QUOTE(incognitaz @ Sep 13 2010, 03:02 PM)
I hope I'm not late to comment on this 
I have a different point of view regarding sex and relationship. I believe, people can have sex without relationship and vice versa.
I'm 27. At my age, sex is a strong biological need. When I don't have any girlfriend, I satisfy the urge by masturbating. I never tried and has no interest to prostitution. Occasionally, I have sex with like-minded girls who want to have sex with no string attached. The funny thing is, I still in contact with them (so it's not one night stand, never did any).
When I have a girlfriend, I express my sexual desire with her. If she happen to be a virgin, and doesn't ready to have sex, I resort to masturbation, and making out with her. The thing is, since I love her so much, I respect her sexual preference (that is, no sex).
I'm not perfect. I once had a girlfriend who refused to have sex with me. She's not a virgin (she had sex a couple of times before with her ex), but she "realized that sex before marriage is not good thus no longer want to do it again". I was like.. WTF? Why when with me suddenly you become a saint? Eventually we had sex
The thing is, I want "justice". For me, it's not fair if she did it with her ex but not with me. I told you I'm not perfect.
With all the girls I've had relationship with (sex and no sex), did sex has something to do with the break up? Hardly. I had a girl who's very good at pleasing me. But we broke up because she's too demanding (she had me choose between a new job with 2x salary increment and staying nearby her <-- the new job still in the same city!).
Conclusion: For those who treat sex as "special" (will only do in marriage), find someone who share your belief. You're not wrong. For those who treat sex as "just another activity", don't overrate it.
aww...thought of commenting here but u edi said it all. =) the only difference is, i dun have any willing partner. lulI have a different point of view regarding sex and relationship. I believe, people can have sex without relationship and vice versa.
I'm 27. At my age, sex is a strong biological need. When I don't have any girlfriend, I satisfy the urge by masturbating. I never tried and has no interest to prostitution. Occasionally, I have sex with like-minded girls who want to have sex with no string attached. The funny thing is, I still in contact with them (so it's not one night stand, never did any).
When I have a girlfriend, I express my sexual desire with her. If she happen to be a virgin, and doesn't ready to have sex, I resort to masturbation, and making out with her. The thing is, since I love her so much, I respect her sexual preference (that is, no sex).
I'm not perfect. I once had a girlfriend who refused to have sex with me. She's not a virgin (she had sex a couple of times before with her ex), but she "realized that sex before marriage is not good thus no longer want to do it again". I was like.. WTF? Why when with me suddenly you become a saint? Eventually we had sex
With all the girls I've had relationship with (sex and no sex), did sex has something to do with the break up? Hardly. I had a girl who's very good at pleasing me. But we broke up because she's too demanding (she had me choose between a new job with 2x salary increment and staying nearby her <-- the new job still in the same city!).
Conclusion: For those who treat sex as "special" (will only do in marriage), find someone who share your belief. You're not wrong. For those who treat sex as "just another activity", don't overrate it.
Dec 18 2010, 03:13 AM

0.0122sec