2010 Mazda 2 Club v2, Zoomers report in

TSshlimmm
post Nov 13 2010, 08:00 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(Magpies9 @ Nov 13 2010, 07:18 PM)
Just got my M2 sedan this morning....and im loving it!    thumbup.gif
Good to have you on board, mind to share your M2 type, spec, colour and your location?

Added on November 13, 2010, 8:02 pm
QUOTE(Zeto91 @ Nov 13 2010, 06:00 PM)
Hi~ i got a Sedan M2 cool white location Klang ,Selangor~
Welcome to the club smile.gif

Added on November 13, 2010, 8:03 pm
QUOTE(ssaturn @ Nov 13 2010, 01:58 PM)
yoo.. 28th Nov? Still got so long to go sad.gif I really wish to join any Mazda TT, but sadly all ppl getting busy lately.
Ya, year end are like that, everyone busy chasing numbers smile.gif

This post has been edited by shlimmm: Nov 13 2010, 08:03 PM
TSshlimmm
post Nov 14 2010, 02:47 AM

24 posts

QUOTE(Magpies9 @ Nov 14 2010, 12:37 AM)
putting distance aside, which is the better service centre? Glenmarie or Federal? Any feedbacks appreciated
I've only been to the one on rederal highway...

Added on November 14, 2010, 2:48 am
QUOTE(Magpies9 @ Nov 13 2010, 08:04 PM)
M2 Sedan - V spec - White - KL
QUOTE(babyblur @ Nov 13 2010, 09:13 PM)
M2 Sedan R spec - cool white - P.J
Added, thanks for the info smile.gif

This post has been edited by shlimmm: Nov 14 2010, 02:48 AM
TSshlimmm
post Nov 14 2010, 06:26 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(cruz78 @ Nov 14 2010, 09:07 AM)
welcome welcome guys... shlimm, we've got new brothers...
yup, more and more M2 zoomers, it be great if we all gather for the upcoming TT smile.gif
TSshlimmm
post Nov 16 2010, 01:23 AM

24 posts

MAZDA 2 TT
Date: 28th November 2010
Venue: Hailam Kopitiam @Kota Damansara
Time: 2:00pm - 5:00pm

Location map here

TSshlimmm
post Nov 19 2010, 12:37 AM

24 posts

QUOTE(NDtcC @ Nov 19 2010, 12:13 AM)
Coming Soon M2 Sedan - V spec
- White
- Penang

Salesman says that my car is coming in another a week or so... have been waiting for 1 and a half weeks already..

got my $$ ready for 17" lightweight Rims and going to Hatyai for Bodykit and stuff... beh tahan already... when will my car reach???
rclxms.gif cool white is an excellent choice, welcome to the club biggrin.gif
TSshlimmm
post Nov 20 2010, 10:28 PM

24 posts

Another M2 zoomer smile.gif congrats on your new ride rclxms.gif

can only comment on question 6 & 7
6. Not sure what issue are you referring to about the front suspension, but I had a problem with my steering rack & pinion thingy and got it replaced as warranty claim.

7. I tinted mine at Aircool Puchong for RM500 something, can't remember the exact amount.
TSshlimmm
post Nov 21 2010, 12:16 AM

24 posts

QUOTE(jack81ker @ Nov 21 2010, 12:02 AM)
thanks bro,

btw, another one more question come into my mind when i was checking on tinted info.

if i'm tinted the car outside(not where SA recommend) would the warranty to the glass void?
didn't know there were warranty for the window glass...
TSshlimmm
post Nov 24 2010, 01:56 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(babyblur @ Nov 24 2010, 09:49 AM)
When u change to 17" rims , can u post a pic of it ? wondering how m2 look with 17" rim .

Im so sad today , i scratch my rim today . sighhh ~~  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
If it's any consolation, I scratched mine a while back as well sad.gif
TSshlimmm
post Nov 24 2010, 09:05 PM

24 posts

Our M2 comes with build in immobilizers, the correct car key (which contains the digital key) will disable the immobilizer when you insert into the key slot, then only you can start your car. That's why it's a bit expensive.

As for the 30 seconds lock back, my M2 has it, if I press unlock from the keyless remote and not open any doors for 30 seconds, the lock will lock back itself, not sure why you say you don't have it. Luggage compartment light also got.

But mainly the manual is from thailand spec, that's why you have the INFO button, keyless start in the manual. Not so sure about the headlight leveling though. But I totally agree with you that Bermaz should print their own manual for Malaysia owners, since features are different from other countries.

Added on November 24, 2010, 9:09 pm

If I rev my car sure got smell, but I recall Bermaz SA saying that new batch have this issue resolved, us early owners have to send back to them to install a sort of filtering kit to isolate the smell, I haven't done it yet but will definitely check with the SC on my next service.

Added on November 24, 2010, 9:13 pmbabyblur,

you should send your car back to the tint shop and demand they replace the broken clip or something, not sure they will entertain you but at least that's what I'll do.

