Maxis The Official Maxis FTTH Thread, Maxis FTTH launched 1st Sep 2010!

unohoo22
post May 25 2012, 10:53 PM

63 posts

is anyone having maxis home fibre broadband already? any disconnections? how is the latency? does it fluctuate?

This key info is very important to gamers biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
unohoo22
post May 26 2012, 10:04 AM

63 posts

QUOTE(lokwm @ May 25 2012, 11:59 PM)
5ms.... rclxms.gif  tongue.gif
Nice rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

But how bout disconnections? does it dropout? intermittent sync issues?

Im worried that if more users are now at the same exchange, it may cause congestion.

once again, 2 years is a long time, and the ETF is no joke. lol.

Secondly although TM is expensive, but they are pretty reliable nowadays.
unohoo22
post Jun 1 2012, 01:36 AM

63 posts

QUOTE(riz0n3 @ May 29 2012, 04:26 PM)
just got my maxis fibre installed this morning. both maxis and TM technician came to install. TM technician came to do cabling and provide modem. Maxis technician came to provide phone, router and account details.

Maxis are renting TM's infrastructure. So basically if unifi is down, maxis will be down as well. same goes to P1 and the coming soon celcom/digi home fibre.

so far satisfied with the service and speed. no regrets biggrin.gif

Added on May 29, 2012, 4:27 pmjust got my maxis fibre installed this morning. both maxis and TM technician came to install. TM technician came to do cabling and provide modem. Maxis technician came to provide phone, router and account details.

Maxis are renting TM's infrastructure. So basically if unifi is down, maxis will be down as well. same goes to P1 and the coming soon celcom/digi home fibre.

so far satisfied with the service and speed. no regrets biggrin.gif
Where is your location if you dont mind me asking,

Want to know how long it takes from application to installation.
unohoo22
post Jun 10 2012, 10:02 AM

63 posts

QUOTE(DrPitchard @ Jun 9 2012, 10:15 PM)
The enquiry has been internally escalated already by me. Email sent to the PIC liao

Not just you, but for all those that apply through me and have exceeded 2 weeks
Do check on mine as well:)

Although still waiting for the call by next week, still hoping that I wouldnt have to wait very long for the installation:)

0.0172sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 02:39 PM