Games LYN Official Pokemon Thread V2, Pokemon Black And White 2 Announced!

xShinji
post Apr 21 2011, 06:53 PM

200 posts

Hi guys ...just realise got this thread : )...

Pokemon player reporting in
i own firered/Pearl/Platinum/White version : )

but currently dunno where is my firered and pearl : (.

Welcome any 4th gen competitive battle...still trying to finish White version lol

Added on April 21, 2011, 6:56 pm
QUOTE(LKH9 @ Apr 20 2011, 10:05 PM)
When you catch lots of Dittos, you will have all sorts of Natures, from which you can select for breeding the nature you want. And, you may even encounter some with perfect IV, those will be used for breeding perfect IV. Breeding competitively can be very complex.

Everstone will give 50% of chance to pass down the desired Nature.

-------------------------

About soft-reset breeding, this is what we do in Gen 4(Platinum, DP, HGSS). I'm not sure if it's still the same in Gen 5 since I've not bred anything yet in BW.
1) Put the parents with the respective items together in Daycare, (Everstone, Power Items like Power Anklet, Power Weight, ect.)

2) Wait for phone call, then SAVE near the Daycare man, after you have saved, receive the egg and hatch it!

3) Check the Nature, Gender and Ability. These 3 characteristics will remain after you have saved before receiving the egg!

4) If it's not any of the 3 characteristics you want, you can either keep the baby or soft-reset(L+R+START+SELECT), then reject the egg and wait for another phone call. Repeat this until you get the desired Nature, Gender and Ability.

5) After you have hatched the egg with all the characteristics you want, it's time to go for IV! This is when you soft-reset mindlessly until you get a Pokemon with OUTSTANDING ability. Again, all the 3 characteristics will remain, the only thing that will change is the IV. You can check it in-game by talking to an IV guy. He's in Nimbasa City, Gear Station, according to Serebii.net. In HGSS, the IV guy is in Battle Tower.

Anyway, you need some Pokemons with 31 IV first before going for the IV breeding. Everstone will get the nature you want pretty easily. So, the main point is to save in front of the Daycare man before receiving the egg. I feel bad to hatch countless numbers of the same Pokemons and put them to sleep in the PC. That's evil! unsure.gif

Edit: put a Pokemon with Flame Body ability in your party to half the hatching steps, Pokemons like Slugma. Breeding IV requires luck when hunting for Dittos. That sucks. Alternatively, you can ask for Pokemons with 31 IV in the stats that you want through trades, it doesn't matter if it's male or female. Just don't ask for too unreal ones, those might be hacked or clones.

I stack my egg in 4th gen : ) ....I think i got few box of egg still in my pearl = =.....thrown much more of it...

This post has been edited by xShinji: Apr 21 2011, 06:56 PM
xShinji
post Apr 21 2011, 07:35 PM

200 posts

Btw......BnW so easy lvl up ......charge beam rocks 6th gym ....flash cannon rock 7th gym = = while all of my pokemon is 10 lvl above the gym leader......
xShinji
post Apr 22 2011, 10:11 PM

200 posts

My White Fc : 1205 9548 4702
xShinji
post Apr 27 2011, 08:24 AM

200 posts

@Amhunter for 5th gen, wifi battle doesnt wok anymore....Your pokemon must at least lvl 50 to battle from what I heard from ppl in SPP-wifi

For 5th gen, go to battle subway, and it will automatically lvl ur pokemon to 50 or reduce to 50.

Note : I dont recommend for any1 to do IV breeding. At least practice your EVed team. It is much more important than IV in a sense.

IV breeding takes lots of time and boring.....vry vry boring. Just ride bicycle and press up and down Till the pokemon hatched,.....

Normally, i hatch 6 per set. Den go for stats checking.
If your dont have any pokemon with 31 IV. It is much much more harder.

It is best to test your team before doing any IV breeding. Competitive battle is all about your team combination and prediction.
If you really wanna start for IV breeding, go for 31 Speed IV for sweeper 1st. That will be enough.

Added on April 27, 2011, 8:30 am
QUOTE(akmal89 @ Apr 25 2011, 11:17 PM)
who have lvl 1 bagon? want to train it from start but i don't really have anything to offer~

I've been thinking of making a team consist of Salamence, Toxicroak, Snorlax, Darmanitan, Zoroark and Cloyster wht do you guys think?
Lots of pokemon has Fighting move and strong in physical attack. You might need to care when doing prediction and conversatively using your salamence. Btw, you using salamence to lead?

your team have to beware toxic spikes setup too.....Unless toxicroak could absorb it?? ( I not sure)

Btw, current smogon is only up to 4th gen. In the forum, there is analyse on 5th gen pokemon with provided movepool.
Currently, the dream world ability seems like screwing up. Most ppl having hard time on determining the tier for each pokemon.

This post has been edited by xShinji: Apr 27 2011, 08:45 AM
xShinji
post Apr 27 2011, 09:13 PM

200 posts

QUOTE(LKH9 @ Apr 27 2011, 08:36 PM)
Another thing, being Alert to Sounds may not always be 31 IV, it can be less than that, you must check the parent with such characteristic first with the IV man before putting on Power Anklet and throw into the Daycare.

