-+♦+- LYN OFFICIAL PROTON PERSONA THREAD V9 -+♦+-, Our pride, our ride!
chteh0721
Nov 4 2010, 03:25 PM
QUOTE(antkuchiki @ Nov 4 2010, 03:17 PM) hi.. is it worth to buy PE at the end of the year i.e. Nov & Dec 2010? Pro's & con's..? it very much depends on you, if you plan to change car within next 3 years, then you better buy next year, if you plan to use it as your long term family car then you can have it now, if not later the bank interest will increase until what level. i get my personal last year novemeber, today ngam ngam 365 days
chteh0721
Nov 6 2010, 11:45 AM
QUOTE(saddient @ Nov 5 2010, 11:42 PM) cool down bro... do you expect him to read 125 pages x 8 till v9 pages of 101? yea .. what rckh said are right.. you must ask yourself... not asking ppl.... you yourself want to buy the car right ? not us.... we owning one now...  Added on November 6, 2010, 12:49 amcould this really help us in saving ?http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/559248/+1440?hl=fuel%20saver a good TS should able to avoid this kind of repeating question. some suggestion to v10 thread : reserved the 1st page for all the important technical info eg good sc / service price list / good engine oil/ fc improvement modding /ICE / etc
chteh0721
Nov 8 2010, 05:14 PM
hi buddies, mind to share any good tyres that you guys using now ? need prepare for it already.
chteh0721
Nov 8 2010, 05:21 PM
using stock size 195/60/15 or other size ? which range of falken?
chteh0721
Nov 9 2010, 08:30 AM
QUOTE(NSX_MY @ Nov 9 2010, 01:35 AM) go get Michelin Primacy LC for comfort and quiet ride (around RM290/pc), if u want superb grip and performance, get PS3 (around RM300+/pc) but a trade off would be not as quiet as primacy LC while primacy LC grip also not as good as PS3. if u want to change, u better change it now. Some store still got keep old stock with old price as the prices for all new stock tire are increased. When you really going to change, could you help us a favour? when before they do the alignment for ur new wheel, take a picture on the alignment computer screen. And check whether the foremen got recommend you to replace a parts for you or not. For the reason being is that, some foremen will ask you to replace a new Camber bolt (adjustable mostly, factory stock camber is not adjustable) due to your current alignment is very out. One bolt usually cost RM25 plus labour fees RM25, normally they will ask u to change the 2 front, so RM100 in total just to replace that bolt. Whether u should change it or not, i think it's depending on your driving preference, gung ho type, yes i believe u need to change. Gentlemen type, then i dun think you need to change it. The car that kena accident usually are needed to replace that bolt. So if u really want to change, make sure is a good quality extra hardened type of bolt and report us is it worth to replace or not. A lot of foremen tend to con the customer about replacing the bolt eventhough the alignment is not very out (they cant earn much by just selling the tyre), so please do check on the alignment computer screen before you decide to change it.   normally i change my tyre at my friend's shop, so far he never ask me change the camber bolt for city and kancil. he suggest me change to continental cc5 or yokohama c drive, is it good enough? Added on November 9, 2010, 8:31 amQUOTE(saddient @ Nov 9 2010, 08:13 AM) this is the sc where ppl keep praising one is it ? yes that's it This post has been edited by chteh0721: Nov 9 2010, 08:31 AM
chteh0721
Nov 9 2010, 03:18 PM
QUOTE(jasondotcom @ Nov 9 2010, 02:45 PM) boom boom boom  of cos nice la.  the sub and amplifier is from my previous cars i think more than 6 years already lo (still good looking since well taken care off). except for the front components which are new with my persona. which HU you using ?
chteh0721
Nov 10 2010, 08:34 AM
QUOTE(saddient @ Nov 9 2010, 08:15 PM) tot can set right the bass level from the stock player ? yours blaukupunt right? Added on November 9, 2010, 8:43 pmand how much they charging for the Shell Helix HX7 (Semi-Synthetic) ? slightly expensive than we buy from carefour or jusco? all proton sc lube the price is standard, shell helix hx7 should me RM99 if i'm not mistaken
chteh0721
Nov 11 2010, 03:17 PM
QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Nov 11 2010, 12:57 PM) I believe TS should edit this into the first post. Too many ppl are asking repeating questions over here. A good first post should include all relevant info so that it would provide help for Persona newbies in these matters. ya agree what you said. the 1st page should contained all the technical info about our persona
chteh0721
Nov 12 2010, 09:42 AM
QUOTE(bogusgenius @ Nov 11 2010, 09:26 PM) Hi All, I'm new to Malaysia and got a PE baseline 2 weeks back. 1 thing i dont ike is the steel wheels. I took the car to a tyre shop to check for alloys. They say that i need to change the tyres too.., is that true? Cant I use the same tyres with 15" alloys? Thanks in advance. no problems you can use back the stock tyre as long as you choose the correct rim. i'm using after market rim with stock tyre. maybe the rim that you choose can't fit the stock tyre size. anyway quite hard to find rims that suits the stock tyre Added on November 12, 2010, 9:44 amQUOTE(dattebayo @ Nov 11 2010, 09:41 PM) the average fuel consumption meter currently showing 9.0L/100KM who got lower value? mine between 6.2-7.2, but it's bullshit haha, always higher than this value if i calculate manually This post has been edited by chteh0721: Nov 12 2010, 09:44 AM
