fulat
post Nov 2 2011, 01:52 PM

8,472 posts

QUOTE(evilpuppy @ Nov 2 2011, 01:31 PM)
http://forum.xda-developers.com/wiki/HTC_HD7/Radios

Is this the one you are looking for??
not really.. nevermind. i trying something else.
thanx
fulat
post Nov 2 2011, 08:45 PM

8,472 posts

QUOTE(JohnMax @ Nov 2 2011, 08:36 PM)
I just bought it 2 days ago.

It is the phone is brick? or? It was cause by the update.
u can try the last resource. if the last resource also failed you. go services center and tell them your device is stucked at update and can not be recovered back.

before last resource. can u provide me the below info?

1. yours is a SIS set? a BrightStar set? or others AP set?
2. can u recall which ROM you previously running on?
3. can your HD7 go into bootloader mode? the screeen where 3 color appear. u can power off your phone. then press and hold volume down with power button. release the hold until u see the 3 color appear.

reply me asap. coz i'm gonna go sleep soon.. too much brain power this 2 days for stupid SPL. giving up ho,e.

This post has been edited by fulat: Nov 2 2011, 08:47 PM
fulat
post Nov 2 2011, 08:53 PM

8,472 posts

QUOTE(evilpuppy @ Nov 2 2011, 08:51 PM)
@fulat  flex.gif HUHUHUHUHU....hiuuuuuu....    whistling.gif

go take some rest bro...
i will. let see how much i can help JohnMax first. been to 2 times half bricked my HD7 and so far damn lucky to be able to recover back.

dont wanna try third time liao... later heart attack. tongue.gif
fulat
post Nov 3 2011, 11:10 AM

8,472 posts

QUOTE(JohnMax @ Nov 3 2011, 10:34 AM)
After 2 days the microsoft support reply this. But I can't test it already since is in warranty claim.
Hello JohnMax,
Thank you for posting,

In order to resolve your issue try the steps below :

1- power off the phone.

2- press and hold the camera button.

3- without releasing the camera button plug in the cable on the phone and your computer and dont release the camera button untill you will get the ''connect-to-pc'' mode (like in the picture below).

4- once you have the connect-to-pc mode release the camera button and let Windows installing the new device.

5- once installation completed remove usb cable from the computer then plug it again the phone should restart.

6- after the phone fully powering on relaunch the update again using zune software.

Hope this will help you to solve your issue.

Does anyone know about this? I searched for internet did't found anything about this. If he replied earlier sure I can try.

Added on November 3, 2011, 10:39 amI can't wait for my phone, How long will it takes I send to brightstar? I can't wait for so long 2 to 3 weeks.
thats recover mode method. Since ya phone can't even power on. No way u can reach that method.
fulat
post Nov 3 2011, 03:47 PM

8,472 posts

QUOTE(pavoo @ Nov 3 2011, 02:59 PM)
is this new method to downgrade SPL?
nope. That's for phone which stucked while updating ROM.

It just stucked at there everytime I reboot and it won't go into windows.

Then u can try the above method to recover. And the above never mention if fail also. U can download the wpupdatetool.exe to recover as well.
fulat
post Nov 5 2011, 08:32 PM

8,472 posts

QUOTE(monsh @ Nov 5 2011, 03:55 PM)
u still have to wait until they verify that unlock right ?
btw, can use maybank debit card to buy ?
yes. i have the XAP. it isnt working yet. even they have released it. fully unlock for 10 apps/games only. so meaning... u still paying USD0.9 per apps/games
fulat
post Nov 10 2011, 10:34 AM

8,472 posts

QUOTE(jackpro41 @ Nov 9 2011, 10:18 PM)
hey guys, do u all know where can i get all the HD7 default ringtone?

becoz i miss HD7's phone 1 / 2 of it's ringtone, but i forget its name due to changed phone.

any1 have any idea? tysm
check my signature.

fulat
post Nov 16 2011, 04:55 PM

8,472 posts

ya lor... if u are a student... u can get extra RM100 from goment for buy new phone somemore... akakkakakka
fulat
post Nov 22 2011, 03:47 PM

8,472 posts

QUOTE(goskype @ Nov 22 2011, 03:45 PM)
I am going to Have HD7 tomorrow and next two days waiting for it to Come

BTW for the Games i must get it from Xbox Marketplace only ?
depend on what games from xboxlive are u willing to pay.
fulat
post Nov 22 2011, 04:12 PM

8,472 posts

QUOTE(goskype @ Nov 22 2011, 04:03 PM)
Credit card ? I don't trust after someone (Family Member) "tap tap tap" 20 USD worth of games biggrin.gif 

If I make a Xbox Live account I will see if I could Redeem codes like Xbox Pre-Paid Card

last question can I change storage capacity on my HD7 without Voiding the Warranty ? and I was thinking of 32GB and  must I copy the Information on my Old MicroSD?
1. by changing storage capacity of ya HD7 will sure void warranty.

