RPG Recettear, Capitalism, Ho!

talexeh
post Sep 6 2010, 10:21 AM

One man's meat is another man's poison.
3,100 posts

QUOTE(SweetPuff @ Sep 6 2010, 10:17 AM)
So... is this game worth the price?
It's hard to answer you on this. What's your stance on indie games? If you think good games (no matter who develops them) deserve support, then by all means go ahead with the purchase. However, since there's still time before the game is released, I would advise you to give the demo a try first.
Mr.Beanster
post Sep 6 2010, 11:16 AM

1,267 posts

personally i like this game but im not going to pay a full price $19.99 for an indie game. will wait it for sale tongue.gif
TSjustinlee999
post Sep 6 2010, 11:17 AM

43 posts

well its 10% discount NOW...
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Sep 6 2010, 11:20 AM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

justinlee999,
the definition of "worth the price" or not varies greatly among people.

for a price of USD 17.99 or about RM60, some may think it is not worth it, some may think it is worth it.

beauty is in the eye of the beholder.

i enjoice this game much but i need to decide if i wanna pre order it or wait for xmas 2010.

pre order it = support indie developer
wait for sales = dun wanna support that much, support own wallet first
TSjustinlee999
post Sep 6 2010, 11:35 AM

43 posts

I was just telling him that its not full price now lol.
Mr.Beanster
post Sep 6 2010, 11:54 AM

1,267 posts

QUOTE(justinlee999 @ Sep 6 2010, 11:35 AM)
I was just telling him that its not full price now lol.
$2 doesnt make that difference.. still i support my own wallet
temptation1314
post Sep 6 2010, 11:54 AM

Specials : 1,000,000 Spam Post Attack
2,287 posts

"Buy what you can afford"

Added on September 6, 2010, 11:56 am
QUOTE(Mr.Beanster @ Sep 6 2010, 11:54 AM)
$2 doesnt make that difference.. still i support my own wallet
I LOL-ed. If you can't pay for a full game price, $2 should makes a lot of differences for you.
So much of contradiction.

This post has been edited by temptation1314: Sep 6 2010, 11:56 AM
gM | Mutsumi-san
post Sep 6 2010, 12:51 PM

PhD Falcon punch, Gunslingin, Sentry & Trollin Engineering
1,429 posts

QUOTE(talexeh @ Sep 6 2010, 07:53 AM)
Ehh? Where did you find Charme? I was stuck with Louie all the time. doh.gif
go deep into the dungeon
dont just exit it after the first 5 levels
talexeh
post Sep 6 2010, 01:02 PM

3,100 posts

QUOTE(gM | Mutsumi-san @ Sep 6 2010, 12:51 PM)
go deep into the dungeon
dont just exit it after the first 5 levels
I completed up to level 10 but need to go back as my bag is full. sad.gif
Mr.Beanster
post Sep 6 2010, 02:24 PM

1,267 posts

i realised some citizens is really poor especially the little girl
SweetPuff
post Sep 6 2010, 03:38 PM

2,021 posts

I'm normally not too particular about who is the developer. Fun games are fun games, afterall.
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Sep 6 2010, 03:40 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(SweetPuff @ Sep 6 2010, 03:38 PM)
I'm normally not too particular about who is the developer. Fun games are fun games, afterall.

download the demo and try it out for yourself to see if you like this kind of games.

the demo is about 100MB big.

TSjustinlee999
post Sep 6 2010, 03:48 PM

43 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Beanster @ Sep 6 2010, 02:24 PM)
i realised some citizens is really poor especially the little girl
How long did it take for you to realize that?
radkliler
post Sep 6 2010, 07:14 PM

WUBWUBWUB
985 posts

Tried the demo. Found it addictive. Problem now is that its not available in my region.

Not available in the place where the game is made.

Wow. Just wow. Nice going Steam.
Eventless
post Sep 6 2010, 07:28 PM

2,643 posts

QUOTE(radkliler @ Sep 6 2010, 07:14 PM)
Tried the demo. Found it addictive. Problem now is that its not available in my region.

Since you are in Japan, wouldn't it be better to just get the Japanese version of the game?

Wouldn't be surprised if the company doing the translation doesn't have the license to distribute it in Japan as the original developers are still selling it there. Maybe you can get the english version from them?

Have you tried to get it from Impulse since they also sell the game?
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Sep 6 2010, 07:32 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(radkliler @ Sep 6 2010, 07:14 PM)

you could always ask a friend in m'sia to buy it for you, yes?

radkliler
post Sep 6 2010, 07:46 PM

WUBWUBWUB
985 posts

QUOTE(Eventless @ Sep 6 2010, 07:28 PM)
Since you are in Japan, wouldn't it be better to just get the Japanese version of the game?

Wouldn't be surprised if the company doing the translation doesn't have the license to distribute it in Japan as the original developers are still selling it there. Maybe you can get the english version from them?

Problem with getting the Japanese version of the game would be me having to change Unicodes and all that shit, and I'm just too damn lazy to change all that just for one game.

The Recettear Japanese website is even advertising the English version at their Japanese webpage so it makes sense that the thing is open to the region no?

Added on September 6, 2010, 7:47 pm

Problem with getting the Japanese version of the game would be me having to change Unicodes and all that shit, and I'm just too damn lazy to change all that just for one game.

The Recettear Japanese website is even advertising the English version at their Japanese webpage so it makes sense that the thing is open to the region no?

Added on September 6, 2010, 7:49 pm

This post has been edited by radkliler: Sep 6 2010, 07:49 PM
Eventless
post Sep 6 2010, 07:50 PM

2,643 posts

Maybe you can go the steam forum for the game to ask them about it?
TSjustinlee999
post Sep 6 2010, 08:01 PM

43 posts

try going gamersgate. or impulse.

Added on September 6, 2010, 8:01 pmalso you can get deimos to buy for you and gift it to you.

This post has been edited by justinlee999: Sep 6 2010, 08:01 PM
talexeh
post Sep 6 2010, 08:14 PM

3,100 posts

QUOTE(justinlee999 @ Sep 6 2010, 08:01 PM)
try going gamersgate. or impulse.
GG is also bound to the region lock issue. biggrin.gif

But still, he can give it a try & check if this game is available in his region's GG. I know I'm getting mine from GG since it's much more advantageous. smile.gif

8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0187sec    0.75    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 07:16 AM