Have you bred one with 31 IV already?
This ^ 31 IV is only important for speed and attack/special attack stat. There are many perfectionists out there who wants very good IV. My Pokemons must have at least 2 maxed IV and the overall potential must be Outstanding, so that it can take hits better. I'm more like a breeder than a trainer. doh.gif
for me --> Sweeper = 31 HP , 31atk/Sp.atk , 31spd with other 15 ++
Tanker = 31 Hp. 31 def/25+sp.def and vice versa , and 31atk/sp.atk

( for my future list. ) still testing out team b4 doing any IV breeding

@Amhunter

Current gen 5 tier is abit screw up. Dream world ability is still constantly adding in,

Speed Boost Blaziken totally banned IMO.

@someone
For dream world ability, you have to befriend with dream world pokemon and get them back thru entralink

xShinji
post May 1 2011, 02:26 AM

200 posts

There most probably gonna have VGC league in toysbar, Atria soon. Any1 up for it??
xShinji
post May 2 2011, 09:48 PM

200 posts

lol =,=""" .....

guys when checking the IV at the battle subway, ok before he told you about the possible IV your pokemon has, when he say decent, relatively superior and etc.
how does it effect your pokemon?
btw if a pokemon by breeding, it says get along well but play w/ other pokemon more, meaning not at all will give out eggs?

i check my final IV thru battling ....in the double train....more accurate.

@Malakus

I never bother with legendary IV (uber) most of the time. as it is banned thru most servers. Unless you going for VGC 1 : ).
And again, You must capture Zekrom lol. if you kill him ...you can catch him back like Victini

This post has been edited by xShinji: May 2 2011, 09:49 PM
xShinji
post May 2 2011, 10:03 PM

200 posts

VGC = video game championship . It has it own set of rules....

I take 4 pokemon, and talk to double train, den check the stats
http://www.metalkid.info/Pokemon/Calculators/IV.aspx
Using that calculator, and get the best 1 out.
xShinji
post May 3 2011, 09:29 PM

200 posts

any1 wanna battle? i got bored from chaining ditto =,=""

pm me thru forum.
xShinji
post May 3 2011, 09:40 PM

200 posts

yeah flat battle. lvl 50.
xShinji
post May 3 2011, 09:43 PM

200 posts

if i rmb to come back here lol =,=""
xShinji
post May 3 2011, 10:10 PM

200 posts

will tell u my fc later...im still chaining ditto
xShinji
post May 4 2011, 06:07 PM

200 posts

QUOTE(HiRuMi91 @ May 4 2011, 06:05 PM)
Zoroark is never good for competitive play in the first place...
omg u serious??? Zoroark is still a good use....Illusion rocks : )...
xShinji
post May 4 2011, 10:34 PM

200 posts

@malakus, yes

@LKH...im oso a breeder : ) .....but I still practice battling while breeding in smogon server (PokemonOnline) .

Added on May 4, 2011, 10:44 pmBtw, any1 knows about battle road VGC?

This post has been edited by xShinji: May 4 2011, 10:44 PM
xShinji
post May 7 2011, 02:14 AM

200 posts

hmm .....Getting 3 31 IV is not that hard as I thought in BnW =,=".
i use power item rather den everstone. It provide better result. It just only take me a box of rotom for it.

I got Modest 31 sp. atk 31 spd and 31 def - Relatively Superior
TImid 31 atk 31 sp.atk and sp.def - Relative Superior
Bold 31 atk 31 sp.atk 13 sp.def - Relative Superior.

Others i dint check at all....just release.

Anyway, if you know "RNG" it is much more faster but even more harder to perform
xShinji
post May 7 2011, 02:33 AM

200 posts

Btw Im lookiing for lots of BP item

Offering :

Offer me with any BP items you want to trade with : ) .

And I do Breeding Services for IV as well.

Just pm me for detail : )

This post has been edited by xShinji: May 7 2011, 02:36 AM
xShinji
post May 7 2011, 12:38 PM

200 posts

QUOTE(LKH9 @ May 7 2011, 06:35 AM)
It's called soft-resetting for me, it's pretty easy once you understand how it works. With this method, you can retain the Nature, Ability and Gender that you want, ALL THE TIME! then soft-reset until it gets Outstanding potential and max IVs.

@xShinji, a Power Item with Everstone is really the best way of breeding good babies. I tried with both Power Items alone before and it sucks.

Relatively Superior and Outstanding with 3 Maxed IVs,... hard to settle down.
I got 31 31 31 31 31 31 ditto : )... no worry ...so most of my child wll inherit 3 IV max ....just nature problem...while I dont SR.... for eggs : )/

for RNG in BnW...it seems to be more simpler den previous gen from what I read.
right now no RNG for egg it seems

xShinji
post May 8 2011, 12:21 AM

200 posts

wuahahaha caught deino with 31/27/31/31/31/31 just impish ~.~
xShinji
post May 10 2011, 09:05 PM

200 posts

zekrom and reshiram is even banned in VGC 2011 zzzz
xShinji
post May 11 2011, 08:04 PM

200 posts

Guys soem good news : ).

https://www.facebook.com/event.php?eid=190928070953434

There will be pokemon battle roads on this for TCG at Toysbar, Atria.

Well actually, it just(or will?) become first pokemon gym in Malaysia. There is a pokemon professor there handling the event. For such event, he would actually likes to invite every pokemon VGC player as well. He will give free pokemon. (mystery)

Feel free to join us !!

0.0285sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 08:26 AM