QUOTE(yuio188 @ Apr 30 2011, 04:26 PM)
Heard from other Zoomers it's not far from Bermaz PJ near Federal Highway.. Exact location have to consult KL or S'gor Zoomers lo...2010 Mazda 2 Club v2, Zoomers report in
2010 Mazda 2 Club v2, Zoomers report in
Apr 30 2011, 09:55 PM
4 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
May 2 2011, 09:03 AM
May 4 2011, 08:02 AM
QUOTE(Redundant @ May 3 2011, 11:13 PM) I went to jalan ampang service centre but they told me it's a burnt fuse instead... had it change but the smell is still there when i rev the engine to 4k rpm... guess i hav to print out the article and teach them how to do it =/ That's what i did when i go to my JB side SC, print out show to them, explain the prblem again. If pssible, bring along own cable tier, sponge or insulator as they may not have those stuff in SC but it's required. When i went SC that time, they even claim that they had installed the cable for every car which went to service there but I insist them to double check it again, end up not installed.. This is why we should keep track in this forum so that we know our M2 more than those SC does.. LOL.. |
May 5 2011, 08:35 AM
May 10 2011, 08:38 AM
QUOTE(tehmicheal84 @ May 5 2011, 08:35 AM) 440+- Caltex Techron 97 Added on May 10, 2011, 8:38 am QUOTE(Daniel John @ May 8 2011, 02:21 PM) my full tank (cheras-subang-cheras + jalan2) archwheel? what's that? mind explain more?= average at 450km i can arrange a test drive for u in bermaz PJ. PM for detail. Added on May 8, 2011, 3:02 pmone more thing, i replace the broken arcwheel FOC. everything is free except insurance for 1st 3years! yay!!! Added on May 16, 2011, 1:29 pmthread so quiet already.. my last full tank of caltex 97 runs 460km.. broke my personal records.. This post has been edited by tehmicheal84: May 16 2011, 01:29 PM |
May 21 2011, 12:40 PM
Jun 3 2011, 08:48 AM
QUOTE(new citizen @ May 22 2011, 12:28 PM) Question, do you guys hear some humming sound coming from the rear cabin [maybe from the boot] especially when travelling at high speed please? or is just my car urs hatchback? if hatchback i thk shld b quite normal.. or maybe sthg inside ur boots tat rattling?Added on June 3, 2011, 8:49 am QUOTE(englandcaptain @ May 22 2011, 06:16 PM) my elder bro is planning to get a M2, what do u guys think about this car? the hp n fc is it ok? full tank how much? u don bother to scroll thru wat we written previously?Added on June 3, 2011, 8:56 am QUOTE(lwliam @ May 23 2011, 12:50 AM) when i went for test drive the other day, i felt that at 2000 - 3000 rpm range, the power dips a bit before picking up again.. a bit of a disappointment at that part, as my mom's honda city, which is also a 1.5L engine, doesnt have that drop in power. and the M2 is supposed to have a lighter body some more.. where did the loss of power go? eh.. not rili sure whether wat u feel is wat i feel, but i thk almost av car, occasionally will be like tat as there r quite lots of current speed & gear we r on b4 we step hard on pedal, gear chg ratio, going up slope & many mo..apart from that range, then power delivery is pretty good.. not exactly underpowered.. This post has been edited by tehmicheal84: Jun 3 2011, 08:56 AM |
Jun 9 2011, 12:02 PM
QUOTE(miszbrain @ Jun 9 2011, 11:33 AM) Hi! Avoid new engine break 3k rpm is because engine parts inside is very new and there are more 'tight' causing more friction inside and causing engine oil more dirty which if we run the engine too extreme, may cost the lifespan of the engine..Add me to the list..mazda2 sedan vr-spec in grey metropolitan n i'm from shah alam.. Added on June 9, 2011, 11:36 amSorry if this is a stupid question..but do i need 2 drive 80km/h until 5k km or 10k km? n can sumone explain to me the reason behind it? |
Jun 15 2011, 02:17 PM
Jul 11 2011, 08:58 AM
Buddies, any updates on those brakes problems, engine die off problems & others? going for 4th service this week and wanna ask SC to double check on problems you all found...
