Nokia N900 V5 (More than 130 owners), Where Tablets Meets Mobile Phone

merida999
post Sep 14 2010, 12:06 PM

hello to the N900 guru. i just got my N900 on Sunday. AP set. RM1280 including credit card 2% charges at Kota kinabalu. This set is made in korea. I update the firmware to PR1.2 using NSU, but something is not right at all. compare to the stock firmware, the 2009xxx version, the lot of things gone missing... I didn't any thing in the application manager>update or what not.... I try to update using NSU again, nothing change... does this mean I have to use the flasher to reflash it? My friend bought his N900 last night at the same shop and his firmware is the latest and europe set.
merida999
post Sep 14 2010, 09:08 PM

QUOTE(ccgenius @ Sep 14 2010, 12:13 PM)
reflash to global firmware ba, since urs is new set, u wont need to install tonnes of apps again..

Added on September 14, 2010, 12:13 pm

i rmb after i uninstall it, it didnt appear anymore..

Added on September 14, 2010, 12:26 pmhow to install the people nearby thingy? :/
hi sifu, no luck. please see the refer screen shot.Attached Image
merida999
post Sep 14 2010, 09:47 PM

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Sep 14 2010, 09:44 PM)
Just for your info flasher doesnt work with windows 64 bit
sigh.... mine is win 7 64bit... ok. i will try on another laptop later. thanks sifu.

0.0388sec    1.04    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 03:19 PM