post Dec 27 2011, 03:59 PM

762 posts

application or games data lo tongue.gif
ongdennis
post Dec 28 2011, 06:05 PM

762 posts

Yeah...the backup is from titanium n rom is from doramon. Maybe his script move the data here n there n cause titanium backup failed.

Like u say...restore without data is working fine...but once data restore then force close
ongdennis
post Jan 5 2012, 10:43 AM

762 posts

i installed NDT MIUI rom then change the kernel to DORIMANX Kernel 3.3
i felt overall it better than the original kernel. At the same time i also OC it to 1.6GHz.

i also felt that my kingmax class10 SD card is slower than the ori sandisk class 2 card...both also 8Gb

This post has been edited by ongdennis: Jan 5 2012, 10:44 AM
ongdennis
post Jan 6 2012, 11:12 AM

762 posts

QUOTE(enCORe @ Jan 6 2012, 10:56 AM)
ongdennis
hows the doremon kernel so far?  u install it via CWR ?  hows the speed on SETCPU ? 
the kernel 3.3 so far so good...yesterday i try the 3.4 during my lunch time, but then dont know y the facebook app kenot start, it stuck at the black screen. so i rollback to 3.3

yeah..i install via CWR. just need to note that for miui rom need to copy the original initrd.gz into the initrd-Custom folder before flash the kernel.

after that, in SETCPU can oc to 1.6 GHz. this time i didnt set any special profile for the phone. just using ondemand and oc to 1.6 GHz.
ongdennis
post Jan 20 2012, 11:53 AM

762 posts

is the "heart" of the operating system smile.gif
ongdennis
post Feb 21 2012, 08:49 AM

762 posts

i bought my fron sengheng with extend warranty plan to 4 years...still have ~2 years to go...hope nothing happen else i also dont know how to roll back to winmo 6.5
ongdennis
post Feb 27 2012, 12:35 AM

762 posts

using the SD version NexusHD2-ICS-4.0.3-CM9 V1.4
seem like it can be use to replace the hyperdroid i been using for month liao...but as usual the SD version is abit lag.

anyone using the nand version? does it support ext? i like the camera very much, it a lot faster than others...
ongdennis
post Feb 27 2012, 05:09 PM

762 posts

done...running NexusHD2-ICS-4.0.3-CM9 V1.4 NAND version now.
so far so good...
ongdennis
post Feb 27 2012, 11:34 PM

762 posts

Yes...I installed that. Else will be not enough space for me.
Now trying dorimanx kernel with zram enabled. Seem not much improvement
ongdennis
post Feb 28 2012, 01:52 PM

762 posts

yalo...dont know y my phone dont like the new kernel from dorimanx. the facebook apps always want to hang even in hyperdroid rom.

at the moment still running ICS from tytung. if really want to compare to hyperdroid, i would say it still need a lot of improvement. it still a bit laggy. but so far didnt encounter any issue on my daily use.

after day of use ICS, finally i rollback to hyperdroid 5.9
reason:
1. too laggy
2. wake up lag
3. face 1 time phone dont want wake up at all

This post has been edited by ongdennis: Feb 29 2012, 08:40 AM
ongdennis
post Feb 29 2012, 11:41 AM

762 posts

QUOTE(andyjyneo @ Feb 29 2012, 11:24 AM)
Is opening menu and gallery still lagging?
the opening need some time, but once open it smooth. i not sure it is cause by my ori class 2 micro sd card or not la...
but the camera really good...dont know is there any posibility to use it on hyperdroid.
ongdennis
post Mar 31 2012, 06:11 PM

762 posts

Anyone notice lately the phone is running hot n battery also very bad? I asking this because my friend stock s2 also facing the same problem like mine..
ongdennis
post Apr 4 2012, 11:09 AM

762 posts

yesterday got my aftermarket replacement battery for the HD2. the overheat problem seem cause by the old HTC battery because after the replacement, the phone just stay steady around 27-29C.

4 Pages « < 2 3 4Top

0.0267sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 07:16 AM