6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S I9000 Official Thread V4, Please read FAQ at 1st page!!

silentser
post Sep 24 2010, 12:36 AM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(bunnymaker @ Sep 24 2010, 12:21 AM)
Thanks for the heads-up! I will try again tmr, by transferring directly through mass storage instead of KIES. Not sure if using mass storage can overcome the 4GB limitation though, but will try!  flex.gif
i never know about the 4gb limitation, will try to transfer big file for testing after this
silentser
post Sep 24 2010, 01:31 AM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(frankgan @ Sep 24 2010, 12:49 AM)
Hey guys,

Help!!

My SGS ran out of battery just now, when I reconnect it back to charger and turn it on, it wont and it stays at the shining S.

How?

If you're asking whats abnormal before the phone ran our of battery is that I set it to vibration mode.

Thats all I can think of. I din do anything unusual sad.gif
a quick question, do you apply one click lag fix?

if you do that maybe the case here, it happen to me once, my phone hang, and i just pull the battery, when i on again, it stuck and vibrate

then one of the forumer here say, it cause of the one click lag fix, it have corrup your system file or something like that, the only way is to reflash i guess,
silentser
post Sep 24 2010, 09:18 PM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(JustForFun @ Sep 24 2010, 08:16 PM)
My phone got a problem here... the sensor inside the phone seems to be inaccurate... how should I say, when I play abduction, even I hold the phone straight up, the sheep tends to go to left side....

Anyway to calibrate the direction sensor inside the phone ?
i dont know about your firmware, mine is JPH and got horizontal calibration.

on a second note, some game do their own calibrating when loading, for example slug. so if you holding it incorectly while it calibrate the calibration sure going wrong

i dont know about abduction thought

Added on September 24, 2010, 9:19 pm
QUOTE(lOrDjAbU @ Sep 24 2010, 08:25 PM)
To those haven't spam samsung about current problem we're facing (lag, gps),
I suggest u do so.
madan.a@samsung.com
yanjun.h@samsung.com
can i spam about froyo? tongue.gif why no leak froyo from malaysia XD XD angry angry , i want my swype if BM language

This post has been edited by silentser: Sep 24 2010, 09:19 PM
silentser
post Sep 25 2010, 12:33 AM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(clkm @ Sep 25 2010, 12:02 AM)
can i know how to format my SGS? i have downloaded over 400 apps(games n apps) and it starts to lag now... so any way to solve the lagginess?
backup your apps and games using titanium or any backup program you know,

shutdown the phone,

HOLD volume UP + home button + power button.

use volume up and down to navigate and home button for OK.

choose the wipe phone to factory

silentser
post Sep 26 2010, 01:06 AM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(kaeru_83 @ Sep 26 2010, 12:14 AM)
hi ALL,

another question here... i'm not sure it is only me or it happens to everyone that's whenever your phone is in Data usage (meaning using the Internet e.g. retrieving emails)
you cannot receive phone calls... but the one who calls u the dialing tone is there, meaning they dial n get connected but my phone isn't ringing...

Please do Advice...

FYi, i'm a DiGi user... icon_question.gif
hi, im on DiGi too, it never happen to me though, but i face with failed sms, not often, only when i send an sms, but currently there are sms coming, maybe this is a network issue, try with other sim card, if you still face problem, try to flash a firmware again to your phone
silentser
post Sep 26 2010, 03:02 AM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(Cyclone1 @ Sep 26 2010, 01:43 AM)
Hi all,
When I add birthday in contact... can the phone remind us when their birthday is near?

I look all the setting in calendar and it seems like there is no way to make it..

regards from some1 who missed fren birthday ;P
try this, first make sure you already add in your gmail account to the phone, go to calender, and when you add in the event, under calendar option, choose your gmail account, then under the participants, there are alarm option and repeat option, set the alarm when you want it to remind you (got 1 week, 1 day 2 day, and customize it your self), and the repeat option(daily, weekly, etc etc).

this will sync your calendar to the gmail account, so everytime you wipe you phone clean, it will sync back those event into you calendar, im not sure about the alarm option though, didnt remember if it sync or not, but it will send email to your gmail account to remind you also. so if you check your email daily, of coz you will notice it
silentser
post Sep 26 2010, 11:26 AM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(Cyclone1 @ Sep 26 2010, 09:33 AM)
Remind me thru gmail? haha.. i rarely login into my gmail tongue.gif
Prefer remind me wif alarm =(
if you use data plan and always have your internet on, may i remind you that all the gmail will be push to your phone.

and if you dont always flash your phone, the alarm setting will still be there and so it still have alarm when the time comes, later i test the calendar if the alarm setting will be sync also, time to change to JPK

Added on September 26, 2010, 11:31 am
QUOTE(holypredator @ Sep 26 2010, 11:20 AM)
Define "Can use" ...
Can yours lock GPS in less than 10sec with less than 50 Accuracy all the time like pcboy??

