iPhone Club v12 - iPhone related news & Questions, FAQ/Q&A Thread
g3n0c1d3
Sep 5 2010, 01:28 AM
QUOTE(Joyuan @ Sep 5 2010, 01:20 AM) Today my iphone fell from high place. The home button is not functioning and when i receive calls, i can hear but opposite can't hear what i am talking. Any ideas genius? Can I fix it somewhere? im kindda offended with this statement lol... u ask ppl to help u but u put sarcastic remarks.... my best bet.... claim for the warranty.... and not trying to be a genius but there's a pinned thread call iphone club v12, u should ask the question over there instead opening new thread.... well not that u cant open new thread but imagine if got 100 people asking the same (or different question) and opening a new thread each time they want to ask a question.... its not that tidy and proper issnt it? hope i help u enough and good luck with the phones...
g3n0c1d3
Sep 15 2010, 02:24 PM
QUOTE(dvlzplayground @ Sep 15 2010, 01:29 PM) w/o jb, no. actually i dont think u can use facetime to videocall normal 3g phones even by JB cuz facetime is simply different. as for videochat with laptops, to be honest i dun see why apple did not implement this, even with their own iChat. time will tell i read an article at macrumors saying that they are going to develop the facetime to be compatible with macs laptop and desktop... so... i guess its just a matter of time...
g3n0c1d3
Sep 19 2010, 03:14 PM
QUOTE(nokia2003 @ Sep 19 2010, 02:51 PM) i have used the iPhone since the first generation and 3G and then 3GS. i can assure you that the upgrade is worth it. if you were at 3G, and looking to upgrade to 3GS, i would probably ask you to reconsider. just to share my experience regarding this nokia, i did upgrade from 3g to 3gs and by looking at my friend's 3g, they all said 3gs have faster connections, better pictures and recording, i dont have to be afraid to upgrade my iOS (well since some iOS4 function cannot be supported by 3g and iphone 3gs still benefit to lots of iOS functions) i was on iOS 4.0.1 while most of my friend using 3g still use 3.1.2fw better still, if @azizul9736 have the moolah to upgrade to iphone 4, it would be even better.... This post has been edited by g3n0c|d3: Sep 19 2010, 03:14 PM
g3n0c1d3
Sep 24 2010, 05:06 AM
QUOTE(stringfellow @ Sep 24 2010, 04:02 AM) With the arrival of the iPhone 4 officially today, I can only imagine the heavy burden the mods and the vets here, having their patience tested with the influx of questions they had to face from new iPhone owners. Hang tough guys, I just hope I dont have to answer the "why the speaker at the bottom only come out sound from one side only" questions ever again. Mods, brace yourselves. Don't worry string, that question will always be asked.
g3n0c1d3
Sep 25 2010, 02:56 PM
QUOTE(davidgary73 @ Sep 25 2010, 12:49 PM) @yezhacolic Just incase, you may also wanna post up the iPhone 4 iPhone AT A Glance as well just incase new users miss it or don't read the manuals. @stringfellow I told you so..this question will keep coming. New users just don't read the manuals anymore. For new users, PLEASE READ: http://www.apple.com/iphone/specs.htmli couldnt help but to laugh every time this came up.... and i'll bet theere're gonna be loads of the same question about the speaker in coming times...
g3n0c1d3
Sep 26 2010, 02:16 PM
QUOTE(davidgary73 @ Sep 26 2010, 01:12 PM) What left n right for speaker???? Please read the manual that comes with the iPhone. It's given to you to understand the functions of the phone. I hope this helps: https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1548732/+1Please read this as well: https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/868281Download the iPhone IOS4 User Guide as well. For new users, PLEASE READ: http://www.apple.com/iphone/specs.html@stringfellow, yezhacolic n g3n0c|d3 What can i say..i told you so again..This question nevers seem to end and new iPhone users don't bother reading the manual that comes the iPhone anymore. they never read the instructions.... sometimes its just ridiculous..... This post has been edited by g3n0c|d3: Sep 26 2010, 02:17 PM
g3n0c1d3
Sep 27 2010, 03:21 PM
QUOTE(davidgary73 @ Sep 27 2010, 02:34 PM) You did not read the iPhone manual that comes with the iPhone 4 and given that forumers here posting the APPLE URL and pictures and you're still not sure? PLEASE READ: https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1548732/+1https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/868281@stringfellow, yezhacolic n g3n0c|d3 What can i say..HAHAHAHA. This year, record of forumers asking (why my speaker onesided etc) question is shocking...very shocking. In counting, 3 in 2 days..ahhahahaha. NexT time we need a pole for the most common question people ask but they never tend to read.... And this should be on the top of the list
g3n0c1d3
Oct 27 2010, 11:34 AM
g3n0c1d3
Oct 31 2010, 03:23 PM
QUOTE(iori57 @ Oct 30 2010, 04:59 PM) Hi, are we able to redeem promo codes if we're not in U.S.? Some app developer gave me a promo code for his app so that I could review it on my blog, however I opened iTunes on my PC -> quick links -> redeem and key in the code, it says "the code you entered is not recognized as a valid code" Anyone tried the redeem feature in Malaysia and able to get it to work? Also I can't find the redeem button on my iPhone anywhere in the App store or itunes.. is it removed for malaysia iphones? Thanks! I dont think malaysia have the itunes gift card thingie. It is only valid in the US. if u have US itunes account u can redeem using the account, but not malaysian account.
g3n0c1d3
Nov 1 2010, 09:25 AM
i would suggest TS to read abit about this at www.iclarified.com u'll get the idea how it should be done... QUOTE(RedElmo007 @ Oct 31 2010, 09:13 PM) I just found out the two speaker at the bottom, only the right side works. Is it supposed to be like tat or my left speaker is spoilt? The 2 speakers at the bottom of the phone, only the right side is working, is it supposed to be like tat or my left speaker is spoilt? Modderators Note: DO NOT DOUBLE POST !!!!!!!!!!!i tot by the time the iphone 4 craziness slows down.. this sort of question will never be asked again.... anyways... it just made my day today.... u sir are the thousand of people who never bother to read the manual and a laughing stock of the week... tq! (oh im LOLing now btw!)