New employer asking for my latest payslips, wondering on why ?

PACINO
post Oct 7 2014, 11:44 AM

693 posts

QUOTE(UnnAmeD_R @ Sep 9 2010, 11:17 AM)
my personal experience; I will comply and provide the pay slip upon request, I have nothing to hide. At the same time, I will still put the amount of salary of my choice on the application form, regardless whether it's 10% increase or 100% increase (of course must be reasonable, you must know your own worth).

To my understanding that is what "expected salary" means, I get what I expect to be a satisfied employee. Providing previous payslip without hesitation and demanding a high salary just shows one thing about me; that with the skills I have, I know I am underpaid as shown on my payslip and I am confident my real worth is as mentioned by my expected salary.

When a job is offered, the ball is in my court, if I am not satisfied with the salary offered, I re-negotiate, but the if I am not satisfied with the final offer, I reject. I will not go into a new job being not fully satisfied with the salary or any other aspects of the employment package. That will not be good for my relationship with the new employer.
this is by far the best answer i have read thru this thread. Reason some people get better salaries doing the same roles are depends heavily on the traits of the individuals ( optimistic & outspoken individuals tends to earn more )

We hire for attitude , train for skills. My take , always be honest with your salary , likewise you can also put your expected pay to be more than 50% increase.
Value is judged by the individuals , and there is always some other elements , like employer desperate to fill the gap and you fit the bill ( hence getting much more pay )

You will need to justify why the employer needs to pay you what you asked. If you fail to even justify this , why should they even bother looking at you as the right candidate for the high paying job ?
You must be confident over yourself. If you fail to be confident , there goes your value. ( Dun be cocky though , there is a fine line between cocky & confident )

0.0126sec    0.67    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 09:38 PM