-+♦+- LYN OFFICIAL PROTON PERSONA THREAD V9 -+♦+-, Our pride, our ride!
muslayer
Oct 8 2010, 05:49 PM

QUOTE(jhbey @ Oct 8 2010, 05:29 PM) sigh.... i think our expectation is over high. If in proton shoe point of view, they will expect us to compromise with this kind of slowness, lousy service. "Ini lah Proton, what do you expect? Nak good quality and service, beli lah Foreign car." "This is the amount of $ you pay for, of coz lah this kind of quality and service you recieve" pity us. pay $ still have to look on them, and yet we ourselves get agitated and frustrated. you must also consider. This is not 10k Car , is RM 50k car , even though is the cheapest 1.6 in the market for new car. Small minor problem i also no eye see..Own self DIY fix if can. Now myself still thinking do i want to continue send to proton after 3rd service.
muslayer
Oct 8 2010, 11:31 PM

QUOTE(saddient @ Oct 8 2010, 11:24 PM) so the best sc so far is Serdang there? only one sc at serdang there? Serdang SC = World Car Care Services 9 - 11 , Jln PBS 14/7 Tmn.Ind Bkt. Serdang I go there service also never make any appointment.. Just first come first serve. 8.30 am open... This post has been edited by muslayer: Oct 8 2010, 11:33 PM
muslayer
Oct 8 2010, 11:59 PM

Not the same
muslayer
Oct 9 2010, 09:36 AM

QUOTE(jhbey @ Oct 9 2010, 08:59 AM) Next time will go try this SC for my next 1k service. I will totally avoid this place EXCELLENT SERVICE CENTRE No 5, Jalan TP5, Taman Perindustrian Sime UEP 47600 Subang Jaya Selangor Darul Ehsan TEL : +603-80269333 Super bad experience. The service personnel here are arrogant and not sincere.  If u go that Serdang SC, try go early. Cause when i finish at 10.45 am ...i see a lot customer come already. Might take some time
muslayer
Oct 9 2010, 12:44 PM

QUOTE(jhbey @ Oct 9 2010, 11:57 AM) http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1289791/+680anyone try install this VS in PE before? can share the result? Also, if we install VS, will warranty void? Thanks. Hahahaha... i just back from Puchong Tesco COD with him Grounding cable. As for his VS and grounding..i would say is a must for the Persona. U will feel the different once install. Mine already installed with VS and ground. Just now get the last piece Grounding from Alternator to -ve terminal
muslayer
Oct 9 2010, 03:24 PM

QUOTE(jhbey @ Oct 9 2010, 03:02 PM) bro, you driving PE also? what about warranty? I mean our car warranty. Will proton void warranty if we install the VS & grounding which by default is not provided by proton? mine is Persona IAFM registered 1 april 2010 Is just add on only If scared when claim warranty..Just dismantle only. No need cut anything
muslayer
Oct 11 2010, 08:48 AM

QUOTE(111187Madrid @ Oct 11 2010, 01:29 AM) im considering on buying a Persona Elegance M-line or Saga Se.. can anyone tell me the fuel consumption for Persona? which is better bcoz im staying in kl n once a month, im going to N9.. do advice me.. TQ~! ^^ Persona FC will be better than SAGA. The NVH and handling pawn SAGA. But in KL traffic jam. Perpare a bit..FC not good compare to other 1.6 cars.
muslayer
Oct 11 2010, 03:32 PM

QUOTE(roronoa_zorro @ Oct 11 2010, 03:04 PM) tips : lower rpm = low feul consumption im not saying drive very slow just dun accelerate 2 much since driving in city such kl just maintain ur speed and accelerate slowly till u get 80-90 u 1 day start the car ignition how many times? I notice that if u Start ignition and do alot short trip..The fuel comsumption will suffer
muslayer
Oct 11 2010, 06:52 PM

QUOTE(ruztynail @ Oct 11 2010, 05:38 PM) http://www.facebook.com/#!/photo.php?f...100000384552143hope u guys can see.. persona getting smashed. today's accident near melaka there.. looks bad.. if u see properly...is 5 hole rim Persona is 4 Hole RIP to those dead
muslayer
Oct 11 2010, 08:08 PM

