Fat Burner for Under Age, Need pro advices!
TSHerodotus
Sep 9 2010, 11:57 AM, updated 16y ago

Hello there. I need some advices from pro/experienced people. Please  me. I'm 17 years old, 175 cm, 80+ kg. I've started in fitness thingy around 3-4 months ago. I'm thinking to lose some fat with fat burner like Lipo 6X. But the thing is, on the bottle of it, it says: 'Not for use by persons under age 18' But when I asked the seller at the gym or online seller, they answered, 'takde effect apa2 pun. Don't worry', 'Umur 17 dah boleh guna' So how? I'm so into it. I want to burn my stubborn fat and get in shape before SPM ends *16 December. Please help meeee
alexooi17
Sep 9 2010, 12:05 PM
dude,lose fat the good way..and it wont be that fast tho..build up muscle and lose the fat the right way
shiloong7081
Sep 9 2010, 12:06 PM
you are just 80++kg, watch your diet, and do cardio. save the money, or if you really want to spend it, donate it.
TSHerodotus
Sep 9 2010, 12:23 PM

QUOTE(alexooi17 @ Sep 9 2010, 12:05 PM) dude,lose fat the good way..and it wont be that fast tho..build up muscle and lose the fat the right way QUOTE(shiloong7081 @ Sep 9 2010, 12:06 PM) you are just 80++kg, watch your diet, and do cardio. save the money, or if you really want to spend it, donate it. Erm, thanks. Hope it helps me. But how about the diet? Idk what to eat.
ijnek
Sep 9 2010, 01:42 PM
kfc, mcd and deep fried food are a absolutely NO
cut down on white bread, rice , noodle and stuffs made with flour.
LadyVanity
Sep 9 2010, 06:40 PM

im neither gonna encourage nor discourage you.... but word of advice.... you can take all the fat burners you want, but if your diet is shoddy and you half-ass your workouts, you wont be getting anywhere. save that money and spend it on good quality natural food like eggs, fish, meats (one of the best pieces of advice sifu Terry has given me!)
janson_kaniaz
Sep 9 2010, 07:47 PM
trust me, even if you don't exercise you can still lose a few kilos but changing your diet. try high protein, low carb diet. you can see the diff in a few months.
hakimz
Sep 10 2010, 11:21 AM

QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Sep 9 2010, 07:47 PM) trust me, even if you don't exercise you can still lose a few kilos but changing your diet. try high protein, low carb diet. you can see the diff in a few months. i am 17 and just 178cm and 85kg, i started gym about 2 years ago. and the result until now is really not make me satisfied. Because of my diet. hahaha. i lose 20kg btw, but my fat are always there, because i am lack of protein that my body need about 160g per day, gaining muscle and lose fat is an expensive thingy, not talking about supplement but on lean foods, they're somehow very expensive to me, and on my OFF day i eat junks like a giant and i did that for about once a week. shame on me. btw, on your statement high protein low carbs really don't work on me because after several weeks i will starve for carbs. How am i suppose to avoid this?
SUSkenpachi
Sep 10 2010, 11:40 AM
See a doctor and listen to his advise ......i went once and he gave me some really good advice take brown rice cut down all the junks and take oats every morning !!!!!!!!!goood luck
This post has been edited by kenpachi: Sep 10 2010, 11:41 AM
janson_kaniaz
Sep 10 2010, 12:28 PM
QUOTE(hakimz @ Sep 10 2010, 11:21 AM) i am 17 and just 178cm and 85kg, i started gym about 2 years ago. and the result until now is really not make me satisfied. Because of my diet. hahaha. i lose 20kg btw, but my fat are always there, because i am lack of protein that my body need about 160g per day, gaining muscle and lose fat is an expensive thingy, not talking about supplement but on lean foods, they're somehow very expensive to me, and on my OFF day i eat junks like a giant and i did that for about once a week. shame on me. btw, on your statement high protein low carbs really don't work on me because after several weeks i will starve for carbs. How am i suppose to avoid this?  everyone craves for sweet and carb-loaded food. it is down to how much you wanna change. and hell ya, bb can be expensive, but it's a healty lifestyle. you wanna look good, then there's some sacrifice you have to make.
hakimz
Sep 10 2010, 12:48 PM

QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Sep 10 2010, 12:28 PM) everyone craves for sweet and carb-loaded food. it is down to how much you wanna change. and hell ya, bb can be expensive, but it's a healty lifestyle. you wanna look good, then there's some sacrifice you have to make. ya i know, maybe i've just lost my spirit on keep going losing fat sacrifice. It's a long way to go my friend. haha
wllau
Sep 15 2010, 02:54 PM
try to avoid oily food and fast food and most importantly..eat less and more jogging ^^
and you still young, so you still have time to change your lifestyle
This post has been edited by wllau: Sep 15 2010, 02:55 PM
zaxxshoxx
Sep 16 2010, 04:25 AM