-+♦+- LYN OFFICIAL PROTON PERSONA THREAD V9 -+♦+-, Our pride, our ride!
muslayer
Nov 3 2010, 11:57 AM

Brake dust only....Wash car every 2 week can already.... Just back from World Car Care Service for my Persona 10k Service
Total RM 177.50 /= (include alignment and balacing + repair 1 tyre due to nail)
muslayer
Nov 3 2010, 03:07 PM

i purpose long ago... no people want to take lead
muslayer
Nov 3 2010, 04:19 PM

me only free after 15th this month , this 2 week need to test car at genting.. hahahaha
muslayer
Nov 3 2010, 04:32 PM

QUOTE(shelby_yong @ Nov 3 2010, 04:22 PM) test wat car?? drift at genting??haha Test my car go genting la.. Going with friend this saturday... next week go with family.. Haven't go before with this car...my previous ride (Nissan Sunny ) gone a lot time Duno how this car handle mah.. Cause is a heavy car
muslayer
Nov 4 2010, 01:11 PM

Yesterday i went for service. heard that if u use full sync oil...u can do 10k km each service interval
muslayer
Nov 4 2010, 01:31 PM

in SC the full sync oil Cost RM 209/= leh....
muslayer
Nov 4 2010, 02:36 PM

i think won't be good for the engine if we keep changing Ron 95 & Ron 97.
muslayer
Nov 4 2010, 03:41 PM

QUOTE(unknownhammie @ Nov 4 2010, 03:27 PM) With the amount of Ron 97,i i can get more KM from Ron95 Try different brand of fuel see which gives u the best performance
muslayer
Nov 6 2010, 09:32 AM

Read here before u buy any VS http://www.peony888.com/VS/sobogus.htmThis should give u a clue
muslayer
Nov 6 2010, 09:48 AM

QUOTE(khtee @ Nov 6 2010, 09:37 AM) haha ....  should have given this link instead of talking so much ... btw muslayer... the additional alternator -> battery gc cable made much difference? Errm..i think no different. cause i already install 2 vs + 3 point previously. Add this is just to complete the whole grounding system circuit. Just want to make sure my car electrical run at optimal performance.
muslayer
Nov 8 2010, 05:34 PM

QUOTE(khtee @ Nov 7 2010, 11:59 AM) I already have VS installed.. and it doesnt solve the problem.. I believe is more to grounding problem...... but might not be solve by grounding cable itself since ....grounding cable is .. sort of "external" cable. From my understanding.. some system.. runs on active low .. meaning ground means on....especially button electronic buttons..... so i m guessing is some wiring problem... I think u need install 2 VS with the ground cable.
muslayer
Nov 8 2010, 08:23 PM

QUOTE(yukogura89 @ Nov 8 2010, 08:02 PM) i jz installed erictioh vs on my old wira n can feel massive improvement in term of gear changing..wanted to transfer it to my PE after i drive it bac from johor..but now im gonna get the 2nd vs from him to install on my PE! everyone can go his forum n check it out..i thk it's worth it =D His item i can say very worth it. Improve our car electrical will improve the car performance a bit.
muslayer
Nov 9 2010, 07:09 AM

QUOTE(saddient @ Nov 9 2010, 12:06 AM) 1k service on thursday... wonder which sc should i go... bkt serdang 's ? anyone got the exact address of this sc? http://worldcarcare.com.my/WorldCarCare.html
muslayer
Nov 11 2010, 02:04 PM

when braking got tak tak sound, need to bring to SC adjust the assembly misalignment only and need add some padding to solved it
muslayer
Nov 11 2010, 04:27 PM

QUOTE(jasondotcom @ Nov 11 2010, 04:18 PM) btw, what padding is that? got pics? Just some tape to cushion between metal to metal sound. No picture
muslayer
Nov 11 2010, 05:28 PM

nice info. i was thinking unplug fuse still can find....the fuse..make below dashboard
muslayer
Nov 16 2010, 05:24 PM

QUOTE(satanas @ Nov 16 2010, 05:09 PM) @ chteh0721: I also do like Exora but my gf says it's too big for her, too bad...so i guess and hope that my luck will favor me if i decided to purchased this car  if you don't mind me asking, how old/new is your Persona? Personally, I think every brand of cars has its own problem but I find it odd that almost every model that Proton have, has this power window problem Thank you for the reply and input  Power windows not got problem. only have some sound wind up when u park under the sun for few hours.
muslayer
Nov 17 2010, 08:28 PM

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Nov 17 2010, 08:24 PM) Do you have VS and grounding cable installed?? Hmm true also lah.. Harshness will always be there in the start.. Adoi.. RIP to them.. Damn now im scared ady.. My car Bline also.. And the cabin intrusion doesnt look that bad also and he died.. I install 2 VS and 4 Point on my IAFM Persona M-Line. U will sure notice improvement. As for the accident , The car going very fast, See the impact also know. 1 more thing... NO AIR BAG Protect the driver. (Maybe drive too fast brake tak makan) ...That is why i change to others better pad...
muslayer
Nov 21 2010, 08:01 PM

QUOTE(cakarsakti @ Nov 21 2010, 04:47 PM) today, i drove my 1 yr manual persona, after about 1 km, engine indicator appeared.. the car suddenly feel heavy, fuel seems to be stuck, difficult to accelerate.. then i stop for 30 min at supermarket... then after finish shopping, b4 go back, i started my car.. let my car idle for 5-10 min i saw there s no more engine warning indicator.. i drove home like usual.. no more problem... what happen actually? Better send ur car to have a check.