HTC HD2 : Users on Android

ChiaKhai
post Oct 4 2010, 01:43 PM

166 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Oct 4 2010, 07:33 AM)
This is probably sd card issue. Reformat card refer to post 1 for software link. Just need do this once.  Reinstall android. Backup card first , you can
Copy back contents after installed android.
if problem still persist mean your window rom incompatible
Next time when you change rom just replace the android folder on card
With new android folder extracted from new rom file
benny, u mean if we change rom, we need to just replace the android folder, and keep all others so that all data in the previous rom is still there after we change rom?

i did that from mattc to mdeejay, but em.. i dont get all the previous data, and installed apps. for example messages.

any advise? thanks
ChiaKhai
post Oct 4 2010, 06:11 PM

166 posts

ic.. thanks for clearing things up..

btw, the format tool works ! apparently windows format is not good enough =P

thanks for the tool !
ChiaKhai
post Oct 7 2010, 11:36 AM

166 posts

on mattc froyo here. with live paper on.. battery is like, hell ! LOL
even on standby battery drain so fast lol
ChiaKhai
post Oct 7 2010, 11:37 PM

166 posts

Hi any Titanium Backup user here?

Im using Donate version, just a simple question here.

Do i have to reinstall every app (as i understand it only backup my app settings not the app itself).

This post has been edited by ChiaKhai: Oct 8 2010, 12:22 AM
ChiaKhai
post Oct 8 2010, 11:32 AM

166 posts

@benny thanks, will try now. =)
ChiaKhai
post Oct 8 2010, 12:48 PM

166 posts

QUOTE(everydayppl @ Oct 8 2010, 11:57 AM)
HTCSense.com goes live, only Desire HD and Desire Z supported at launch :-)
yes.. hope it comes to desire also.. =)
ChiaKhai
post Oct 8 2010, 01:15 PM

166 posts

help: Just did the titanium backup on Mdeejay 2.4.2, one problem.

the multitouch keyboard (latin input) keep force closing, i have no idea how to remove it. any advise?

Added on October 8, 2010, 1:39 pmlol.. just did it.. make touch input as the default input method. LOL. i shud have more time discovering myself before posting here..

This post has been edited by ChiaKhai: Oct 8 2010, 01:39 PM
ChiaKhai
post Oct 9 2010, 12:36 AM

166 posts

ok.. this time i really have a problem.. lol.. all android builds on HD2 should have its app installed on SD card right. In other words, the SD card should be the OS's main memory. Am I right?

using FroyoStone Sense now, amazingly, after I did titanium backup restore, it shows (storage low). and the restore did not finish completely, i tried several times to restore (had 181 app+system, and 140 was left out un-restored)

how can this be? im a bit confused. lol. i have 6GB+ free space on my phone. Do i need to tweak or adjust anything on my build? thx..

Added on October 9, 2010, 12:37 am
QUOTE(isaaclimhw @ Oct 8 2010, 06:29 PM)
sense users!
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=791835
use this! i'm using it and i can say it's very very satisfying!
one word. FAST!
downloading ! thx for sharing ! =D
Please let me know how you fix the dialing issue on the EVO based ROMS ok~ hehe

This post has been edited by ChiaKhai: Oct 9 2010, 12:38 AM
ChiaKhai
post Oct 9 2010, 02:15 AM

166 posts

QUOTE(ashburn98 @ Oct 9 2010, 01:57 AM)
The genius people in XDA ported Win Phone 7 into HD2 with their NAND bootloader. Just finish watching the video.

Wow, we will get Win7 too. That's just awesome.
yeah noticed that also. but it aint all true right, but sounds promising =D

Added on October 9, 2010, 2:27 am@issac, dial_fix.sh wont run properly ! is there a fix?

This post has been edited by ChiaKhai: Oct 9 2010, 02:27 AM
ChiaKhai
post Oct 9 2010, 03:23 PM

166 posts

QUOTE(isaaclimhw @ Oct 9 2010, 02:13 PM)
i've settled the issue for those who have dialing issues. smile.gif
follow post 221.
but i believe that after u tried that u all can agree with me that it's super fast.
only thing is still premature flash. sad.gif
thx! fixed it. now lets hope battery life is as good as froyostone =)

@benny thanks for the info! now i know what data.img means.. LOL. froyostone has only 256mb for a fast boot. or optional 1GB if u delete the 256mb data.img.

This post has been edited by ChiaKhai: Oct 9 2010, 04:15 PM
ChiaKhai
post Oct 10 2010, 01:49 PM

166 posts

@benny, thx for the info. will give it a try later. now gonna rest a bit, too much backing up and restoring makes me sick.. haha.. and this is gonna take some time to understand and learn how to do it.

em..its not like bangsters right, where you can customize the data image size from the startup.txt file. its a lot easier. lol. wonder if i can do the same on my build.

