4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S I9000 Official Thread V4, Please read FAQ at 1st page!!

angel-girl
post Sep 16 2010, 03:50 PM

3,404 posts

those firmwares from samfirmware in rar file has password protected?
angel-girl
post Sep 16 2010, 04:00 PM

3,404 posts

and do i need to unintall voodoo to flash new firmware?
angel-girl
post Sep 16 2010, 04:24 PM

3,404 posts

i disabled voodoo n now stuck at samsung galaxy S screen!
angel-girl
post Sep 16 2010, 04:40 PM

3,404 posts

i think i bricked my phone.=.= cant open anything except download mode...anyone face tis b4?
angel-girl
post Sep 16 2010, 04:45 PM

3,404 posts

QUOTE(mengsuan @ Sep 16 2010, 04:44 PM)
It's normal. Since download mode, you can reflash using Odin.
i use odin to flash again...but failed....

Added on September 16, 2010, 4:47 pm Can't open the serial(COM) port.
i got tis when i wan to flash now...

This post has been edited by angel-girl: Sep 16 2010, 04:47 PM
angel-girl
post Sep 16 2010, 04:55 PM

3,404 posts

QUOTE(MYstombox @ Sep 16 2010, 04:53 PM)
1) Unplug phone from computer
2) Turn off phone
3) Turn on phone into dl mode
4) open ODIN
5) Connect phone to ODIN

You will need the drivers installed btw.
yes i did tis...stil the same...

Added on September 16, 2010, 5:00 pmnow stuck at zimage in odin..

This post has been edited by angel-girl: Sep 16 2010, 05:00 PM
angel-girl
post Sep 16 2010, 05:11 PM

3,404 posts

ok i think im fine now lol..scared me
angel-girl
post Sep 16 2010, 05:31 PM

3,404 posts

QUOTE(lch78 @ Sep 16 2010, 05:23 PM)
why u disable voodoo? Anything wrong?
coz im flashing from JG4 to JM7
angel-girl
post Sep 16 2010, 09:32 PM

3,404 posts

QUOTE(lch78 @ Sep 16 2010, 05:42 PM)
Oh ic. So are you successful in uninstalling Voodoo?
i dun think it is successfull then i reset everything n flash again.
angel-girl
post Sep 17 2010, 01:45 PM

3,404 posts

planning to get a tv out cable.is all the nokia tv out cable suitable for our sgs?
angel-girl
post Sep 17 2010, 02:19 PM

3,404 posts

QUOTE(Jason @ Sep 17 2010, 02:05 PM)
YES! i used the Nokia cable that came with my N82. works perfectly with sound.

be sure to enable TV-Out under Settings>Sound and display>TV out
thx!which port on sgs going to use?
angel-girl
post Sep 17 2010, 02:29 PM

3,404 posts

QUOTE(Jason @ Sep 17 2010, 02:24 PM)
the 3.5mm output jack on the top of our phone smile.gif
got it!thx!
angel-girl
post Sep 17 2010, 02:48 PM

3,404 posts

QUOTE(lch78 @ Sep 17 2010, 02:41 PM)
I am interested. Where to buy the cable?
i think u can search for it on lelong.com.my
but im getting it from my fren. biggrin.gif
angel-girl
post Sep 17 2010, 05:55 PM

3,404 posts

just tested the nokia tv out cable,awesome with HD movie.playing ps game on the tv just like a real ps and then facebooking on tv XD
angel-girl
post Sep 21 2010, 09:36 AM

3,404 posts

QUOTE(jujx @ Sep 21 2010, 09:13 AM)
and voodoo can't be cleared by just flashing the phone, make sure you disable it before flashing new firmware, if not might brick your phone
i disabled it n i my screen stuck at S screen lol
angel-girl
post Sep 21 2010, 10:51 AM

3,404 posts

QUOTE(ohmlawx @ Sep 21 2010, 10:39 AM)
my friends using Iphone 3gs for less than 1 month.. after he see I am using SGS, can play multiplayer with my friend's motorola milestone, he trade in his iphone and get SGS as well..
wat games u guys play? biggrin.gif
angel-girl
post Sep 21 2010, 11:14 AM

3,404 posts

QUOTE(Bap3 @ Sep 21 2010, 11:13 AM)
guys...regarding my screen flickering when scanning wi-fi signal....should i send to warranty or not...but on my previous FW JF4 doesn't happened...this happened when i installed OCLF runnning on JG4...sigh*
have u try to remove OCLF?

btw,anyone of u try to use sanyo mobile booster?
angel-girl
post Sep 21 2010, 01:34 PM

3,404 posts

QUOTE(mjj2332 @ Sep 21 2010, 01:31 PM)
I'm using sanyo eneloop mobile booster KBC-L2AS-SP with my Galaxy S.

The problem i have is it doesn't come with the universal connector for most of the phone out there.

I'm using the stock usb-->micro usb come together with my Galaxy S, and it's too short. Am looking for a longer usb-->micro usb cable.
haha im the on who pmed u ! biggrin.gif
angel-girl
post Sep 21 2010, 05:01 PM

3,404 posts

QUOTE(lOrDjAbU @ Sep 21 2010, 05:00 PM)
Lol.
Cowards!
I rooted my phone the moment i reach home.
Even though i failed miserably, i stay cool.
Well, next day, all is good!
Good experience BTW.
screw them noobs!
Read a bit la
when i bricked my phone,i was sweating too..lucky everything is ok now biggrin.gif
angel-girl
post Sep 21 2010, 05:09 PM

3,404 posts

QUOTE(Crossover @ Sep 21 2010, 05:04 PM)
i think everyone will have the same feeling when brick their phone... but just be cool esp now.. brick, aiya.. bring back to SC lor, and will get a replacement :-)

It sweat when bricked, but it feel great when u manage to get it back alive and work properly  icon_idea.gif
haha!right!!!!

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0241sec    0.89    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 10:33 AM