4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

MBT server, performance issues

karthyhu
post Sep 11 2010, 11:31 AM

1,165 posts

sometimes ppl who lock their squad when they are alone is to prevent other ppl know their hiding/camping spot
Everdying
post Sep 11 2010, 11:50 AM

Two is One and One is None.
30,735 posts

QUOTE(karthyhu @ Sep 11 2010, 11:31 AM)
sometimes ppl who lock their squad when they are alone is to prevent other ppl know their hiding/camping spot
simply dont join a squad also can.

amduser
post Sep 11 2010, 12:02 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(tarecore @ Sep 10 2010, 09:04 PM)
so what they moved mbt guy to their squad
experience that multiple times and i'm not bother about it
usually, ONLY NOOB keep whining about that

what's ur IGN orzpengy? mine is GunnerX
see u on the battlefield
so you are gunnerx, the one who kill me always sad.gif

QUOTE(Everdying @ Sep 11 2010, 11:50 AM)
sometime i dont join squad, after my next respawn it will put me in a squad doh.gif
redbull_y2k
post Sep 11 2010, 12:31 PM

"Viva La Revolucion!"
1,469 posts

if want to play solo then dont bother joining a squad then lock it. waste of squad slots doh.gif GunnerX and sniper69 selalu sgt buat gini. sweat.gif
tarecore
post Sep 11 2010, 01:36 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(mekboyz @ Sep 11 2010, 09:28 AM)
Hey hey gunnerx why when you bukak squad you lock it? i mean there's only you in your squad.. Let me join also la, dowan play solo  icon_idea.gif
bcoz got a lot of people joining squad, then camp at base, sniping
even though i manage to sneak into enemy base, still those snipers wont move their asses

yup, can do that too
but, if any of my friends in the list join, they will be put into my squad automatically (most of the time)
so, no need for me to go create another squad when they join
karthyhu
post Sep 11 2010, 03:22 PM

1,165 posts

ya thats another way for solo-er

QUOTE(redbull_y2k @ Sep 11 2010, 12:31 PM)
if want to play solo then dont bother joining a squad then lock it. waste of squad slots  doh.gif GunnerX and sniper69 selalu sgt buat gini.  sweat.gif
yaya

QUOTE(tarecore @ Sep 11 2010, 01:36 PM)
but, if any of my friends in the list join, they will be put into my squad automatically (most of the time)
so, no need for me to go create another squad when they join
oo dunno bout this tho thumbup.gif
sniper69
post Sep 11 2010, 05:52 PM

.: One Shot One Kill :. .+|Level 9 Type Shit|+.
7,173 posts

do you know what's my reason why i lock the squad and only selected member will be granted to join? simple...

it's not like i don't want them know my camp spots, hiding spots or whatsoever, it's just that, whenver they spawn, they tends to camp too instead of straight fast moving to other area which won't compromise my position

another thing is, most of us sure agree... our rules of engagement is shoot on sight, not shoot when engaged, i tend to keep in infiltrate mode, shoot when engaged thus can gain access to deeper behind enemy line, like i usually did on Laguna Presa.

not to talk big, but i had many enemy in my crosshair but i didn't fire because it's just simply blow my position and proceed to objective instead...

ni tidak, nampak enemy je tembak, nampak orange/red triangle the whole clip emptied doh.gif laugh.gif

n00b...!
youjingng
post Sep 11 2010, 06:05 PM

QUOTE(redbull_y2k @ Sep 11 2010, 01:31 PM)
if want to play solo then dont bother joining a squad then lock it. waste of squad slots  doh.gif GunnerX and sniper69 selalu sgt buat gini.  sweat.gif
hahaha doh.gif
EyraYus
post Sep 11 2010, 06:09 PM

sTRe3tHunt3R
2,152 posts

QUOTE(sniper69 @ Sep 11 2010, 05:52 PM)
do you know what's my reason why i lock the squad and only selected member will be granted to join? simple...

it's not like i don't want them know my camp spots, hiding spots or whatsoever, it's just that, whenver they spawn, they tends to camp too instead of straight fast moving to other area which won't compromise my position

another thing is, most of us sure agree... our rules of engagement is shoot on sight, not shoot when engaged, i tend to keep in infiltrate mode, shoot when engaged thus can gain access to deeper behind enemy line, like i usually did on Laguna Presa.

not to talk big, but i had many enemy in my crosshair but i didn't fire because it's just simply blow my position and proceed to objective instead...

ni tidak, nampak enemy je tembak, nampak orange/red triangle the whole clip emptied doh.gif laugh.gif

n00b...!
yep. sometime diorang mmg tak paham.. we stay silent for a reason, spawn on me, then start shooting like crazy.
sniper69
post Sep 11 2010, 06:09 PM

