2010 Mazda 2 Club v2, Zoomers report in
leinnz
Feb 11 2011, 10:12 AM
QUOTE(shlimmm @ Feb 10 2011, 05:49 PM) no need to install anything other than a good air filter, you can have your ECU remapped by qualified Mazda technicians, I know one person who's qualified, if you want I can give you his contact via PM. as for TT there's no need to worry, it's not a guys only TT, we have lots of female drivers in the list, not forgetting our other halfs (wifey / girlfriends) who joins along as well  shlimmm pm me la. right now my mileage is 8l/100km
leinnz
Feb 11 2011, 03:40 PM
same here. i just change the absorber. Feels better
leinnz
Feb 11 2011, 03:57 PM
3 right? lock unlock and bonnet
leinnz
Feb 11 2011, 04:01 PM
hahaha
leinnz
Feb 11 2011, 10:35 PM
new M2 has alarm.
leinnz
Feb 14 2011, 11:44 AM
yeap. front sensor is replaced with alarm. Also newer version seat cushion is different. The cushion is same as our cousin, the Ford Fiesta
leinnz
Feb 16 2011, 05:05 PM
Bro, U wrote to Bermaz??? I wrote 3 mails to Bermaz for past 7 mths no reply. Also to Mazda Japan but kena bounce email.
leinnz
Feb 17 2011, 11:09 PM
QUOTE(gahpadu @ Feb 16 2011, 06:11 PM) what is email add for Bermaz and Mazda Japan? I was thinking to complaint to them regarding my problem. If e-mail doesn't work that means I have to work on snail mail to both top leader. btw..I'm not M 2 owner but it seem that Bermaz not taking the customer compliant seriously.They only looking for money only I use this to contact Bermaz Contact UsJapan i lost the link
leinnz
Mar 15 2011, 02:39 PM
QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Mar 15 2011, 03:21 PM) Did it ever cross you guys' mind that if you leave your car at the car polish center and they drive you back while getting the work done, they might duplicate your car key? It sounds kinda scary to me that if they duplicate your car key, and they know where you stay.... Just a thought though...  bro our cars are equipped with immobilizer with no alarm (for 1st gen M2). So my car has no alarm but without the correct immo key they can't start ur engine
leinnz
Mar 15 2011, 04:38 PM
QUOTE(tehmicheal84 @ Mar 15 2011, 03:44 PM) immo oso can be duplicated too.. yup they need the number to duplicate. and the numbers are kept with me in the safe. hahhaha
leinnz
Mar 28 2011, 09:29 AM
Guys, Found out that my M2 FC not bad after all. Driving around 2K rpm at city can give u 550KM distance for a full tank. The pro is i can drive further but the cons is i am slow and 0-60km/h gives me around 10 seconds. hahhaah, Anyway that save me a lot from previous as i always had around 380km per full tank.
leinnz
Mar 31 2011, 01:49 PM
QUOTE(ivanlim @ Mar 31 2011, 02:00 PM) hi all, sorry for this really dumb question. recently, i just noticed a button on my auto shift stick. it's just below the big button. what's it for? thanks for indulging my ignorance. it's the over Drive button. Use it when you are on hill. when you are in D mode, the max highest gear ratio is 3rd S is 2nd and S2 is 1. hehehe Check the manual, there are speed limit to adhere when using it
leinnz
Mar 31 2011, 04:09 PM
new M2 comes with side mirror LED,
leinnz
Apr 12 2011, 09:43 AM
QUOTE(Sampah @ Apr 11 2011, 11:11 PM) iStill Love MANUAL best !! still couldn't handle me auto transmission very well... my cornering and speedin skillz now suxx to MAX !! agree
leinnz
Apr 12 2011, 11:33 AM
air filter to K&N.
leinnz
Apr 13 2011, 01:47 PM
SG and Thai also has manual
leinnz
May 25 2011, 04:41 PM
the power comes after 3K rpm la... diff car diff settings. If you dun mine FC, rammed up above 3K and u can feel it.
leinnz
May 26 2011, 10:23 AM
QUOTE(lwliam @ May 25 2011, 11:07 PM) whatever car, u rev it up to 3k also sure got power one la... lol  bro, true, but when it comes to mazda cars, higher rpm will boost further than any other car
leinnz
May 30 2011, 11:46 AM
QUOTE(cruz78 @ May 29 2011, 10:51 PM) actually, mazda' cars are built for the FC. the rev maintains @ lower rpm >3000 to save fuel but the acceleration still there. u can feel the power of this car phase by phase, i mean the art of this car is not for the guy who wants the acceleration most of the time like honda. like leinnz said, u can press the pedal above the 3k rpm, it was superb acceleration but u werent enjoy driving mazda. art of driving M2 is slow & steady, but if u think u wanna fight city & vios esp in highway, yes u can. i've tried b4... it will not disappoint u...  just my 2 cents....  true.
leinnz
Jun 9 2011, 09:59 AM
bro anyone went to glenmarie Mazda SC before? how is it