108 posts

QUOTE(tiangkim @ Sep 17 2010, 10:22 AM)
it was nice hitting under the hot for the past 2 weeks.  Getting darker on my arms.... wife complaining bout it but i like it......... same color like Ku Tin Lok... hahahaha
haha... u go gym n work out some muscles and u can have gael monfils arm d..
tiangkim
post Sep 17 2010, 11:29 AM

50 posts

emm...... my wife and i still prefer my 6 in 1 tummy pac....... whahahaha siok sendiri...
ckseong80
post Sep 17 2010, 11:44 AM

368 posts

Ooooo Tiangkim, no wonder you choose to use 6.1 racquet too.
; )
tiangkim
post Sep 17 2010, 11:55 AM

50 posts

QUOTE(ckseong80 @ Sep 17 2010, 11:44 AM)
Ooooo Tiangkim, no wonder you choose to use 6.1 racquet too.
; )
hah??? y? i can't see the connection?
sophisticatedren
post Sep 17 2010, 12:04 PM

108 posts

6.1 = your 6 in 1 tummy pack kua... my guess..
praetorian
post Sep 17 2010, 12:09 PM

866 posts

Nice review vobs!

I tried both Pro Supex Big Ace and Signum's Pro Poly Plasma before and both are good quality poly's bang for the buck!

I am still sticking with Signum's Pro Tornado at the moment as I still have a reel. Still thinking on what to experiment with, earlier someone mentioned Solinco, I already have my eye on that together with Genesis strings as well.
vckk
post Sep 17 2010, 02:48 PM

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Sep 15 2010, 04:30 PM)
Hey guys... long time no see laugh.gif

Heard that this new brand of strings, Solinco is getting all the rage very recently (like since US Open).
Anyone tried it? Especially their Tour Bite: http://www.tennis-warehouse.com/SolincoString.html
yes i am using the solinco strings now...feels much like the luxilons...hard/stiff but feels very crisp...drop the tension a bit and it should be great
fidel_castro
post Sep 17 2010, 02:50 PM

470 posts

QUOTE(vckk @ Sep 17 2010, 02:48 PM)
yes i am using the solinco strings now...feels much like the luxilons...hard/stiff but feels very crisp...drop the tension a bit and it should be great
where to get this string? notworthy.gif
vckk
post Sep 17 2010, 02:55 PM

QUOTE(fidel_castro @ Sep 17 2010, 02:50 PM)
where to get this string?  notworthy.gif
demo strings at the moment not for sale yet...
but to those die hard fellas who wanna try it out...go to ultimate sports and mention my name...raymond will know
SUSklboy89
post Sep 17 2010, 02:56 PM

Solinco Outlast 17 (1.20) String

wanna try this also~

Added on September 17, 2010, 2:57 pm
QUOTE(vckk @ Sep 17 2010, 02:55 PM)
but to those die hard fellas who wanna try it out...go to ultimate sports and mention my name...raymond will know
oic~

This post has been edited by klboy89: Sep 17 2010, 02:57 PM
fidel_castro
post Sep 17 2010, 04:40 PM

470 posts

QUOTE(vckk @ Sep 17 2010, 02:55 PM)
ok.... thx

Added on September 17, 2010, 4:40 pmanywan playing 2mr morning in sunway?

This post has been edited by fidel_castro: Sep 17 2010, 04:40 PM
Crimson Viper
post Sep 17 2010, 04:52 PM

QUOTE(Yan @ Sep 17 2010, 12:01 AM)
@kev, how much u can get for Babolat RPM  in singapore ?

today i just strung my APDGT @55lbs with that string... feels quite nice .. loads of power n spin ... feel almost same as blackcode but i think holds tension better... but then it's just 1 session .. let me see how it feels on saturday ..
Yo Yan...

The Babolat RPM Blast is playing better as I continue to hit with it....Holds tension well, and you can really rip into it....Must be the most fun strings I've had...
Last night it continued to feel better as the session progressed.
It's certainly less stiff than the Pro Hurricane Tour I used like to use, and offers more excess to spin. The alu power Rough was nice ,but too stiff for me. I find the Blast falling somewhere between the Alu Rough and Pro Hurricane. Just right. I may be sticking with this string for a while. Blackcode sounded and felt too "tinny" when I used it, though the Blast seems to have taken all the good points of the Blackcode and more...

See you on Saturday...

141 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0169sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 06:41 PM