New employer asking for my latest payslips, wondering on why ?
earl-ku
Jul 2 2017, 03:21 AM
actually i dont see why this is an issue - unless you have been lying on your previous drawing salary ... or something along that line ...
when candidates comes for an interview - these are the standard documents you are requested to bring, the hiring manager will then decide with the HR whats ur offer going to be ...
there has been no issue so far, except for one which was somehow reluctant in producing these, saying didnt bring lah, forgot lah ... then upon the ocmpletion of the interview, reminded the candidate to produce those later once she is home
it didnt came, i just told HR, proceed to offer to the next candidate whih was shortlisted, simple ... bye
earl-ku
Jul 3 2017, 11:43 AM
QUOTE(petirbuas @ Jul 2 2017, 09:13 AM) I say rubbish. F*ck all these company in particular schingI've been with 5 companies and I never share my salary details. So far only 1 company retract their offer due to this policy of mine. But I'm in specialized IT have this luxury of low supply of talent. Your mileage may vary. Actually lets try to look at it from different perspective. Why do you need to know candidates previous salary? If you actually run a business, you don't have to know every number to make a deal don't you? My issue is, future employer tend to anchor new salary based on the last one, which if inherently short sighted and only benefit 1 party. lol good point, if you are running a business, where is the benchmark on ones salary going to be coming from? if that person says he wants xx amount, you will agree just like that? good for u then ...