[SHARE] CAR Door deadening and soundproofing, simple way to deadening your car

bafukie
post Aug 30 2010, 09:38 AM

1,406 posts

nice description howie wink.gif

just to add to comment, all 'holes' at the door should be covered. either u can use plexiglass or add another layer of sound dampening to cover up the hole. this is to ensure that midbass is 'seal'. Must also treat vios plastic door panel as they vibrate and induces alot of noise.
bafukie
post Aug 30 2010, 12:00 PM

1,406 posts

QUOTE(don2324 @ Aug 30 2010, 09:39 AM)
will the car be heavier after installing this material?
definitely but rewarded with a more quiet car while driving. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(Newgen @ Aug 30 2010, 10:50 AM)
Nice info!
Thanks!

Where to get the raw materials?
pm howie lor... hahaha... or there are ppl who are selling sp materials here @ garage sales
bafukie
post Aug 30 2010, 04:03 PM

1,406 posts

STP is a very good product but very expensive tongue.gif not suited for budget ppl like me. biggrin.gif

One must always know the basic of soundproofing and sound dampening. Diff materials are use for different place and for different purpose. So if any of u guys just slap 10 layers of any butyl-based soundproof aint gonna make ur car quiet. U need ccf and mlv to do that job

0.0179sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 09:46 PM