Or you are suffering like me where the GPS locks whenever it feels like it but you thought that is normal because it still works..
mine can, dont always have the under 50 accuracy, always at 40, 42, 30 like that only,

i use it with papago.

This post has been edited by silentser: Sep 26 2010, 11:31 AM
silentser
post Sep 26 2010, 01:39 PM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(ameeru_aniki @ Sep 26 2010, 12:38 PM)
not a complaint.. more of a heads up to ppl planning to flash to jpk..
havent seen much reviews in here like ppl used to... wondering if its got to do with delay in offical froyo release...

ouh, another thing. after you root... seems that the 2e recovery, the format internal sd card function is missing....

Added on September 26, 2010, 12:55 pm
Lol, the website got some hardware problems....  haiya, now have to wait..
maybe not much in here,but in XDA people claiming much better than JPH, many bugs fix
silentser
post Sep 26 2010, 01:42 PM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(damagedigital @ Sep 26 2010, 01:39 PM)
dude...try installing jpk with rombie_2a rom...no issue so far...n it's preinstalled w TB,root explorer TW removed..pre installed w launcher pro...restoring with TB no issue n OCLF works fine...
me no like rombie notification icon, uugggly
silentser
post Sep 26 2010, 10:56 PM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(Fries @ Sep 26 2010, 08:28 PM)
JPK comes with self-shot camera.  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
wasn't aware of other firmwares though, was on stock JF4 all this while.
smile.gif  icon_idea.gif
cheers
self shot always there, it just the place they put it is in the setting.

welcome to the foryo side ^^ brows.gif

Added on September 26, 2010, 10:56 pm
QUOTE(Fries @ Sep 26 2010, 08:28 PM)
JPK comes with self-shot camera.  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
wasn't aware of other firmwares though, was on stock JF4 all this while.
smile.gif  icon_idea.gif
cheers
self shot always there, it just the place they put it is in the setting.

welcome to the foryo side ^^ brows.gif

This post has been edited by silentser: Sep 26 2010, 10:56 PM
silentser
post Sep 26 2010, 11:30 PM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(awintz @ Sep 26 2010, 11:09 PM)
from XDA forum

HOWTO INSTALL BUSYBOX 1.17.1

- Make sure you´ve rootet the Phone
- Open Terminal Emulator
- Type: su [ENTER]
- Type: busybox mount -o remount,rw /system [ENTER]
- Close Terminal Emulator
- Download Busybox from Market
- Start the App
- Do not install
- Close the App
- Open Terminal Emulator again
- Type: su [ENTER]
- Type: cp /sdcard/busybox /system/xbin/busybox [ENTER]
- done

noob questions............

how to go to the Terminal Emulator???? trying to install the BusyBox in Froyo
you could also use ROOT explorer if you have, move the busybox from the internal sd to /system/xbin/busybox

QUOTE(getexposed @ Sep 26 2010, 11:27 PM)
hi, anybody selling casing/screen protector for sgs?
better go look at the garade sale thread than here
silentser
post Sep 27 2010, 02:11 PM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(chewlee @ Sep 27 2010, 02:08 PM)
Bro, where did u get tat? LYP? or Digital Mall?
the capdase casing if it is the soft jacket type, it should be rm38 with free screnn protector
silentser
post Sep 27 2010, 02:56 PM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(Harddisk @ Sep 27 2010, 02:42 PM)
Hi fellow Galaxian.

Have any of you experienced problem with the 3G video calls? I get broken video image whenever I make 3G calls, while the other party able to see mine just fine.

Is it time to reformat the device? Just got it for < 1 month.

Oh ya, I guess I'm the lucky few that don't have A-GPS locking problem. smile.gif
maybe network no strong enough??

QUOTE(Harddisk @ Sep 27 2010, 02:46 PM)
Mine can't read those Chinese characters as well.

