6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S I9000 Official Thread V4, Please read FAQ at 1st page!!

silentser
post Sep 16 2010, 12:53 AM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(MYstombox @ Sep 16 2010, 12:49 AM)
They have movies also leh, why you only download the series?

Yes I am gonna go on JPH. Since tomorrow is a holiday, I can do it now without losing too much sleep if i screw up.
good luck, eventhough you dont need it btw,

just make sure you UN-checked the repartition, and use 803, the first time boot it REALLY REALLY takes a long time, longer than i ever face before, maybe 3-4 minutes, maybe that just me cause i didnt wipe my phone. i thought i alredy fail, but fortunately not.
silentser
post Sep 16 2010, 12:57 AM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(MYstombox @ Sep 16 2010, 12:55 AM)
Have you rooted? I downloaded the JPC root file + JPH kernel.
Got the 803 pit and the firmware as well.

I have odin 1.0 though.
i still dont know if i have to root again, cause it seems my superuser still intact.

EDIT: opps, wrong, my superuser is missing... so yea going to root know

This post has been edited by silentser: Sep 16 2010, 12:59 AM
silentser
post Sep 16 2010, 01:15 AM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(MYstombox @ Sep 16 2010, 01:11 AM)
No kidding with the boot time, I'm waiting... and waiting... takes about 7minutes on mine.
haha really make you scare huh? from jpc i didnt see any change though.... wait for news on XDA maybe then i will know what change
silentser
post Sep 16 2010, 01:35 AM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(MYstombox @ Sep 16 2010, 01:25 AM)
Can't seem to root though, update.zip I get this error: E-signature not verified.
Nvm I try reflash again.
do this:

put the update.zip into sd first,
flash I9000_kernel, pull batt out
recovery > update.zip
flash I9000JPH kernal

This post has been edited by silentser: Sep 16 2010, 01:36 AM
silentser
post Sep 16 2010, 01:46 AM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(MYstombox @ Sep 16 2010, 01:46 AM)
Superuser persmission now is the ninja dude and it's FCing on me. aiya...
wipe your data maybe??
silentser
post Sep 16 2010, 01:54 AM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(ameeru_aniki @ Sep 16 2010, 01:53 AM)
stuck with Ontaining IP.........??? sounds all to familiar to me (same prob with JPC)
i got this problem on once, then after flash again all seems to work,
silentser
post Sep 16 2010, 02:02 AM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(Lipyueng @ Sep 16 2010, 01:56 AM)
PDA:I9000ZSJH1
PHONE:I9000ZSJH1
CSC:I9000ZSJH1

If i intend to try Froyo... which firmware should i try? i do need chinese language support...
try ZSJP3 its leak froyo from HONG KONG

QUOTE(simon8855 @ Sep 16 2010, 01:57 AM)
sorry to interrupt brosss.....

I just got my SGS and I can't go online using the phone...I had subscribed data plan for my number...anyone know how to solve this?

Please help...
you need to set apn i think.

setting > wireless > mobile netword > access point > press menu, add APN

first post got each carrier APN setting, just follow those

Added on September 16, 2010, 2:05 am
QUOTE(hnr2802 @ Sep 16 2010, 02:01 AM)
so u all using the old superuser in JPH?
can update through market?
mine is the new one, with the skull, no you cant update it through the market if im not mistaken i have try and fail.

use the update zip from here.

http://forum.samdroid.net/f49/root-superus...jpc-froyo-2148/

not only it got the latest superuser but it will also revert back the new recover (3e) to the old one (2e) so you use the recovery for any update.zip without getting verification error

This post has been edited by silentser: Sep 16 2010, 02:05 AM
silentser
post Sep 16 2010, 02:14 AM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(MYstombox @ Sep 16 2010, 02:10 AM)
sigh, I used the wrong update.zip...  mine is the ninja.
here what i will do if i were you.

install root explorer or any other explorer that can get into system folder.
unzip the update.zip from the link i give, copy the recovery file into the system/xbin <-- please recheck

now you got the 2e recovery, just update the new update.zip

warning: dont try to replace superuser.apk by explorer, try it twice, only brick my phone

This post has been edited by silentser: Sep 16 2010, 02:18 AM
silentser
post Sep 16 2010, 02:20 AM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

[quote=Lipyueng,Sep 16 2010, 02:17 AM]
[quote=silentser,Sep 16 2010, 02:02 AM]
try ZSJP3 its leak froyo from HONG KONG

how come some forum say that is an official and some say that was a beta or modded version? well, i don mind to try... So far still using my JH1 and feel kinda stable... just sometimes a bit bit bit bit bit lag only...

