edited
This post has been edited by cunt: Oct 8 2014, 06:54 PM
New employer asking for my latest payslips, wondering on why ?
Oct 8 2014, 06:42 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
85 posts Joined: Aug 2011 |
edited
This post has been edited by cunt: Oct 8 2014, 06:54 PM |
Oct 8 2014, 06:50 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
85 posts Joined: Aug 2011 |
QUOTE(chickenshit36 @ Oct 8 2014, 04:44 PM) its a free market right? it gives incentive for companies to improve their employee benefits and workplace environment. Ya, unfortunately, there are too many job seekers who do not realize that , It goes back to the fact that we have simply too many graduates produced per year ( too many water fish in the market ).but then again, my whole career i always always get asked for payslip. i dont agree with the practice, but i guess if you have the bargaining power u can dictate things. i was desperate once, and gave payslip even before interview. end up getting the standard 20% increment. but the other times, i keep my salary info secret and asked the recruiter about their salary budget before i went interview. i had my number in mind, and i did state my current salary. i only gave my payslip once everything agreed and they wanted to process the offer letter. again, i dont agree with the practice, but as long as everyone gives in this will be standard practice. Just wondering if all of the job seekers refused to reveal their salary , sooner or later an equilibrium will be reached whereby no employers will complain that Gen-Y loves to hop (for just a few hundreds ringgit in reality) and employees will not be under-paid . Ideally speaking of course. |
| Change to: | 0.0412sec
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 07:32 PM |