2. "data" stored in phone after take out can not be read by any other device. u must use a special format to format the card in order u can use it back as normal microSD card again. this is what they called protected SD card whereby only certain brand of microSD card manufacturer has it. same thing to 32GB microSD card. not all 32GB works on HD7

fulat
post Nov 22 2011, 04:25 PM

8,472 posts

QUOTE(goskype @ Nov 22 2011, 04:15 PM)
Oh okay for number 2 will 32GB like Sandisk work? and once I put in the new SD card the Windows 7 OS will reinstall back by itself or Manually I have to install it?
not all sandisk microSD card work. once u have replaced the new SD card. your have to do a factory restore of the device to factory default. this process also will help convert the new microSD card to protected card which will only be able to read by that device only.

then ya device will ask for reboot. once the device reboot. everything will be alright.

please make sure u use the right microSD card. or else you might bring yaself in trouble because your warranty will void once u open any screw. and also make sure you used the correct screw driver to open up

fulat
post Nov 28 2011, 08:31 PM

8,472 posts

QUOTE(stella_purple @ Nov 28 2011, 06:02 PM)
a class 10 micro sd?
nope. A compatible micorSD which HTC phone will recognize.
fulat
post Nov 29 2011, 11:26 AM

8,472 posts

QUOTE(hz428 @ Nov 29 2011, 11:10 AM)
can u guys update tp 7740? mine still unable to update..
there is nothing much about 7740. it only fix outlook bug with exchange service 2003. only certain Euro Telco released that update. not for all region yet.
fulat
post Nov 30 2011, 06:58 AM

8,472 posts

QUOTE(evilpuppy @ Nov 29 2011, 11:53 PM)
Nice meeting you fulat,  was in the rush while in KL, just reach home. Will courier you the box..etc to your office.
thanks.
nice meeting you too. i was in a rush as well. thank you so much for ya offer and now i am 1 happy user again. please do send me to my office address which i sms u earlier. i will PM u again with my name and address again.

thank you so much. rclxms.gif
fulat
post Dec 1 2011, 12:44 PM

8,472 posts

QUOTE(monsh @ Dec 1 2011, 12:32 PM)
sleep.gif i just got 7740 update .
what is it about ?
this is not tethering right ?
not sure... but i updated my wifey's mozart last week with HTC driver update and internet tethering is available after that.

7740 fix exchange 2003 server issue with outlook on device.

Added on December 1, 2011, 2:21 pm
QUOTE(fulat @ Dec 1 2011, 12:44 PM)
not sure... but i updated my wifey's mozart last week with HTC driver update and internet tethering is available after that.

7740 fix exchange 2003 server issue with outlook on device.
buying any faulty HD7, pm me if you wanna sell yours.

This post has been edited by fulat: Dec 1 2011, 02:21 PM
fulat
post Dec 5 2011, 01:11 PM

8,472 posts

oh... my other HD7 32GB is ready to pickup from SIS. yeah... !

fulat
post Dec 7 2011, 02:47 PM

8,472 posts

QUOTE(chillingz @ Dec 7 2011, 02:16 PM)
Waa!! Lelong selling RM849.00 only now..
http://www.lelong.com.my/9813-100-9813-htc...1-12-Sale-P.htm
Anyway wanna ask u guys how you guys upgrade the memory to 32GB?
Can DIY?

Added on December 7, 2011, 2:28 pmBy the way anyone got install a good GPS app that does not depend on data connections?
I am actually thinking to get a HD7...
upgrade memory will void warranty. unless really do not care for warranty. then u have to find the correct suitable memory card for ya device. not all microSD work.

nope... no GPS no need data connection.
fulat
post Dec 7 2011, 03:10 PM

8,472 posts

QUOTE(chillingz @ Dec 7 2011, 03:07 PM)
hm... then perhaps the idea of memory upgrade is when the warranty is over.. biggrin.gif
hmm... so cham meh the new windows phone.. need use data plan for GPS one ar...
Anyhow.. now waiting for respond of the 2nd hand seller only...
no only need data. currently best GPS which tested working great at malaysia is Nokia Drive. this GPS app are only install in Nokia WP7 device. if you using other brand of device... u need a Chevron unlocked device.
fulat
post Dec 7 2011, 04:29 PM

8,472 posts

QUOTE(chillingz @ Dec 7 2011, 04:20 PM)
hm... guys I dun see mention of Nokia Drive software installation there.. anyone done the installation of Nokia Drive?
u need at least a chevron unlocked device. Nokia Drive and Map are not available in marketplace for other brand. u cant download thru marketplace.

however, there's certain side might hosted the Nokia Drive file. u google around and u might get lucky.

the most important part is the chevron unlocked device. its a phone and it got unlocked in certain way so that u can install individual program such as Nokia Drive on the phone.

but again... most device now with SPL5.* will not be able to unlocked unless with the correct ROM, cable-Y and goldcard.

let me warn u.... u have to fully understand what are u doing before u try to chevron unlock your phone. fail to do so might bricked ya device and this will not be cover by warranty.

fulat
post Dec 7 2011, 04:40 PM

8,472 posts

QUOTE(chillingz @ Dec 7 2011, 04:36 PM)
Starting my journey to the dark side liao.. tongue.gif
how? u dont even have a wp7 phone yet. and warn u first... not all device can go dark side

10 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 >Top

0.0436sec    0.77    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 10:25 PM