Final Fantasy XIV v3.0, Release: CE 22nd Sep, SndE 30th Sep

ffxiv_gundam
post Sep 27 2010, 05:24 PM

hi guys i jus play FFXIV EU under Wutai server can some1 add me into Msia guild. I'm malaysian too at JB

Nick: Gun Dam (lvl 11 - Gladiator)

Thx
ffxiv_gundam
post Sep 27 2010, 05:28 PM

so who is the guild leader?

ffxiv_gundam
post Sep 27 2010, 05:36 PM

QUOTE(shojikun @ Sep 27 2010, 05:26 PM)
if Wutai, the only LS i know is Juine's Afterlife smile.gif
QUOTE(yukira @ Sep 27 2010, 05:31 PM)
http://ffxiv-afterlife.org lai lai biggrin.gif / pm Juine
oh ok will PM him

thx

Added on September 27, 2010, 5:38 pmIs tis TRUE?

FFXIV Buff Glitch Can Give You Numerous EXP!

hose who purchased FFXIV's Collector's Edition have played the game for a couple of days. Do they enjoy the game? It's hard to say but some of them surely enjoy the leveling process because they discover a glitch that can give them numerous EXP. As a result, some of them have reached level 29, half way to level cap(LV50). It seems that Square's effort to not let you to level too fast was in vain.

So how the glitch was exploited? Players form a large party and keep casting large amounts of buffs and debuffs in killing a low level mob, and they earn oceans of EXP from that. Someone pointed out that this had been used in Beta and some other believed that those guys will be banned soon.

FROM: http://news.mmosite.com/content/2010-09-27...erous_exp.shtml

This post has been edited by ffxiv_gundam: Sep 27 2010, 05:38 PM
ffxiv_gundam
post Sep 27 2010, 05:41 PM

QUOTE(shojikun @ Sep 27 2010, 05:38 PM)
Welcome to Lowyat smile.gif
thx i was monitoring tis website quite a while jus din post or chat

but since Msia player quite a lot here y not join e dark side lol

ffxiv_gundam
post Sep 27 2010, 05:46 PM

QUOTE(shojikun @ Sep 27 2010, 05:44 PM)
Yea.. there an exploit for only the DoM class. because you get experience when you cast something and when you cast buff, it gives you skill points as well, so when you go to a big party like max of 14, imagine doing a cast that give 1 person 300 skill points

so 300 skill points x 14(including your self) = 4200 skill points.
The discussion on FFXIVCore forum:

This explains some of the odd player behavior I witnessed today. Extremely large parties casting a ridiculous amounts of buffs over and over again while attacking one small mob. Just wait until RMTers discover this...if they haven't already. I might be wrong but...it doesn't take like 10 players to kill a single star marmot.

how it works is, get bunch of mages. Then do aoe cures/buffs, and you will gain skill everytime it procs on someone, then at the end it will give you exp per person and end up like 6 members in pt:
You gain 45 amount of conjurery skill <- mob
You gain 567 amount of conjurery skill <- proc on member 1 (you)
You gain 258 amount of conjurery skill <- proc on member 2
You gain 390 amount of conjurery skill <- proc on member 3
You gain 437 amount of conjurery skill <- proc on member 4
You gain 254 amount of conjurery skill <- proc on member 5
You gain 332 amount of conjurery skill <- proc on member 6
do it for like 5-10 mins (tranquiliy thing)
Total of 2283 exp there for a 6 man pt per mob per 5-10 mins.

ffxiv_gundam
post Sep 27 2010, 05:49 PM

QUOTE(wensiang @ Sep 27 2010, 05:47 PM)
sighhhhh i think they gonna down level those mages..or maybe banned them?

Added on September 27, 2010, 5:48 pmall the high level mages is CHEATER!!
btw i still dont think it is possible to get 4 crafter job to lvl 15+ within this few days..i think another glitch there...
no shortcut in MMO pls

FIFA motto: Play Fair
ffxiv_gundam
post Sep 27 2010, 05:50 PM

QUOTE(esca_flo @ Sep 27 2010, 05:48 PM)
but why want to use glitch to level up ? i had fun leveling up ,  i practically cried when i got to 75 in ffxi ,  it was damn fun , brotherhood was formed between players, the bonds , the ohhhhhh  whyyy need glitch ? fun ke  ?
agreed

ffxiv_gundam
post Sep 27 2010, 06:03 PM

QUOTE(Mr.Pikachu @ Sep 27 2010, 05:55 PM)
@ffxiv_gundam: o.O nice, my friend and I just started yesterday so now we're now just exploring the contents of FFXIV xD meet you in-game perhaps
@wensiang: LS is smaller than Company is it?
ya sure hope to c u later once maintenance done after 8pm, jus PM me then maybe we can play together

ffxiv_gundam
post Sep 27 2010, 06:06 PM

conj & miner fav in tis game
ffxiv_gundam
post Sep 27 2010, 06:07 PM

QUOTE(bunvirus @ Sep 27 2010, 06:06 PM)
i bet the reason why DOM is sooo high because of the bug/exploit thinggy...
u will see a major decrease after e maintenance lol
ffxiv_gundam
post Sep 27 2010, 06:12 PM

QUOTE(Mr.Pikachu @ Sep 27 2010, 06:09 PM)
Ah ok, thanks for the information =)

@gundam: Sure. But gonna go do some local guildleves first though, wanna up my crafting =D going BS, GS and Armourer.
i hate crafter class cos i was created armorer but was die couple of time when doing escort quest until i delete it n play gladiator

ffxiv_gundam
post Sep 27 2010, 06:16 PM

QUOTE(wensiang @ Sep 27 2010, 06:15 PM)
OMG XD
crafter clas is not for fighting XD
they r for u to craft stuff to use XD
for fighting only war n mage class
i noe but quest need me to escort chiobu go camp bush half way got mob need to kill it but din manage to clear tat quest, then i give up

sad.gif

ffxiv_gundam
post Sep 27 2010, 06:23 PM

QUOTE(wensiang @ Sep 27 2010, 06:21 PM)
hahah throw stone at it until it died?
my stone like sponge no feeling to e mob, he kill me faster then i can kill him

ffxiv_gundam
post Sep 27 2010, 06:25 PM

QUOTE(bunvirus @ Sep 27 2010, 06:22 PM)
u can simply change class when doing quest like this wat..
use craft class only when ur crafting..
use GLD or others when ur not crafting.. why delete?
jus try out play fighting class 1st then might add 1 more crafter class later on

cos i still cant decide if i wan play 2 characters

ffxiv_gundam
post Sep 27 2010, 06:28 PM

QUOTE(Mr.Pikachu @ Sep 27 2010, 06:24 PM)
Hahhahah luckily that happened to me when me and my friend were exploring only, he whack monster I followed suit, suddenly thinking WTF WHY AM I THROWING STONES HAHAHAHHAH.
lol throw stone so gay but crafting sure alot of fun cos keep seeing ppl show successful crafting at chat box
ffxiv_gundam
post Sep 27 2010, 06:30 PM

QUOTE(Mr.Pikachu @ Sep 27 2010, 06:28 PM)
Omg, I just noticed that gundam is at Wutai lol, oh well >.<
See you then wensiang hahahahah
??? u not at Wutai??

sad.gif
ffxiv_gundam
post Sep 27 2010, 06:35 PM

QUOTE(wensiang @ Sep 27 2010, 06:31 PM)
LOL /blacklist pikachu forever!

Added on September 27, 2010, 6:33 pmpika chu gonna be a cute name in ffxiv lo
lol but i did saw some1 nick Pika Pika at wutai lol

Added on September 27, 2010, 6:36 pm