Jul 20 2011, 01:14 PM
QUOTE(squareballs @ Jul 19 2011, 12:15 PM) Get this to tribunal court, i think there is a M3 owner also brought his issue to tribunal. Pedal vibrating if i'm not mistaken.. M3 still got cbu 1 ma..Reading M3 owners topic makes me scare, in my mind.. Mazdas are good in build quality and so on.. Maybe sales getting better. Till now still holding back on my car purchase, m3 2.0, Forte 2.0 and the upcoming Avante.. If it's not because of m3 now is CKD, i've already bought the m3 Added on July 19, 2011, 12:16 pm I'm already used to the stiffness.. But it's been almost half a year me and my wife did not drive it on highway. Only in Penang island.. Highway with stiff suspension makes me Added on July 20, 2011, 1:16 pmSmell issue already got solutions long ago... Shld b any SC can solve the problem by installing additional little stuff and re-route the wiring. Added on July 20, 2011, 1:20 pm QUOTE(Daniel John @ Jul 13 2011, 02:24 PM) i dunno a massive recall or just driver who notice tat problem...but i can confirm u...ur car they already change...my car as well...hehehe...eventho i dun have the problem... no problem also can request change? how long does it takes? accessing how difficult this replacement of shaft done..owh...i dunno bout tat proton tint...hehehe...my neo got tint as free gift from SA... Added on July 20, 2011, 1:22 pm QUOTE(enson1985 @ Jul 13 2011, 03:19 PM) Actually wan to go for 3M but they dun have safety film. So will consider Llumar 4mil safety film n darker colour. Haha! 3M also got safety film, 6mil if not mistaken.. i got mine for 4 windows plus 3M crystalline for front and back windscreen..Added on July 20, 2011, 1:28 pm QUOTE(ck_18 @ Jul 19 2011, 12:19 PM) Bro, thanks for ur reply. Changed steering rack and intermittent shaft seem major problems to me!! I'm not familiar with the terms u mentioned here. Like what Leinnz suggested to change the absorber will it solve the problem?? not every M2 have the problems la.. i check with JB SC here, only some previous batch got such problems, shld b ord solved wif the new batches of m2When I collected my gen-2 7 years ago, I faced this knocking sound problem too. Very frustrating! Went to consumer tribunal. Still couldnt solve it. Haha..at the end have to live with it as u said!! This post has been edited by tehmicheal84: Jul 20 2011, 01:28 PM |
Jul 20 2011, 01:53 PM
QUOTE(Daniel John @ Jul 20 2011, 01:49 PM) @michael how come no problem also they entertain for replacement? if can chg without problem, maybe i would like to have new 1 as well..tat shaft takes 1 whole day...i send in the morning...by afternoon ready...i left my car there...so i dunno approximately how long... |
Jul 26 2011, 09:54 AM
QUOTE(leinnz @ Jul 26 2011, 09:49 AM) mine is above the middle gauge between 1K and 2K rpm. tat rpm range is when cold start engine is it? it seems too high.. try see rpm after warm up or drive some distance..will snap it ya. being in the custom yard for so long. maybe it's batt. just check with JB side SC, no recall or anythg for the shaft, i ask can chg new 1 bcos heard lot faulty oso they said oni certain batch got such problem, not all cars need to chg.. Added on July 26, 2011, 9:59 amwhere you all get arm rest? mine bought from jdm s'pore bit problem already. feel like chging another 1. This post has been edited by tehmicheal84: Jul 26 2011, 09:59 AM |
Jul 26 2011, 12:42 PM
Jul 30 2011, 08:52 AM
QUOTE(8283 @ Jul 26 2011, 09:57 PM) sure, no problem! for me, I will say that is bigger than the 'original' 1 lo! that is leather with sponge inside so will be feel more comfort la (personal opinion)!I think it wound void the warranty 1 cause it doesn't touch any electronic part! sorry ar, a bit messy! yours bought at where? which shops?[attachmentid=2352421] |
Aug 3 2011, 01:00 AM
QUOTE(enson1985 @ Aug 2 2011, 10:57 PM) Anyone here change their M2 tyres to 195/55/15 with stock rims? Will it look weird v outer side wall? Thinking to change the stock Dunlop tyres to Michelin ps3 195/55/15 for more stable ride during highway speeding. M2 really can run. Haha!!! Planned to chg 50 or 55 before also but all workshop advise me dont take the risk as they worried it will hit side wall of car tire slots. end up chg to 205/45/16 for ori 16" rim |
Sep 23 2011, 12:48 AM
Any recommend anywhere can get nice arm rest? wanna change mine which is lousy 1...
Sep 30 2011, 01:31 PM
Oct 11 2011, 09:39 AM
QUOTE(leinnz @ Oct 10 2011, 09:50 AM) 80Km/h any car will have sound. try drive below 20km/h mine just arrived from US. today bring to sc to install.Added on October 10, 2011, 9:55 am Arm rest do you mean from boomerang? Boomerang Armrest |
Oct 11 2011, 02:02 PM
| Change to: | 0.0541sec
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 08:06 AM |