QUOTE(saddient @ Oct 11 2010, 07:56 PM) at last bank approved my loan.. joining this thread soon... which bank approved u ?
muslayer
Oct 12 2010, 09:06 AM

QUOTE(kitkat87 @ Oct 12 2010, 08:05 AM) izzit different shows room have different price for the car? should be the same only is the sa willing give u what gift and discount
muslayer
Oct 13 2010, 12:35 AM

QUOTE(dadurtyz @ Oct 12 2010, 11:43 PM) yeah i dont know why their charge me 2bottle, around RM40+  reject x1r, nano mist, magnet-trap if not around RM240++ mean ur SC is very bad. Introducing useless item without owner knowledge
muslayer
Oct 14 2010, 05:40 PM

QUOTE(heavencloud @ Oct 14 2010, 05:35 PM) anyone dumping their persona for inspira?  i wish to dump...but monthly repayment gonna kill me hahahaha so Persona already good enough for me.
muslayer
Oct 14 2010, 06:51 PM

QUOTE(verticalar @ Oct 14 2010, 05:55 PM) I was recommended to these stuff which is within my budget anyone can guess how much? The brake only RM 60/- at my place (but will have slightly sound when slow braking) Workmanship RM 20/= Bulb i not sure.I using Stock with VS and grounding is bright enough
muslayer
Oct 14 2010, 07:21 PM

QUOTE(verticalar @ Oct 14 2010, 06:58 PM) but hows the quality of breaking from you experiences from ur biasa mari one Trestor Advantage braking power of course perform better than stock bosch brake. I change my stock brake after 3 days owning the car. Cannot stand the soft braking. Trestor Advantage is hard feel braking. No regret getting this pad Been using this Trestor Advantage Blue on my previous ride. All i can say is totally better than bosch brake pad.
muslayer
Oct 15 2010, 12:15 AM

QUOTE(saddient @ Oct 14 2010, 11:10 PM) SE? how much for the additional coverage insurance fee for the windscreen? Kurnia only quote rm90 and cover rm500 only for the windscreen.  Added on October 14, 2010, 11:31 pmhmmmmm ron97 shell petrol... it stated there V power... is it really V power ? RM 600 for my insurance = RM 90 also Shell for my Persona = like drink water... Worst FC Added on October 15, 2010, 12:16 amQUOTE(yukogura89 @ Oct 14 2010, 11:53 PM) hey guys, wat petrol gd for H line PE..im using mostly on small road..suffer DAMN poor FC here..and wat to ask if u guys aircon will stinks when 1st open in the morning? after tat ok di..no smell..anyone kno wat's the prob? If u do a lot short trip per day... Ur FC will suffer for this car, This post has been edited by muslayer: Oct 15 2010, 12:16 AM
muslayer
Oct 17 2010, 08:18 AM

QUOTE(Lacus @ Oct 17 2010, 04:51 AM) btw guys, don't mine if i ask a question? A friend of mine just got a Persona. Is it normal for the engine check light to be on most of the time? The Engine check light should not when driving. It will only on when u turn on the engine , then go away. I suggest u better send to SC check ASAP.
muslayer
Oct 19 2010, 09:03 AM

QUOTE(dARKaNGEl @ Oct 18 2010, 08:44 PM) Hi Guys, Here's the details of my 40K major service [attachmentid=1840360] btw guys, how much does skimming a pair of front disc brake costs? I'm quoted RM80 for front pair, reasonable? I wanted to change my brake pad to bendix metal king titanium but the person see my brake pad says still new ask why want to change. I told him since i changed to this new ceramic one, it has been making a lot of noise, especially during the morning. i also went to one workshop and they help me to smoothen and cut a bit of the brake pad surface before. It was ok a while after that but the noise came back not long after. after he checks, he said my discs need skimming coz surface uneven d, so useless if change pads also. indeed, when i touch it with my fingers, can feel uneven also. he says need skim then change new pad only effective. so now wondering if RM80 to skim the 2 front discs is reasonable and whether it will really solve the problem... where u do ur service?