Nokia N900 V5 (More than 130 owners), Where Tablets Meets Mobile Phone
Patent
Sep 16 2010, 02:54 PM
QUOTE(suicideroach @ Sep 16 2010, 02:52 PM) guys, the keyboard backlight and the notification light issues got something to do with the Fcam, right? Just want to know. yeah fcamera 0.1.6 have issue with led and keyboard backlight. can be fixed just by removing the battery and put it back.
suicideroach
Sep 16 2010, 03:02 PM
QUOTE(Patent @ Sep 16 2010, 02:54 PM) yeah fcamera 0.1.6 have issue with led and keyboard backlight. can be fixed just by removing the battery and put it back. owh nice to hear that.. i was going crazy when i just noticed there are no backlights and LED... and i removed the battery and put it back.. what a relief, the lights is ok already  but the moment i start the fcam app, the backlight is gone, again
TSaspire2oo6
Sep 16 2010, 03:03 PM
Its a bug it will be fixed in the next version of fcam till then enjoy lol
Patent
Sep 16 2010, 03:20 PM
QUOTE(suicideroach @ Sep 16 2010, 03:02 PM) owh nice to hear that.. i was going crazy when i just noticed there are no backlights and LED... and i removed the battery and put it back.. what a relief, the lights is ok already  but the moment i start the fcam app, the backlight is gone, again  weird.. keyboard backlight and led issue doesnt happen to me again after removing the battery..
angelbratz
Sep 16 2010, 03:23 PM
for me...imstill using tthe old version of FCam
zdentws
Sep 16 2010, 04:20 PM
last time when i installed Bless900 then i encounter the LED and Backlight issue... i found out remove the SIM and restart can solve the prob..
This post has been edited by zdentws: Sep 16 2010, 04:20 PM
TSaspire2oo6
Sep 16 2010, 04:21 PM
QUOTE(zdentws @ Sep 16 2010, 04:20 PM) last time when i installed Bless900 then i encounter the LED and Backlight issue... i found out remove the SIM and restart can solve the prob.. Bless is kinda disappointing for me use few weeks uninstall it di
zdentws
Sep 16 2010, 04:30 PM
yea.. becoz of the LED thingy.. i re-flash the whole thing, and stop using Bless..
TSaspire2oo6
Sep 16 2010, 05:17 PM
QUOTE(acks2257 @ Sep 16 2010, 05:14 PM) I wanna join the Fcam craze too!! Converted the .dng to jpg bcos forgot to enable the save to jpg function.. lol.. it seems the quality has been reduced..   the quality been reduced badly
acks2257
Sep 16 2010, 05:31 PM

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Sep 16 2010, 05:17 PM) the quality been reduced badly yup, so now i aledi enable the function.. waiting for some nice thing to shoot.. btw.. the notification light still occur after i remove my battery.. any other solution beside waiting for the new updates? oh shi' after removing battery now cannot re-launch fcam.. This post has been edited by acks2257: Sep 16 2010, 05:49 PM
TSaspire2oo6
Sep 16 2010, 06:00 PM
QUOTE(Josh_M @ Sep 16 2010, 05:58 PM) its my turn...   nice nice what headset is that?
Josh_M
Sep 16 2010, 06:03 PM
QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Sep 16 2010, 06:00 PM) nice nice what headset is that? Nokia HS-62. Nice bass deliverance. guys wanna check i have caught few other pics but then all of them seems to have be a bit grainy ( i guess u guys call that NOISE) how do i avoid that . This post has been edited by Josh_M: Sep 16 2010, 06:04 PM
TSaspire2oo6
Sep 16 2010, 06:06 PM
QUOTE(Josh_M @ Sep 16 2010, 06:03 PM) Nokia HS-62. Nice bass deliverance. guys wanna check i have caught few other pics but then all of them seems to have be a bit grainy ( i guess u guys call that NOISE) how do i avoid that . Option 1 = Need more light Option 2 = Reduce the ISO
Josh_M
Sep 16 2010, 06:08 PM
thanks for the advice SIFU
TSaspire2oo6
Sep 16 2010, 06:10 PM
The bigger the sensor the more light can go in thats why DSLR noise are way lower compare to camera phone.
Camera phone lens very small only so lack of light. I notice there a bug on the Fcam when too low light the ISO will jump to 3200 thats where u see the heavy noise
Josh_M
Sep 16 2010, 06:15 PM
QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Sep 16 2010, 06:10 PM) The bigger the sensor the more light can go in thats why DSLR noise are way lower compare to camera phone. Camera phone lens very small only so lack of light. I notice there a bug on the Fcam when too low light the ISO will jump to 3200 thats where u see the heavy noise just curios when you are talking about sensor are you referring to pixel ? » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « AU going to bulk the bluetooth handsfree ?
TSaspire2oo6
Sep 16 2010, 06:21 PM
QUOTE(Josh_M @ Sep 16 2010, 06:15 PM) just curios when you are talking about sensor are you referring to pixel ? » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « AU going to bulk the bluetooth handsfree ? sensor means camera hole. see that N900 camera hole thats the size of the sensor inside  and here a DSLR sensor This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Sep 16 2010, 06:22 PM
Josh_M
Sep 16 2010, 07:03 PM
smart.