12 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

2010 Mazda 2 Club v2, Zoomers report in

leinnz
post Dec 13 2010, 01:26 PM

oldfags
755 posts

QUOTE(jack81ker @ Dec 13 2010, 02:32 AM)
hi all, just clarify with the Bermaz, for those who have 3 years free maintainance fees. You all will be using semi synthetic oil for your car, and u need to use it for 10k. Sc guy told me, you would need to TOP up RM 139/ RM 149 to be able to get the FULL synthetic oil. In another word, it's not FREE at all smile.gif

READ out some previous thread, as people are discussing about the price increment of M2 few months back, and get the 3 years free maintenance in return. if not mistaken a sale person had saying that the free maintenance worth to cover the price increment.
at here, i should say, we will watch and see .. as there are so many behind screen things that they are doing, that we won't know, such as this semi synthetic and full synthetic oil.
For those Paying fee guys, you all might escape from this problem.
For those who getting 3 years free maintenance fees guys, who know what might happened to the M2 car engine after 3 years the warranty period over.
NOTE: semi synthetic oil which after 5k, might lost of it's lubricant and would cause engine performance to drop after 6k. Long period running with the semi synthetic for 10k would causing the "charcoal" cloaked inside the engine. After few years, your car engine would have problem, even if you wash the engine afterward, the engine might won't be working as smooth as before.
Answer i get when asking about running the 10k mileage with the semi-synthetic oil from SC is: Shell guarantee their semi synthetic oil are able to support up to 10k mileage, if got anythings happen mereka kena lah.

Question is, if it is after 3 years, how? who do we complain to?? since the car's problem come after 3 years. Apa-apa problem also our own problem.. SCARY man .....
Hey bro, that's our precious baby ... if you are one of the owner, do you have the same feeling as me??

Added on December 13, 2010, 1:33 amBTW, if you are always outstation with your M2, please go for fully synthetic .. good for you
Shell yes. Shell Malaysia??? no no no.Quality sucks. Y? bcoz malaysia is oil producer
leinnz
post Dec 14 2010, 05:06 PM

oldfags
755 posts

QUOTE(Magpies9 @ Dec 14 2010, 05:41 PM)
Saw some photos from UK M2 forum.  The arm rest somehow look like get in the way of your hand brake.

Been wanting to see the actual thing we are getting here. From Sgp or Thailand?
think should b like what NdTcc posted b4.
1) user posted image user posted image
leinnz
post Dec 22 2010, 05:17 PM

oldfags
755 posts

QUOTE(babyblur @ Dec 22 2010, 06:07 PM)
i didnt know that the "E" will blink also .. in my mind i tot that the last bar is final stage already ... thats y i wondering how come everytime i pump fuel on last bar i only pump in like 32-36L max .

i try b4 on ron97 n 95 ... only diff is ron 97 have better acceleration , distance wise is more or less the same around + - 25km diff .
yeap. blinking E last for 15km.. hurts me to walk 2km up n down and pump in a bottle and drive back to the petrol station again. really sucks to have think i can achieve more mileage.
leinnz
post Dec 23 2010, 11:22 AM

oldfags
755 posts

i like the skirtings. might opt to buy it
leinnz
post Dec 29 2010, 10:32 AM

oldfags
755 posts

my second service tomorrow and i'm ask the service agent to book and not use Helix HX-7. but they said it is their new oil. they dont have stock for helix Ultra. Can i opt to buy my own oil?
leinnz
post Dec 29 2010, 01:35 PM

oldfags
755 posts

melaka SC. Not many mazda. hehehe Y dont u go to Prima Merdu puchong. They are as well importer of mazda cars in malaysia
leinnz
post Dec 29 2010, 02:14 PM

oldfags
755 posts

if you go to the service dealer it do state Prima Merdu as one of their Service centreFind Mazda Service centre

This post has been edited by leinnz: Dec 29 2010, 02:14 PM
leinnz
post Dec 30 2010, 10:52 PM

oldfags
755 posts

just finished my 2nd service. Bought helix ultra last min at shell station. Got petrol voucher rm 30 for helix ultra which cost me rm209. So the lubricant cost me rm179
leinnz
post Dec 31 2010, 02:09 PM

oldfags
755 posts

not yet new year la... should hahaha
leinnz
post Jan 2 2011, 12:30 AM

oldfags
755 posts

heard like max speed is 180 for stock
leinnz
post Jan 7 2011, 05:47 PM

oldfags
755 posts

my front tyre gives problem. Technician suspect it's the drive shaft problem.
Already happen to a previous M2 owner he said. So mine might be same case. now claim for warranty
leinnz
post Jan 7 2011, 11:39 PM

oldfags
755 posts

QUOTE(shlimmm @ Jan 7 2011, 06:56 PM)

Added on January 7, 2011, 5:58 pm
is it the rack and pinion steering? i had mine replaced within the first month I took my car, claimed under warranty.
not sure. is it our batch has this issue?
Mine came to custom on March
leinnz
post Jan 11 2011, 02:40 PM

oldfags
755 posts

nice pic bro. urs?
leinnz
post Jan 11 2011, 03:24 PM

oldfags
755 posts

will replace my absorber and drive shaft this friday. let's hope mine worries will be over soon
leinnz
post Jan 14 2011, 01:12 PM

oldfags
755 posts

just back from changing the front absorber. A little bit better compare to old ones. Let's hope this new absorber wont b same as the original
leinnz
post Jan 14 2011, 05:08 PM

oldfags
755 posts

15%? i tot it's around rm60K?
leinnz
post Jan 19 2011, 02:17 PM

oldfags
755 posts

lol... M2 has no alarm at all also auto lock while driving. and the boot is only open at P. even N is not available. Good as not like Myvi where anyone can open it which is dangerous as thief can enter from back. happen to my frend myvi.
Thief jump from the back boot and pointed knife to him.

leinnz
post Jan 25 2011, 10:24 AM

oldfags
755 posts

i had a freak driving yesterday. The brakes suddenly fails on me. Luckily i manage to slow it down by shifting my gear from D to L and press on the hold button. After a while the brake is working. Not sure why> Asking the SC to look on the root cause. BTW i just had the absorber replaced last two weeks.
leinnz
post Jan 25 2011, 11:14 AM

oldfags
755 posts

^ ya. called them to check.
If you don't care about warranty then it's ok to send it outside.
Another suggestion is ask ur regular mechanic to locate the prob and then send to the SC to work on the issue. if they are not to do for you lodge a complaint to bermaz call center and send and email to the SC
leinnz
post Feb 9 2011, 09:55 AM

oldfags
755 posts

QUOTE(ashleycan @ Feb 8 2011, 11:41 PM)
hey guys, anyone installed any devices to save on fuel consumption. does it really works?

i've came across this item called "fire storm booster" in a chinese forum. I'm not sure whether can i put the link here, pls inform me if there's any offense so that I'll remove it (http://cforum.cari.com.my/viewthread.php?tid=2123365&extra=page%3D1&page=9) According to the seller, it can save petrol, give more pick up, and even can be a tool for anti-thief purpose. Hmm...

Wonder anyone knows about it? Feel like getting one for my baby M2 but am hesitate. Hmm
This product is only for carb engine.
Fuel injection engine has no use for this as ours is controlled by ECU. Shlimm is correct that remapped ecu or a little modification of air intake and good spark plug as well as good engine oil will safe some fuel. which will be more efficient .

12 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0523sec    0.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 03:33 AM