This post has been edited by shlimmm: Nov 24 2010, 09:13 PM
TSshlimmm
post Nov 25 2010, 01:02 AM

24 posts

QUOTE(NDtcC @ Nov 25 2010, 12:52 AM)
So sad... Salesman told me Thursday can pick up my M2 Sedan but received a call from him this afternoon and got postponed till Friday cuz he say "AP" don have yet... Whats "AP" btw..???

Got my armrest/signal mirror/Mazda logo light/17" reserved .... etc... ready for installation... just no car... sad.gif
For CBU cars like our M2s, the AP permit is required before it can be sold, it's mandatory for imported cars.
btw, congrats on getting your ride soon thumbup.gif just in time for TT this Sunday smile.gif
TSshlimmm
post Nov 25 2010, 02:47 AM

24 posts

I tinted mine at Aircool, very professional, they didn't remove the door panel entirely, just 'peal off' the top portion in order to slide the tint paper in properly.

I was standing there watching the whole progress, took about 2 hours to complete. Maybe they are extra carefull if the owner is watching them...
TSshlimmm
post Nov 25 2010, 02:12 PM

24 posts

Guys this Sunday TT is a good time to meet up and get to know each other, hope all of you can make it for the TT smile.gif

Added on November 25, 2010, 2:13 pm
QUOTE(leinnz @ Nov 25 2010, 08:28 AM)
AP is imported car permit. do not lose it. When u look at it, ull be surprised at how much the car is worth. half of it goes to BijaN and his cronies pocket.
Guys i plan to service my car up in KL. wanna see see look look for ARM REST as well as other aftermkt parts. Which SC is recommended
I usually service at Bermaz PJ, next to Federal highway. BTW when are you planning to drive to KL?

This post has been edited by shlimmm: Nov 25 2010, 02:13 PM
TSshlimmm
post Nov 25 2010, 02:48 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(tlungx @ Nov 25 2010, 02:37 PM)
Hi Guys,

I am a M2 (V spec sedan) owner in penang, just wondering do you guys having any balancing problem during the highway drive?

I feel that my M2 not really stable when up to 100 - 120kmph, the steering can shift to left or right a bit.

Would it be the car is not heavy enough? The steering is too light?

By the way i just done on alignment and balancing in Tyer shop and still feel the same.
I have tried driving at speed of 160km/h from Nilai to Seremban stretch, steering is a bit light but overall still stable.
Try driving it on different roads and monitor the steering alignment, sometimes it's due to road conditions as well.

This post has been edited by shlimmm: Nov 25 2010, 02:49 PM
TSshlimmm
post Nov 25 2010, 03:00 PM

24 posts

Guys, I got a reply from JDM Singapore, armrest selling at S$95, LED scuff plates at S$120 and shipping charges S$35...

Anyone interested to get these items? maybe we can bulk order or something...
TSshlimmm
post Nov 25 2010, 11:35 PM

24 posts

MAZDA 2 TT Time
Date: 28th November 2010
Venue: Hailam Kopitiam @Kota Damansara
Time: 2:00pm - 5:00pm

Location map here

Anyone interested for TT this Sunday?
TSshlimmm
post Nov 26 2010, 11:19 PM

24 posts

how much for the air filter?

Added on November 26, 2010, 11:20 pm
QUOTE(Magpies9 @ Nov 26 2010, 10:04 PM)
Im interested in the arm rest. But want to see photos of the actual thing first. JDM website down..... sad.gif
One of our zoomers here got the arm rest installed, maybe can ask for photos.

This post has been edited by shlimmm: Nov 26 2010, 11:20 PM
TSshlimmm
post Nov 27 2010, 03:22 PM

24 posts

I'm going for Sunday's TT smile.gif
see you all there

This post has been edited by shlimmm: Nov 27 2010, 03:23 PM
TSshlimmm
post Nov 28 2010, 01:02 PM

24 posts

send you a PM with my contact number bro smile.gif
TSshlimmm
post Nov 30 2010, 09:52 AM

24 posts

Guys,

got an offer for original K&N filter for M2s, bulk purchase 10 pieces for RM280 each inclusive of installation and ECU calibration.

anyone wanna group buy this item?

TSshlimmm
post Nov 30 2010, 08:45 PM

24 posts

As squareballs said, the K&N filter would require cleaning and re-oil, which can be done by yourself.

The filter is suppose to enable the engine suck in more air efficiently than the standard air filter, I have used it in my previous cars and it's serve its purpose well.

The price you quoted includes ECU re-calibration as well? If yes I might change my mind and get it from your preferred workshop.

edited,

If we get enough interested owners why don't we arrange a small TT and convoy there together?

This post has been edited by shlimmm: Nov 30 2010, 08:47 PM

10 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0265sec    1.09    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 03:07 PM