Maxis The Official Maxis FTTH Thread, Maxis FTTH launched 1st Sep 2010!

Kampung2005
post Sep 6 2010, 01:53 PM

Proudly Kampungite, will always be one.
3,028 posts

Right now, they have roadshow in BU 11/12, i just hand in my registration today.
Kampung2005
post Sep 6 2010, 01:59 PM

3,028 posts

QUOTE(merk @ Sep 6 2010, 01:55 PM)
hi kampung2005,

whereabouts is this roadshow? which roads or are they moving about?
I am not sure, they told me it is in BU 11, but i contacted them back in KLCC, so they assigned one guy to my house today, talking about the FTTH service.

At the moment, only BU 11/12 and Sierramas has it.

FUP is 40 GB.
Kampung2005
post Sep 6 2010, 05:50 PM

3,028 posts

QUOTE(nidup @ Sep 6 2010, 05:45 PM)
that is TM.
Maxis using TNB poles. not sure for long term or temporary for testing.

i'm very sure that Maxis in collaboration with Alcatel Lucent & Huawei for their LTE & PON technology
hmm.gif
I don't think they use TNB poles, especially in my housing area.

They installed fibre distribution point at the existing telephone poles which is also under Maxis. Again, in my housing area
Kampung2005
post Sep 6 2010, 06:24 PM

3,028 posts

The person who visited my house told me that if the usage exceeds quota, the speed would be reduced to about 1 Mbps.
Kampung2005
post Sep 6 2010, 06:31 PM

3,028 posts

QUOTE(Neptern @ Sep 6 2010, 06:29 PM)
FUP 40GB?That sux,i wonder what is the fee to remove the limit...

Limited to 5 areas only,still got long long way to go.
At the moment, areas with Maxis wired broadband / fixed line service will get it in stages...
Kampung2005
post Sep 9 2010, 03:59 PM

3,028 posts

Hopefully, by Monday, they will install FTTH to my home smile.gif
Kampung2005
post Sep 9 2010, 04:45 PM

3,028 posts

QUOTE(daruma @ Sep 9 2010, 04:39 PM)
how much for unlimited package?
No unlimited package at the moment.
Kampung2005
post Sep 30 2010, 12:10 PM

3,028 posts

That one, on the 1st photo is indeed, fibre.
Kampung2005
post Sep 30 2010, 08:51 PM

3,028 posts

QUOTE(kumahachi @ Sep 30 2010, 07:00 PM)
i have done so and the engineers have come to my house to try to resolve it.. they said my settings are fine so the problem most likely originates from the maxis side.. apparently they're testing iptv and all. i heard we might get iptv as soon as next month biggrin.gif
That's a very good news!

I am crossing my finger on the contents hmm.gif

If it is similar to Astro, i will be rejoiced biggrin.gif
Kampung2005
post Oct 1 2010, 02:17 AM

3,028 posts

QUOTE(kumahachi @ Sep 30 2010, 10:58 PM)
this is my internet speed since 7 smtg pm..

cry.gif
QUOTE(HuorEarfalas @ Sep 30 2010, 11:47 PM)
The engineers just came and install the fibres.

I am dissapointed. What's with the speed? Sometimes it's fast, most of the time it isnt.
Mine is still ok. Ping to US, at 185 ms.

I had connection breakdown once though.

Kampung2005
post Oct 7 2010, 09:46 AM

3,028 posts

I felt they should at least give us 500 GB a month, and that is fair enough.

Faster internet opens opportunity to more applications and sites.

At 40 GB a month, even ADSL can reach that limit in few days.

I really hope they can launch the option of paying extra for unlimited, a.s.a.p...

0.0239sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 03:01 PM