chteh0721
Nov 12 2010, 11:38 AM
QUOTE(adload @ Nov 12 2010, 11:28 AM)  guys.. really wanna help.. hmmm hehehe dunno if this issues had been post or not.. but just curious... can Persona Elegance use the Ron 95?... is it save for me to mix the Ron 97 together with Ron 95?.. ... i'm thinking to change my already in tank fuel of Ron 97 into Ron 95... but quite afraid with any possibilities of danger'ism that might be happen if i mix it together... and dont sure if it is "healthy" to use Ron 95 in Persona Elegance... huuu  hope that i can find the solution here... hihihiih  i'm SE driver and I always mix the fuel even brand and ron, so far after 1 year the engine still good
chteh0721
Nov 12 2010, 11:47 AM
QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Nov 12 2010, 11:25 AM) To everyone experiencing high FC... 1)Please state ur tire pressure for front and back tires. 2) What petrol u are using and RON value. After every refill of petrol, please reset ur FC meter by switching to the FC meter then long pressing the left button till the value turns 0. One of the main reasons some are getting unreal figures is that they dont reset their FC meter after refuelling. I have recently found out that filling tires to the rated amount of PSI is affecting my FC a lot.. I am in the midst of trial and error-ing now to get the best combination of comfort and FC.. Will update you guys later on after having more conclusive results. always reset my mileage / distance / engine time whenever i re-fuel, but the meter is totally rubbis lah, always between 6.2 -7.8 which is absolutely not correct. my tyre pressure is 235 all same. I have one silly idea haha, can ask proton reset the ECU to minimize the reserved tank ah ? i'm suspecting our reserved tank is more than 10L, everytime i pump the most i can get is 38L, that's when my fuel indicator become --- and i drive further 30km only re-fuel
chteh0721
Nov 12 2010, 12:19 PM
QUOTE(mafarizan @ Nov 12 2010, 11:54 AM) Is that really people said that the fuel indicator will blinking only PE will bink, older persona won't blink, only engine die haha
chteh0721
Nov 12 2010, 02:12 PM
QUOTE(jasondotcom @ Nov 12 2010, 01:34 PM) no wonder. thats why i was wondering how come some peeps reported that their fuel warning light does blink if the fuel reserve is way too low. My 2009 unit only lights on permanently once fuel is low. lucky i didnt try what some of u peeps said about it blinking. cuz i bet mine would just die off once no fuel.  you can try if you dare enough but makesure you bring the spare fuel in your bonet 1st
chteh0721
Nov 12 2010, 02:53 PM
QUOTE(mafarizan @ Nov 12 2010, 02:46 PM) ok ... will look in my manual book tonight.......  you can try it out and let us know. one of my friend already tested with his persona, the light will not blink until the tank empty and engine die. by the way he's driving 2008 iafm persona.
chteh0721
Nov 12 2010, 03:29 PM
QUOTE(MjMax15 @ Nov 12 2010, 03:24 PM) hmm.maybe printing error? lol im confidence about this until i read here today usually ill go until 30km++ before refuel.. 2008 non-iafm model  i do the same thing like you haha.. anyway to reduce the reserve tank capacity ah haha ? the most i can get is 38L only, how about you guys ?
chteh0721
Nov 12 2010, 03:57 PM
QUOTE(mensa @ Nov 12 2010, 03:51 PM) same like yours..37-38L max..can go oni 550KM IAFM bline Auto. mine can achieve 350km already can laugh, SE 2009
chteh0721
Nov 12 2010, 04:10 PM
QUOTE(mensa @ Nov 12 2010, 04:08 PM) really..cause my friends usually can go 600-700..dunno how their tune the cars..that time i use sephia sport rim 15'. onli this week change to 16..expect the milage around 400-450 oni  mine is 100% city drive in KL damn terrible traffic, if 100% highway journey 500km++ is not a matter
chteh0721
Nov 12 2010, 04:20 PM
QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Nov 12 2010, 04:16 PM) Wah 600-700km using Auto Persona?? Damn, tell ur friends to sent their cars to Proton so that Proton engineers will know how to tune the cars to that level.. Sure can tapau Vios and City.. Toyota and Honda can close kilang ady.. If possible, mind sharing what mods ur friends and u have done to ur persona? i think driving constantly at 80km/h on no cars highway can achieve this figure
chteh0721
Nov 12 2010, 04:49 PM
QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Nov 12 2010, 04:24 PM) Must drive at middle of the night and when just finished raining and the air is a standstill without any breeze and the aircon and radio msut be turned off.  LOL then need to find night shift jobs already, fc sure will become very pretty
chteh0721
Nov 15 2010, 10:38 AM
QUOTE(seng12345 @ Nov 14 2010, 11:15 PM) hello every1..., i'm new here...,nice to meet all of u... i'm proud of owning persona...haha... ya..,did u guys fit in any bars? like sturt bar, anti rol bar or something..? may i know wat's the market price? if possible..,wan to have group purchase for our club? i installed UC 3 point front strut bar, if not mistaken is around rm110