[/quote]

erm.. dont know how to explain.. and dont have the true detail at my hand also. but for sure it is not a modded version,

it is develop by samsung but it is an unfinished firmware that is leaked to the public by an insider of samsung.
silentser
post Sep 16 2010, 02:23 AM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(MYstombox @ Sep 16 2010, 02:21 AM)
Can just do that?
I'll try it once I restore my apps.
when i was at JPC, i replace the recovery folder just like that, and it work, but i never try to upgrade the superuser for the second time.

well if you have doubt, you could always flash the i9000 kernel again and update.zip again and flash JPH kernel again
silentser
post Sep 16 2010, 03:16 AM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(alpayedo @ Sep 16 2010, 03:09 AM)
hate to disturb you guys keep busy with flashing new jph

but here is a link for custom flipfont to download  rclxms.gif
have you try it?

this look fun, will try it later, thanks
silentser
post Sep 16 2010, 03:30 AM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(MYstombox @ Sep 16 2010, 03:18 AM)
in 2E recovery mode, I cannot do update for voodoo update.zip
It says cannot mount SD card.
err dude, does voodoo even support froyo??

This post has been edited by silentser: Sep 16 2010, 03:35 AM
silentser
post Sep 16 2010, 04:02 AM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(osheinn @ Sep 16 2010, 03:49 AM)
oh nice..
err.. I'm using the milestone XT720.. fully touch screen also biggrin.gif
I understand that this Milestone XT720 also got some advantage where it has 8mp camera, and also got HDMi.

but the main point that make me more interestd with Galaxy S is.. it has secondary camera..
so that I can make video call with my fiance.. biggrin.gif
second camera does lack at other android phone, dont know why actually, if that is your main concern, i can confirm galaxy s can straight away make video calls without any apps.
silentser
post Sep 16 2010, 05:18 AM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(osheinn @ Sep 16 2010, 04:20 AM)
nice to hear that..
so.. can make video call like other phone 3g video call right?
nice nice.. can't wait to get galaxy s..
yes like normal phone, i make calls to sony ericsson phone no problem
silentser
post Sep 16 2010, 11:50 AM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(MYstombox @ Sep 16 2010, 11:45 AM)
After using it for a few hours.
These are what I face on JPH -> homescreen gets choppy at samsung feeds
Choppy when I switch between homescreen and app drawer
Screen autolock acting weird, i disabled it using switchpro and it activated by itself
samsung feeds is a memory eater, remove it.
if you are using samsung widget then the home screen will get choppy
well you have to understand that this is froyo and it have different file architecture, so some apps will not work well

silentser
post Sep 16 2010, 06:47 PM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(JustForFun @ Sep 16 2010, 06:30 PM)
Already losing my patience for Froyo..... I can already feel the phone lagging a bit after installing tons of app
how many apps drawer windows you have?
silentser
post Sep 16 2010, 07:23 PM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

guys.. im getting unsuccessful download from market, is it me or all you have it too?
silentser
post Sep 16 2010, 07:49 PM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(llk @ Sep 16 2010, 07:46 PM)
I have no problem, i'm on rooted JPH FW.
damn, im on JPH too

EDIT: nvm, working fine now, maybe before got server prob for a momnet

This post has been edited by silentser: Sep 16 2010, 07:50 PM
silentser
post Sep 16 2010, 08:53 PM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Sep 16 2010, 08:28 PM)
nope..as an extra casing so i no need look for other casing and can "hard" use my phone
wow finally someone sell like the ori one.. but yeah rm77 that is without shipping
silentser
post Sep 16 2010, 09:50 PM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(llk @ Sep 16 2010, 09:50 PM)
Do u check carefully when open the package? It did shown in the website, anywhere mine haven't arrived yet, will check when reached.
you order from SGP web or ebay?

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0459sec    0.27    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 07:16 AM