Is yours stock? Not sure if it has anything to do with the FW version. sad.gif
maybe it got to do with firmware, firmware provide language according to region
silentser
post Sep 27 2010, 05:19 PM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(mengsuan @ Sep 27 2010, 04:51 PM)
PMed. Either that or we have a SGS user gathering. biggrin.gif Gather at least once before the device becomes obsolete.
im up for it thumbup.gif if you guys go see each other want to follow also biggrin.gif

Added on September 27, 2010, 5:22 pm
QUOTE(RoMa_84 @ Sep 27 2010, 05:17 PM)
In that case, Russia don't support paid apps too. Damn...

Been reading up about rooting. Just to confirm. I want to continue using the stock rom with a rooted hp at the moment. So all i need to to is apply the update.zip method on my I9000DXJG4 firmware. Is that it?

What about when the new update comes? Do i need to unroot it again...update...then root once more?

Thanks in advance.
yupe. that all you need to do. the easiest way is to use the one click root software, cause it will auto reboot into the recovery

when new update come, you can just update it like normal using kies, it dont care whether you root or not, after update you have to root again if you want a rooted phone

This post has been edited by silentser: Sep 27 2010, 05:22 PM
silentser
post Sep 28 2010, 01:36 PM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(KH Cheah @ Sep 28 2010, 01:03 PM)
Now, I cant use both Kies and USB mass storage with my pc!

Anybody has any idea how to solve this?

For mass storage, I set the USB setting to Mass storage.

Then, I pull down the notification bar to connect. I select "mount".

But when I open "my computer" on my pc, it just shows removable disk. But when I click on it, it says "please insert a disc into the drive"

What's wrong??? I'm on window XP. Previously, there was no problem when I used the above steps.
try reinstall driver?
silentser
post Sep 28 2010, 09:16 PM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(kmrdeva @ Sep 28 2010, 09:13 PM)
Ha ha yes i'll make it to mars, but likely forget my oxygen tank..
sweat.gif that kinda one ironic? funny situation there, got me ROFL.....

silentser
post Sep 29 2010, 01:04 AM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(Star_knight79 @ Sep 29 2010, 12:18 AM)
I thought Titanium is only for rooted device??
Odin3 suppose to root SGS, right?
1.yes
2.no

anyone here using JPK know how to disable mobile network? try using apndroid but no luck, if off using the power button, no mms
silentser
post Sep 29 2010, 11:45 AM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(edthrax @ Sep 29 2010, 11:27 AM)
yeah ..i think that too.. from my observation of using leaked froyo since JP2 till JPK.. its not the major improvement that we've waiting for. Samsung decision to use RFS also didnt help the lag that SGS is having
your right, out of the box iphone wins, i think samsung galaxy s still come with stock firmware out of the box, they really should upgrade it to DXJG4.
but the open source make it more genius people than sammy it self to help fix problems,

btw when you say it detect at shah alam, what maps/apps you use? google maps and papago never fail on me. but some weather apps, and compass really didnt detect me correctly

QUOTE(jasperchai @ Sep 29 2010, 11:28 AM)
haih... been trying to get this phone at maxis klcc yesterday.. again dissapointed.....

btw i stumble this on d net jz now..

http://n81blogger.com/2010/08/18/samsung-a...white-galaxy-s/
kinda old news sweat.gif but still didnt see it though here in malaysia
silentser
post Sep 30 2010, 12:54 PM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

ey guys.... you heard the news?

from xda:
Found a new Asian Foryo realese DXJP1. The people in chinese forum Kingmobi and BBS says its oficiell. I dont now. It seems to be a test firmware because it has to extra icons in it called spare parts and dev tools and when i click them it opens some testing menu with several options (among them Accounts tester,bad behavior,connectivity,development settings,package browser etc.
It works really well not much lag in touchwiz and it feels very responsive.
Download link: http://www.multiupload.com/OVRO768IU0

its DX guys... this is OUR froyo!. it say its official, but when is the release dont know
silentser
post Oct 1 2010, 05:12 PM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(hxcpride @ Oct 1 2010, 04:53 PM)
hey sifus, got a couple questions here.

1st ones. how to change the setting for the Bluetooth to be visible without that annoying 120 seconds ?? i want my bluetooth to be on without that lousy timer...

2nd question...is there anyway to get a custom notification sound like for video caller ringotone and audio caller ringtones?? it seems like i couldnt change the cutom SMS notification?? help!

oh one more...any good app for blocking from data charges when im going to overseas??? really need that so it wont sucking up my credit for roaming! flex.gif
QUOTE(jujx @ Oct 1 2010, 05:11 PM)
i think data roaming is to avoid usage of Data when outside country
that what he ask for. but the APN also could do it

6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0505sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 02:48 PM