.: One Shot One Kill :. .+|Level 9 Type Shit|+.
7,173 posts

where got... 16 a side, 4 each squad, only use 4, then got 8 squad to join/create what... tongue.gif

usually i create squad because easy to get squad assist, squad order, other squad bonuses... whistling.gif ph34r.gif
Johan-N
post Sep 11 2010, 06:14 PM

Life is Half Spent Before One knows what life is~
1,186 posts

MBT. Mr Johann here tongue.gif

i lock my squad cause im waiting for my fellow friends to come online then ill let them come in. and also to prevent people coming beside me and spamming their guns and giving away my position sweat.gif

anyways TS about the MBT lag thing. i don't experience lag spikes, perhaps its cause ur using P1 wimax? hmm.gif

Happy Gaming Everyone icon_rolleyes.gif
tarecore
post Sep 11 2010, 07:03 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(sniper69 @ Sep 11 2010, 05:52 PM)

n00b...!
eh, want to use this reason too la tongue.gif

lol, this thread way off topic
ahahahaha
gestapo
post Sep 15 2010, 11:13 AM

Full HD Post Count
1,160 posts

vip slots available for grabs. anyone wanna be VIP in MBT server?
amacharu
post Sep 15 2010, 12:14 PM

397 posts

count me in blush.gif
gestapo
post Sep 15 2010, 03:44 PM

Full HD Post Count
1,160 posts

QUOTE(orzpengy @ Sep 10 2010, 12:40 PM)
again, u don't play much, i saw they kicked a guy in my team then immediately another MBT guy was moved to one of the squad in my team which got alot MBT players. i dont simply make assumption, i say wat i saw
hi there, can u please tell me the name of the MBT member switched over and the date and time of this incident happens (before the latest patch , kicking is done manually so u may have been affected by this, so sorry) so that i can investigate this matter, our server Admins are strictly dedicated and professional in their duty. sorry for your lack of fun experience in MBTCENTRAL.NET BC2 Server tho, we do not discriminate againts poor ppl (if u can play bc2 i dont think you're poor laugh.gif) but we do give priority to server VIPs as they contributing to the server rentals to feed players as you to play for free. may i suggest you to be a server VIP to avoid getting kicked by the automated system?

admins will normally kick out unfriendly/emo players (tk, destroy own mcom, stealing vehicles, non coop gameplay , whiners, sore-looser etc ) to preserve the environment for other gamers. i really hope you are not in this group.

also sorry for the team stacking, i would like to change the word stacking to teamwork. battlefield is all about teamwork after all isn't it. we dont do that much nowadays mind you but we do like the challenge againts other invading teams (sh gh nike MY LYN ) and most of the time MBT member switch side themself ingame without admin power.

i hope you would give us another chance, and whats your ign, i want to keep your dogtag as a reminder of this issue. wub.gif

QUOTE(EyraYus @ Sep 11 2010, 06:09 PM)
yep. sometime diorang mmg tak paham.. we stay silent for a reason, spawn on me, then start shooting like crazy.
happened to me once, tell him off he merajuk and wont spawn at me again doh.gif

QUOTE(amacharu @ Sep 15 2010, 12:14 PM)
count me in  blush.gif
great thumbup.gif
OlgaC4
post Sep 15 2010, 03:57 PM

5,296 posts

FrANKLY mbt SERVER IS LAGGY COMPARED TO OTHER Fragnetics server.
tHE SINGPOREAN GIVE US LOUSY LINE AND SERVER KOT.

sTOP SELLING WATER TO THEM.
gestapo
post Sep 15 2010, 04:03 PM

Full HD Post Count
1,160 posts

QUOTE(OlgaC4 @ Sep 15 2010, 03:57 PM)
FrANKLY mbt SERVER IS LAGGY COMPARED TO OTHER Fragnetics server.
tHE SINGPOREAN GIVE US LOUSY LINE AND SERVER KOT.
sTOP SELLING WATER TO THEM.
no wonder when i knife u, u knifed me instead doh.gif laugh.gif

seriously bro how laggy? i dont have ay issues . both on streamyx and unifi. the ping are below 30ms
EyraYus
post Sep 15 2010, 04:12 PM

sTRe3tHunt3R
2,152 posts

its not laggy to me, sometimes...when I can see lot players from far2 away country yes the lag is noticeable

anyway bro Gest, infrom me if my VIP is ending, so I can renew. Thx
karthyhu
post Sep 15 2010, 04:14 PM

1,165 posts

just wanna know how many vip slots available now ?
might consider hehe
need to calculate budjet 1st
gestapo
post Sep 15 2010, 04:17 PM

Full HD Post Count
1,160 posts

QUOTE(karthyhu @ Sep 15 2010, 04:14 PM)
just wanna know how many vip slots available now ?
might consider hehe
need to calculate budjet 1st
11 slots thumbup.gif

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0185sec    0.21    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 04:52 AM