Hi all, is it recommended to get a sim cutter and cut our own micro sim? If yes which micro sim cutter & adapter is good?
iPhone Club v12 - iPhone related news & Questions, FAQ/Q&A Thread
Sep 28 2010, 12:19 AM
4,051 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: 槟城 |
Hi all, is it recommended to get a sim cutter and cut our own micro sim? If yes which micro sim cutter & adapter is good?
Thanks. |
Sep 28 2010, 10:58 PM
QUOTE(J-Slade @ Sep 28 2010, 12:21 AM) I bought the Noosy brand one. It claims to be the best micro sim cutter out there... so good that there are many fake Noosy cutters around. Thanks bro. How about other cutter? I found so far cheapest is RM40 for cutter and 2 adapters. Not sure how good it is...Well I tried it and my verdict is... Yes, it is a good cutter.. easy to cut and precise. |
Oct 21 2010, 12:44 AM
Hi all, I'm new to iPhone. Is there any way for me to transfer txt file from PC to iPhone and view it? Couldn't seem to find any way for it yet...
Thanks. |
Oct 23 2010, 05:53 PM
quote=yezhacolic,Oct 21 2010, 10:03 AM]
This is a good source yo. : http://tinyurl.com/25tmwgf [/quote] QUOTE(dvlzplayground @ Oct 21 2010, 04:08 PM) i just use Simplenote app on my iphone and the google chrome extension haha Thanks yezhacolic & dvlzplayground for helping try download the USB disk app (free, need to connect to ur computer by usb cable) or Air Sharing (paid, sync over wifi) I've settled for Documents 2 Free as my text reader. Anyway for IOS4, WLM or eBuddy, which is better? I'm now using WLM but it will disconnect whenever I leave the app... Also which is the best free navigation software available in AppStore? Is there any navigation software with pre-installed Malaysia map? Edit: will further check from this thread: http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1222485 This post has been edited by Shinichi: Oct 23 2010, 05:57 PM |
Nov 1 2010, 11:01 PM
my I4 this morning faced "Please connect to itunes", tried to connect to itunes but nothing happen, then itune prompt me to restore... tried to restore but seems like failed... then due to rushing to work i just unplug my phone and turn off it...
later when i back from work... i turn on my iphone and able to use again... anyone faced this before? |
Nov 3 2010, 12:39 AM
anyone here faced their iphone suddenly cannot be used and showing please connect to itunes screen? what did you do to solve this?
Nov 4 2010, 10:56 PM
QUOTE(billyngcam @ Nov 3 2010, 04:48 PM) Been trying to setup call forwarding in iPhone 4, but with no success. Call forwarding is carrier dependent right? If Hotlink do not have call forwarding, I'll not able to set this?After google for a while, found this interesting info as below. Not sure if it works for other iPhone version or network (I'm using DIGI). If this info has been shared, just ignore this post lah... Link : How to setup iPhone call forwarding iPhone is considered as a revolutionary mobile phone. May be it’s too revolutionary that it lacks some very basic features. Some iPhone users (including my wife) complain about the absence of conditional call forwarding feature (which can be found in most mobile phones): Call forward if busy – Forward incoming call to another number if you’re on call Call forward if not answered – Forward the incoming call to another number if it is not answered for a predefined period of time Call forward if not reachable – Forward incoming call to another number if the phone is off or without signal iPhone allows you to setup basic call forwarding to direct all calls to another phone number. However, it doesn’t provide any interface to setup “Call forward if busy” and other conditional call forwarding. Despite the lack of user interface on iPhone to activate conditional forwarding, you can use the so-called “Call Forwarding Code” to activate it. Here are the tricks: » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Nov 8 2010, 08:40 PM
Nov 9 2010, 10:59 PM
Hi all, some problem I found happened to my I4 quite few times d...
1. sometime when phone ringing, i slide the phone to answer but no response. I need to hit the lock button once to off the screen, then another time to on the screen only can slide to answer... 2. sometimes after finished call, my screen stuck at back screen with only top status bar... wait for sometime but still remain there, and it cannot register any touch from me. I need to use the off and on screen button only able to "fix" this problem... Is this my phone problem? Thanks in advance. |
Nov 10 2010, 10:51 PM
Hi all, is it iphone cannot receive business card sent via sms from other phones like Nokia? My friend sent me twice but I never receive it.
Thanks. Added on November 10, 2010, 11:00 pm QUOTE(Ojimaru @ Nov 10 2010, 12:02 PM) Have you updated to iOS 4.1? Yes, using version 4.1 (8B117). Any idea if this is my phone problem or common problem for I4?As far as I remember, there are stretches of MRR2 that are dead to DiGi (and sometimes Maxis). This post has been edited by Shinichi: Nov 10 2010, 11:00 PM |
Nov 11 2010, 11:06 PM
QUOTE(Shinichi @ Nov 10 2010, 10:51 PM) Hi all, is it iphone cannot receive business card sent via sms from other phones like Nokia? My friend sent me twice but I never receive it. Am i the only one face this problem here?Thanks. Added on November 10, 2010, 11:00 pm Yes, using version 4.1 (8B117). Any idea if this is my phone problem or common problem for I4? |
Nov 18 2010, 11:35 PM
Nov 19 2010, 11:53 PM
QUOTE(huiqing88 @ Nov 19 2010, 04:01 PM) Been facing a problem for few times, suspect is a bug in iOS 4.1? I faced this too... only solution is like what you mentioned, lock and unlock...After voice call ended, sometimes the screen just goes totally black, left with only the top status bar (carrier, time, battery, etc), as attached picture. Pressing Home button will bring out the querty keyboard but typing doesn't have any effect. Solution to get it back to normal is to press the power button, lock the phone then unlock it. ![]() Anyone also having this issue? BTW I'm using iPhone 4 32GB loaded with iOS 4.1. Jailbroken. But I don't think is JB causing problem, because before JB also having this issue. |
| Change to: | 0.0504sec
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 09:11 AM |