Maxis The Official Maxis FTTH Thread, Maxis FTTH launched 1st Sep 2010!

silverhawk
post Sep 7 2010, 01:23 AM

Eyes on Target
4,955 posts

QUOTE(odengerrard @ Sep 7 2010, 12:44 AM)
only 700-800kbps for direct download speed???

waaaaa....

it is so dissapointing lahh..
i suscribing streamyx 4mbps at my house at putrajaya and the direct download average is 700kbps....it cud reach 900, but very jarang2 lah...
You sure your download speed meter is reporting to you correctly?

700-800kBps = 5-6mbps

So if your 4mbps streamys is going at that speeds, it either means your download speed is reported incorrectly, or your actual speed is higher than 4mbps.
silverhawk
post Oct 10 2010, 12:43 AM

Eyes on Target
4,955 posts

QUOTE(aricat @ Oct 7 2010, 03:46 AM)
They failed to understand when people want 6mb line, it means we want ~600kb/s * 60 seconds * 60 minutes * 24 hours * 30 days = 1.5TB of data per month...
I'll make do with 1TB actually smile.gif) hmm...that's a lot, or did I make a wrong calculation ?

1MBit - 2MBit line seems to have a quota at 30GB / month. But frankly, I've never felt that I was capped even once and I'm fairly certain I've exceeded the quota in the past ( normal broadband ). They offer a line 3 / 6 times as fast, just so you can download 10GB more... Doesn't make sense, but lets wait for the option to be excluded from these quota and hope the fee doesn't kill us.

Back to initial question, no one had the problem on browsing web (connection reset thing...) ? : (
That's an unfair calculation for Maxis or any ISP.

You could take something like 10% of your speed for non-stop downloading as the data cap. So instead of 1.6TB, around 160GB per month is actually very good. My Guess is that they used a similar calculation, but instead of 24 hours a day, they only considered 8 hours, hence 160GB / 4 = 40GB laugh.gif

Someone can do the maxis HSBB boycott, Bloody cap so low. Worse than TM doh.gif

0.0191sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 05:27 PM