HTC HD2 : Users on Android

ashburn98
post Sep 28 2010, 06:36 PM

Runaway train
1,570 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Sep 28 2010, 06:16 PM)
Just testing about 4 hours on the China's developed MIUI rom .. You might not like it as the interface is a rojax mix of AppleIOS , Samsung TouchWiz and Google Nexus

Rojak nvm but chinese language dunno how to read.
ashburn98
post Sep 30 2010, 11:04 AM

Runaway train
1,570 posts

I'm on HyperDroidEvo 1.1 now. Darkstone said he won't be bothered with DesireHD camera issue until Ace comes out and he's involved in NAND now. So, I needed a good overall rom meantime. HyperDroidEvo 1.0 data problem is resolved and it's working well for me.

I tried the MIUI and got a freeze screen and had to pull out the battery. A few preloaded programs still have the chinese interface but the rom is nice and quick. Definitely worth checking out if you are shopping for a rom.

ashburn98
post Oct 1 2010, 09:19 AM

Runaway train
1,570 posts

I am on stock WinMob and Class 2 SD card since day one on HD2. Stock WinMob because I'll never use 6.5 and Class 2 SD card to gauge the rom smoothness.

Recent roms have dealt with the G-Sensor problem and we got virtually no freeze screen, landscape/portrait rotation problem and general speed increase moving across home screens.
ashburn98
post Oct 1 2010, 08:11 PM

Runaway train
1,570 posts

QUOTE(everydayppl @ Oct 1 2010, 07:39 PM)
Anyone on Mdeejay FroYo HD v.3.3a beta (based on the desire HD build) i hear HTChub works great on it, with extra widgets, notifications and ringtones. downloading to try tonight....:-)
let us know how it goes, especially if the Data still drops. i would try if i haven't put in FroyoStoneSense 3.1 just today.
ashburn98
post Oct 7 2010, 12:39 PM

Runaway train
1,570 posts

QUOTE(dualshock @ Oct 7 2010, 11:49 AM)
updated from FroyoStone v1 to v3.1...much stable and better for day to day use...downside is the data connection drop often...
I'm on FroyoStone v.31 since last week. The data drop is inconsistent, which bugs me a little. The rest is ok.

I'm taking a back seat for now, until they get an official Desire HD and fix the camera. If NAND released, I'll be happy too.
ashburn98
post Oct 9 2010, 01:57 AM

Runaway train
1,570 posts

The genius people in XDA ported Win Phone 7 into HD2 with their NAND bootloader. Just finish watching the video.

Wow, we will get Win7 too. That's just awesome.
ashburn98
post Nov 29 2010, 01:02 PM

Runaway train
1,570 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Nov 26 2010, 10:22 PM)
Those who have tried the Desire HD roms on the HD2 would have realized the new HTC Sense is a vast improvement with many new added features. However none of the rom cooks is able to get the camera functional ( a pity ) till now
I am still waiting for that camera. Until then probably I won't be bothered about new roms.
ashburn98
post Dec 12 2010, 02:34 PM

Runaway train
1,570 posts

Back in touch with HD2 liao, with DesireHD camera fix smile.gif
ashburn98
post Jun 25 2011, 08:23 PM

Runaway train
1,570 posts

been a while since i visited this thread.

A very good SD rom, just updated yesterday is MccMBoxmaX GS V7.0 Gingerbread 2.3.3[Sense 2.1+3.0]3D Effect 720P
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1038694

Love the Sense 3.0 UI.

ashburn98
post Jun 26 2011, 01:07 PM

Runaway train
1,570 posts

QUOTE(enCORe @ Jun 25 2011, 09:25 PM)
hi ashburn
did u test the 720p camcorder recording, isit work ?
The 720p cam is buggy. I wonder if HD2 have the hardware for 720p recording.

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Jun 25 2011, 10:58 PM)
Im still on MDJ FroYo HD 4.6 (from December 2010), do I need to delete every trace of android in my phone to use this?
its the same procedure for any SD Rom. I guess you can Backup with titanium. I cloud my contacts.

0.0354sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 03:00 AM