5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Do you have any "requirements" for a partner, and what are they?

TSThe Envoy
post Aug 30 2010, 11:37 PM, updated 16y ago

94 posts

This thread is open to straight and homosexual people of all genders biggrin.gif
teongpeng
post Aug 30 2010, 11:49 PM

Justified and Ancient
2,003 posts

brains.
dma0991
post Aug 30 2010, 11:58 PM

nyoron~
3,333 posts

C-Fu
post Aug 31 2010, 12:08 AM

Ninja-Fu
1,051 posts

must be a girl.
Sethmaster
post Aug 31 2010, 02:46 AM

301 posts

smart and no big emotional issues
that's all
aspire2oo6
post Aug 31 2010, 02:48 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

Must be open minded and understanding
fantom_nova
post Aug 31 2010, 03:07 AM

1. Average kind of good-looking
2. Rational and open-minded, but not TOO open
3. Flirtatious, but only with me
4. Knows how to have fun, and JOIN IN the fun with true enthusiasm
5. Transparent and communicative about her thoughts, emotions and ideals
6. Optimistic
7. Not unreasonably emotional
eif
post Aug 31 2010, 03:52 AM

77 posts

Im looking for husband... brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif

1) Millionaire
2) Must be a very kind person
3) Love me
4) Got time to accompany me
PrinceHamsap
post Aug 31 2010, 04:21 AM

Legendary
1,637 posts

swallow
spunkberry
post Aug 31 2010, 05:12 AM

危ない人です
1,890 posts

lol no wonder you're all still single.
anti-informatic
post Aug 31 2010, 09:32 AM

902 posts

Everyone has requiredment towards their partner.
But more people nowaday treat those requirements more like employer looking for new people to hired.

Live in this world should never be too visualize, but never into too much reality at the same time.
Moderate and balance is always the key
(Dont know what im talking)
QUOTE(spunkberry @ Aug 31 2010, 05:12 AM)
lol no wonder you're all still single.
+1
Tak3shi
post Aug 31 2010, 09:38 AM

431 posts

QUOTE(The Envoy @ Aug 30 2010, 11:37 PM)
This thread is open to straight and homosexual people of all genders biggrin.gif
I dedicate to you and everyone in this thread this song, "Man in the mirror" by Michael Jackson
SUSb3rnard7
post Aug 31 2010, 09:42 AM

kanpeki na CHEONGSTER yo!
1,023 posts

A gal who is caring & understanding.And also who can accept who am i and my "current status"
TSThe Envoy
post Aug 31 2010, 11:17 AM

94 posts

This is open to non-singles too. And yes, you can post whatever you want here without worrying that your partner will find out. Anonymity rules.
WhitE LighteR
post Aug 31 2010, 11:36 AM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

must come from internet...
Flaming_lion
post Aug 31 2010, 12:25 PM

An Innocent Lion
649 posts

QUOTE(eif @ Aug 31 2010, 03:52 AM)
Im looking for husband... brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif

1) Millionaire
2) Must be a very kind person
3) Love me
4) Got time to accompany me
If he's a millionaire, he's not going to waste time accompanying you... Plus, he won't just love you, he'll probably love other women too... Millionaires are never kind people... If they were kind, they wouldn't be millionaires in the first place...

Added on August 31, 2010, 12:26 pm
QUOTE(The Envoy @ Aug 30 2010, 11:37 PM)
You think what??? You playing Sims 2 ah??? Can customize people to your preference...

This post has been edited by Flaming_lion: Aug 31 2010, 12:26 PM
TSThe Envoy
post Aug 31 2010, 12:33 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(Flaming_lion @ Aug 31 2010, 12:25 PM)

Added on August 31, 2010, 12:26 pm

You think what??? You playing Sims 2 ah??? Can customize people to your preference...
What do you mean?
Flaming_lion
post Aug 31 2010, 12:39 PM

An Innocent Lion
649 posts

QUOTE(The Envoy @ Aug 31 2010, 12:33 PM)
What do you mean?
What I'm trying to say is, you should never have "Requirements"... When you do, you just get disappointed...

In real life, you don't meet people who exactly meet your requirement... You'll meet people with all kind of characteristics... Some good and some bad... Its how both parties are able to compromise which will influence the length of the relationship...

Even you meet Ms Universe, you think she'll have 100% all of those qualities you seek? Of course not... Sometimes, the qualities or characteristics which we least want, could sometimes be the best thing that ever happened to us... wink.gif
TSThe Envoy
post Aug 31 2010, 12:49 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(Flaming_lion @ Aug 31 2010, 12:39 PM)
What I'm trying to say is, you should never have "Requirements"... When you do, you just get disappointed...

In real life, you don't meet people who exactly meet your requirement... You'll meet people with all kind of characteristics... Some good and some bad... Its how both parties are able to compromise which will influence the length of the relationship...

Even you meet Ms Universe, you think she'll have 100% all of those qualities you seek? Of course not... Sometimes, the qualities or characteristics which we least want, could sometimes be the best thing that ever happened to us...  wink.gif
I won't say whether I agree or disagree with your statements, but I'd like to see how a "typical" cross-section of Malaysian society will respond to this thread.
Sethmaster
post Aug 31 2010, 12:56 PM

301 posts

QUOTE(Flaming_lion @ Aug 31 2010, 12:39 PM)

Even you meet Ms Universe, you think she'll have 100% all of those qualities you seek? Of course not... Sometimes, the qualities or characteristics which we least want, could sometimes be the best thing that ever happened to us...  wink.gif
I agree with all your statements except for the bolded part.
Maybe we won't get wnat we wanted (postitive parts) but we should like hell should NEVER settle for someone who have values(physical/mental/moral) that we hated. When we are in romance/lust mode, those values may seem irrelevant or even cute. But when the honeymoon period is over, you are screwed for life. Cuz you just paid big moolah for sticking the most annoying person by your side for the rest of your life.

That's why gold diggers quickly plead for marriage in around two - three months
That's why smart guys only ask for marriage after one or two years after the lust/romance period is over

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0216sec    0.46    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 10:29 PM