ChiaKhai
post Oct 11 2010, 01:06 AM

166 posts

anyone on EVO based ROM?

USB and WIFI tethering doesnt work. =(
also i cant switch to GSM only mode. sad.
ChiaKhai
post Oct 12 2010, 12:08 AM

166 posts

QUOTE(ic_boyz85 @ Oct 11 2010, 10:56 PM)
Hello guys...just wanna ask..how to add favourite from froyostone sense 3.1..i tried typing the name but not showing up and also tried typing the number but also fail to add to favourite list..any suggestion?
em. is the number in simcard or your phone? i dont think you can add a sim contact to favourite..
ChiaKhai
post Oct 12 2010, 12:11 PM

166 posts

QUOTE(ic_boyz85 @ Oct 12 2010, 08:13 AM)
The number in simcard...any idea how to export the number to phone? and
go to people -> import from sim card either to your google account or phone itself. =)

Added on October 12, 2010, 12:13 pm
QUOTE(benny888 @ Oct 12 2010, 08:17 AM)
Great. Do not fret too much about the Quadrant scores. I have come to realize it is more practical to feel the performance by one's experience rather than basing on these figures.
My Samsung Galaxy S scores an amazing  2150 but loses out in performance even to my Dell Streak ( 876 ) , HD2 ( latest MIUI 1710 ) and previous Nexus ( 1515 )

The speed of the SD class will affect especially on issues of sometimes screen freeze ; this is because the android rom is executed from the card. So speed of read-wrire access will affect it. Even on actual Android phones that runs on Froyo v2.2 Google recommend a class 6 card. Personally I dont see much difference yet  so far between class 4 and class 6 ( both I use ) but I do believe a class 2 could be too slow
im using a class 2, works fine~ no big issues =D .. havnt tried out higher class tho, cant tell..

This post has been edited by ChiaKhai: Oct 12 2010, 12:13 PM
ChiaKhai
post Oct 12 2010, 07:02 PM

166 posts

QUOTE(ah_beng @ Oct 12 2010, 05:47 PM)
hi everybody,i just bought one 2nd-hand hd2,the email and market android is the owner ,i cant log out..@@
When i factory reset the device,it will restart to winmo 6.5 back liao,then the data still on android os.
*sorry,my english very poor*
i hope u understand what i saying blush.gif
You cannot factory reset from Android. *correct me if im wrong ok..

Format your SD card and install a fresh copy of Android to the SD card/
Read the first post for porting instructions =)
ChiaKhai
post Oct 14 2010, 12:51 PM

166 posts

WP7 looks snappy. Hehe.

@icy I've used froyostone too, u never had problem switching between 2f and 3g band.. however ppp still is not too good, I often get disconnected from the internet connection. But just use a toggle widget to turn off and on again and u r good to go! No big deal.. froyostone is the only Rom with stock sense, other than mattc sense, which completely sucks ass.. lol..

Anyway, mdeejay has the latest version out, give it a try! Or if u want stock sense interface, choose a evo Rom, but in my case, WiFi tethering doesn't work. Or just take a nexus Rom and put on launcher pro.. hehe.. miui is good too.. kinda like iOS
ChiaKhai
post Oct 16 2010, 12:31 AM

166 posts

Hope there will be a nand boot soon, it might solve all the problem like screen freezes etc? lol..

I experienced screen freezes but very minor ones. Not serious enough to bother me.. em.. maybe you guys should try to use the format tool benny gave.. it works for me. Eliminated screen freezes from my mdeejay Rom
ChiaKhai
post Oct 16 2010, 11:45 PM

166 posts

QUOTE(XXQQ @ Oct 16 2010, 10:31 AM)
By flashing with many different ROMs, I found certain builds will come with many beautiful (static) wallpapers compare to others. Is anyone can advise how to save/export/extract the wallpapers?
search for them on zedge or mabilo wallpapers. lots of em out there. =D

but im not sure if there's any as pretty as mdeejay's wallpapers tho.. lol
ChiaKhai
post Oct 17 2010, 01:20 PM

166 posts

QUOTE(isaaclimhw @ Oct 17 2010, 09:16 AM)
well the first time it'll take quite long to lock it but after that it'll be quite fast d.
and yes u can restore everything with titanium backup. smile.gif
Em.. some builds have bugs with titanium backup .
ChiaKhai
post Oct 17 2010, 11:46 PM

166 posts

@benny, for MIUI rom beta5, why cant i go into "sd and phone storage" settings? it force closes. so i cant unmount my sd card to install angry birds on it. any advise? thanks

btw, i cant get data on this rom too. but the G/E/H icon is there. just no data. APN is configured automatically, should i reset the settings? or em any better solution?

This post has been edited by ChiaKhai: Oct 18 2010, 12:02 AM

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0363sec    0.22    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 05:53 AM